We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good35%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
78
62
24
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
62
24
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast was deliciousfresh strawberriesfront deskthe sofa bedpast midnightcentral aironly real complaintcheck in was quick and easyroom was cleanpack and playsitting areaeating breakfastshopping and restaurantsindoor poolsoccer tournamenthotel staffstay there again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived here after fleeing another hotel in town. Everywhere was completely booked up, but they had a cancellation and were able to get us into a room. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed, everything...More

Thank JR2345
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here while visiting Dayton, Ohio for 3 nights of work. The hotel appears fairly new and was clean. The pool looked nice, but I never had a chance to go in. The free breakfast was decent, but I would not say outstanding compared...More

Thank TheBuryTraveller
Response from Briana W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/MiamisburgResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TheBuryTraveller, Thank you for your review. I want to first and foremost apologize for your wait at check-in. It is not our standard to be on the phone during work and I will be addressing this with the team to ensure they understand and...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I have now stayed her twice in the last 4 months. Nice rooms. Clean. Lovely kind staff. For this stay my mother was in hospital and had surgery. I needed a place to stay and relax in between being back and forth from the hospital....More

Thank Amber G
Response from Briana W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/MiamisburgResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the lack of communication regarding our pool, we definitely should have informed you ahead of time before you checked in that the pool was out of order and given you the option to either stay with us...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Iam so disappointed! I’m a night shift traveling RN. I tried getting a room for a few hrs sleep before my next shift. Was told I would have to pay for 1.5 days due to needing to check in early! Hello, I only need to...More

Thank skn5
Response from Briana W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/MiamisburgResponded 3 March 2018

skn5, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our property. I understand your situation and thank you for all you do as a night shift RN. However, it is policy that if a guest checks in before noon that they will be...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The staff was fine. Check in process was smooth. The rooms are tired. Mine stunk like a musty basement. I should have asked for another room but I thought the funk would clear if I ran the heat and or the AC. It did not....More

Thank Michael H
Response from Briana W, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Dayton South/MiamisburgResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the issues you experienced with us recently. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a wow experience! Thank you again!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blee241
30 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nieceytwina | Reviewed this property |
6am to 10am
0
Votes
Leslie H
20 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Linda D | Reviewed this property |
not that I remember
1
Vote
catknese
20 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Terri L | Property representative |
The review is correct, we no longer have a hot tub at this location. I apologize for the inconvenience, however we do have a refreshing heated pool for your enjoyment.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"not sure on this one."
Read review
"Visibility from any room is obstructed somewhat due to the location of the hotel in a recessed area between..."
Read review
"All rooms are good in general."
Read review
"I'm not there is such a thing in a Springhill"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing