We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cumberland Island Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The lobby & our room smelled musty & moldy. (another woman in our group actually slept in her truck 1 night because her room smelled so bad). The breakfast buffet ran out of fresh fruit & hard boiled eggs each morning we were there. The manager was helpful & responsive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunsmilemom
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and the review. I wish you and the lady who slept in their truck would have communicated this to me, we could have come and looked at the rooms, with all the rain we have had the last month the A/C units have been getting cleaned more often to cut down on the damp air....

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Biggest issue: Musty, very musty. Bought an 88 cent Renuzit and that took care of it. We had a Jacuzzi suite... Beautiful, and nice to soak in, but don't expect a true Jacuzzi experience, and be super careful on the polished marble tile. Not a good choice at ALL for slippery surfaces. Otherwise, the experience was fine. Too cold for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solofl1er
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and we have been working on ventilating the Jacuzzi rooms better since the large body of water can lead to a musty smell during the winter months and the rooms not being rented as often as in the spring and fall with the wedding/anniversary groups visiting us a lot more often. We hope you come back...

Kings Bay, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Greeted with a warm welcome. This hotel is clean and pet friendly.The grounds are well kept and have a screened in pool. they offer a complimentary breakfast buffet. They are situated nearby stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celiathomas
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and how kind it was. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our little town and hope that you come visit us again. Safe travels and have a great summer.

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

staying there long term in a suite, fantastic services and amenities, all staff very helpful and polite. being 58 and retired military I have traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels and this is in my top 3, if not number 1. Just cannot say enough about the facilities, rooms or the staff. 5 star all the way in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmmahieu
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review, we greatly appreciate the time and effort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish you safe travels on your next adventure. Have a great spring and summer.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The reviews can be deceiving on this hotel as I think many are rating it 5 out of 5 when it comes to low cost hotels. This is not a 5 star hotel. It's not even really a 3 star hotel. We could easily hear a tv in the next room, and they really didn't have the volume up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JComings
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Comings, I appreciate the time you took for the review. We are an outdoor hotel. Our floors are laminate and the warped ones are being replaced each day with upgraded material. We had a pause in getting this done due to a busier December and January than we normally have for the season, but they are getting done. The...

Uniontown, Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Nice lobby. Staff was friendly. Stayed in Room 312. The room was clean, but smelled EXTREMELY musty. There were only a few cars in the parking lots of the several buildings that encompassed the property. We could've been placed in any other room so I'm not sure why we were put in this horrible room. We should've asked to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jrmilvet
Richard B, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miss Milvet, I am sorry the room was not up to standards. You should have contacted the front desk and they would have placed you in a different room. The room you were in is a favorite among our regular travelers because it is across from the garden/pool area. I talked with my housekeepers about the importance of keeping the...

Bryson City, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The staff are great. The room was just remodeled. The grounds were peaceful. Gave us the feeling we were staying at a park. Very nice. They took an old hotel and kept the charm while remodeling. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wombieroo
Richard B, General Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for the kind review. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable, we work hard to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable. Hopefully you got to venture out and visit our quaint little county and all it has to offer. We hope the New Year brings you great things...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. We were happy with the tile floors and comfortable beds. Great for travelers with allergies. We liked it so much that we stopped here heading North and once again on our way South.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MWyatt42
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to make such a kind review. We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable and comfortable on both trips. We hope that you have safe travels and a Great Holiday Season.

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, comfortable bed . Great location as we visited St Mary's and the Okefenoke swamp. The room was ok , bathroom was small and a bit dated. The only mirror in the room is in the bathroom . No carpet just laminate. The grounds are kept up nice , the complimentary breakfast was ok. We would return but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ora B
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting our area. We will add a mirror to that room outside the bathroom. I had not realized that we missed two rooms when we added mirrors a few months ago. Thank you for the input. We hope you had a safe trip home and enjoy...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We had to stay here after hurricane Matthew due to no electric. The manager, Richard offered breakfast until he could make sure he had a clean room with no damage after the hurricane. He did everything he could to make all of the displaced people comfortable. They worked very hard at this time, despite damage at their own homes. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tina G
Richard B, Manager at Cumberland Island Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the very kind review. We were relieved that we would be able to room folks without access or power to their homes during this period. We did our best to get rooms ready as fast as we could ensure that they were habitable and clean. We hope that all is well with your home and family and...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Marys
4.5 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#2 of 4 in St. Marys
193 reviews
16.9 km away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
585 reviews
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Mariners Suites
Mariners Suites
#15 of 21 in Kingsland
44 reviews
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,391 reviews
18.1 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel has rooms with two Queen beds or one King bed. All rooms have micro/fridge, free WIFI,and 32" flat screen TVs. Two room suites are available with living room with sleeper sofa, full kitchen, washer/dryer, and separate bedroom with two Queens or one King bed. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cumberland Island Inn & Suites

Address: 2710 Osborne Rd, St. Marys, GA 31558-4000
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > St. Marys
Price Range: $117 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumberland Island Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cumberland Island Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumberland Island Hotel St. Marys
Cumberland Island Inn And Suites
Cumberland Island Inn & Suites St. Marys, Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumberland Island Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
ct
over a year ago
Woodstock, Georgia
Key West, Florida
Atlanta, Georgia
Chattanooga, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Cumberland Island Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was toward the back as we asked for a quiet room and we got it. .”
I194ERerich, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“An old but updated hotel that has thick walls. Our room faced inside making it especially quiet.”
catherineh293, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was off to the side of hotel. Plenty of parking.”
Celiathomas, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are great but I recommend the suites, very roomy with a kitchen and washer dryer.”
gmmahieu, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at your room before you move into it.”
jrmilvet, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5