We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The hotel is bad, the policies and service even worse. If you are a non-smoker - beware... the bedding has cigarette holes and the smell from the smoking rooms (do you believe they still have smoking rooms???) is disgusting. The rooms are unclean (even after "cleaning") and - heaven forbid - you ask for the "kitchen kit" they offer so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nan P
Andorra, Aragón, Spain
Reviewed 8 July 2015

room was drab, carpet beyond stained. the so called kitchen lacked a real oven - so if you couldn't cook it in the pathetic pans they provided for the stove, or in the microwave, you just ate it raw - or went out again. the chairs st the table were bent - so all back support was gone ---- but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wm K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have ordered new cookware to replace some of our existing items and will have our...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

We were put here durinrenovations on our apartment building. This is the worst place we've ever stayed at. Cleaning is done once a week and isn't what I'd call cleaning at all. Room is on non smoking floor but reeks of some. It's party central for many. We've had to deal with people smoking marijuana the smell came into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studebakers55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the conditions of your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will accommodate our nonsmoking guests whenever possible. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do not tolerate the use of illegal substances...

Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed at Extended Stay America Dayton North the last week of April. My husband had a meeting in Dayton and this was the place booked for us to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen area sitting area and bed. Extended Stay does not do housekeeping but once a week. This didn't bother us, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeane945
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our clean and comfortable rooms; however, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not fully stocked. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our staff knows to keep our coffee going so we do not run out. Thank you...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 April 2015

i have relocated from illinois and planning to stay here for a week. since i am relocating i have lot of stuffs with me . there is no elevator , no cart , no trolley provided to pick stuff from parking . in cold weather i have walk with all stuff and have to climb to 3 rd floor ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhupesh M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Overall a decent place to stay. The beds were obviously a bit old, as I could feel mattress springs in my back - but it was not obnoxiously bad. Everything else about the room was generally satisfactory and the service from the staff was decent. I'd stay here again, if I happened to be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanJayB
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had a positive stay with us and would stay again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2015

I booked it, I even called ahead saying I will be in by midnight... PLEASE hold the room: "Of course we will!" And Of course,At 12:05, when we got there...the king room was given away. They then "unbooked" someone else and gave me two doubles. This took 15 minutes. I didn't get the WiFi password and the phones between me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The issues you experienced at check-in and with the condition of the room you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will work diligently to improve our reservation and room inspection process to make sure your experience is not...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I love it here! The place is outstanding, The guest representatives Heather and Stephanie is so nice and willing to help you when you have encountered a problem with your room. The manager Amanda is so freaking awesome, she goes over and beyond to make your stay here wonderful. The maintenance guy Eddie is so helpful, He is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dyneka T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with all that our hotel has to offer and had a great stay with us. I’m thrilled our staff was able to provide you with great customer service and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I found myself in Dayton while traveling cross country. There are a dozen hotels aeoind this one. Chose this one for the price. The non smoking room I was given had an ashtray and cigarette burns. Everything stunk of cigarettes. Breakfast was packaged muffins and coffee. All of the other hotels in this area are similarly priced but newer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Submarine_Chief
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your experience. I am so disappointed that you were not happy with your stay. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company’s high standards, my staff and I will be working to better enforce our non-smoking policy in non-smoking rooms to ensure this does not happen again in the future. The staff...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

This hotel is badly in need of remodeling. The rooms are very basic with little to no decorations or comforts. Any amenities such as a coffee maker, cups, etc. have to be requested at the front desk. The bed was not very comfortable. Sheets and blankets were old and very scratchy. There was a musty smell in our room. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayW8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed that you were not pleased with your stay with us. Please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will talk with the front desk about explaining our grab-and-go breakfast and will speak with housekeeping about...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 48 in Dayton
44 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
7 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
 of 5 bubbles helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMopar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Allergic to pet hair stay away!!!”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Closet
  • Room
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles chakab, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay