We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Far Rockaway, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

They have you come up for $50. Im thinking what a great deal for a 2 bedroom my kids will love it. We have a big family so I thought this would be awesome. After reading reviews on other sites, I called to request a refurbished villa. tThe villa was ok, but they lie when it comes to the timeshare....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Larnice J
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway entered into the RCI Points program based on our member demand for more flexibility within their memberships. As you are aware the RCI Points affords owners the maximum flexibility in a program that allows you to break up your week into any combination...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in upon arrival the staff was excellent . After getting in tv did not work. Maintenance had to do a house call... I dont know where to start ; the kitchen drawers were broken,bugs all over our bed, raw sewage out of the jacuzzi ,broken microwave. The cupboard doors were completely off and placed as if its closed....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank suziesingh
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. I have shared your review with the Housekeeping...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Location was good and the activities onsite decent. Our studio room was only "ok". The sofa bed was broken and the room dated. The restaurant onsite had one waitress serving 15 tables. We waited for 40 mins after ordering our meals and getting our own refills on drinks and napkins before we became very frustrated. Walked by the kitchen on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora H
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you have mentioned have been taken care of...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We chose this place to visit an area we hadn’t been to with good daytrip options. Good points – good location near a couple of trails and kayaking, which is what we came to do. We also did daytrips to Philadelphia and NYC, which worked well for us. There are a couple of good grocery stores within 10 minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chicagoanz
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a disappointing stay with us. I would like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We have an aggressive refurbishment program as well as a Preventive Maintenance Program and will continue to make improvements property wide. As you mentioned our great location offers many...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This is a decent vacation spot. Much better than the reviews I read before we arrived! This is a typical timeshare which was built 2-3 decades ago. The unit itself was very large - one bedroom, but two floors, walk in closet, full kitchen, balcony etc, It is right on a golf course, which was in use while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlprincess
New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Stay away. I don't know what people are saying about the place being renovated. It is old, moldy,dirty, to say the least. There is no room service, appliances are extremely old, dishes look like they got them from the dollar store. Place felt really damp. Air conditioner didn't work properly...downstairs was really cold...and in the leaving room/dining room area was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Katiuska2013
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I do apologize for your displeasure with the resort activities. Each guest is provided with an activity Guide at check-in. The guide lists daily activities and trips offered. Our Recreation Director makes every effort to plan a variety of activities and crafts to please all ages. The resort has 2 indoor pools...

Trooper, PA
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed at Tree Tops about 15 years ago and it was the nicest place I had stayed in. On my return trip I found it to be outdated with some problems. I read the reviews and was a little leery about staying here again but my accommodations were fine. I had a two bedroom place with a loft. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mommysgetawaypa
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your time while with us. As you mentioned our great location offers many...

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I am an RCI platinum member and requested to be upgraded to a two bedroom. I called the resort and was told I needed to call RCI. I called RCI and was told when I arrived at the resort they would upgrade me then. My sister and brother in law came because they were interested in buying a timeshare. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank esully78
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team so that they may try to determine the...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Great vacation ;suited our needs ; quiet; great accommodation ; unit was old but very nice ; could have been kept cleaner but we managed ; great location ; lots of outdoor activities to explore ; nearby shopping was good ; weather was nice;

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pouiavenue
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences here at The Fernwood Resort. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. Guest feedback is very important to us and we do indeed value our guests input and concerns. We have been making significant improvements to the property and will...

Lutz, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed a week in the Tree Tops Villas. I had read several other reviews which were mixed. Well we ended up with the lower end per say. Our villa was circa 1980's. Very dated with broke cabinets, draws, filthy carpeting that stunk and a weird layout. The place slept 6 people. A loft for the little ones upstairs (...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vinman566
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not happy with your stay at The Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. Our Resort has an aggressive refurbishment program for our villas. This includes new furniture, flooring including carpeting, tile, and painting. Our refurbishment program is an ongoing project and also includes exterior maintenance of the villas along with the...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.7 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
13.2 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
21.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
616 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
10.8 km away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at your on risk”
Kim0829, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 3462 was updated and very private. It sat atop a hill so transferring my luggage was a bity of a problem.”
RossGreenwood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in 3430 and it was a great location, but not near a lot of the resort amenities.”
951joshuam, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tr y to get renovated condos.”
vad1913, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa in the tree top and not on the other side of the resort”
paznurit, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5