We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 8 December 2016

the villas located in the heart of everything and there is so much to do around but the villas smell so bad, the carpet need update emergency, the hit didn't work, down stairs in the bedroom was too cold and the refrigerator was very dirty and old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paznurit
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our family typically travels 3-4 times a year. I wanted to do something fun for my son and daughter and heard about this resort from a co-worker so I figured I would try it out. After reading the reviews on here, I was pretty skeptical and honestly didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the Villa's. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talayia G
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our location offers...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I had an amazing time at this resort. We enjoyed zip lining, swimming and tubing. Sadly the rooms were very dated. Our dishwasher didn't work well, kitchen and bathroom cabinets were very worn out or broken completely. I would love to come back but they really need to do renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanchezfamily409
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. In researching your reservations, I can understand how the condition of the villa that you have stayed in would impact your vacation. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team as well as our Maintenance department to try and identify the villa in which you stayed...

Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Recently spent a week at this resort. It was such a relaxing and enjoyable place to unwind. Also did a lot of walking on the resort property. Our condo was terrific, very roomy and comfortable. The mattresses were especially perfect. It was great visiting when everything was in full color. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend a trip here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam619
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 10 November 2016

for the price we obtained, I guess we shouldn't have expected more. the unit needed updating in a bad way. the heater malfunctioned for most of the stay and made the room too warm to be comfortable. the tub was disgusting. the wallpaper in the shower was peeling. the check-in staff was nice. the tv was small and the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wmatthe125
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Me and my husband was skeptical about going to these villas at first, I had my sheets, and bleach cleaner in hand. We was really surprise at the outcome, its was clean, and neat. The activities was great, we went to a comedy show, and R&B night. Our friends did the paint ball, we went shopping at the outlets near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanystatus
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Our resort offers many different...

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend wanted to surprise me with a weekend away for my birthday and picked the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. Unfortunately, the surprise was on us. While the staff at check-in was friendly and many amenities were offered on sight that is where the good ends. The room was a huge disappointment. It was outdated, unclean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Italian_Girl500
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I have shared you review with our Executive Housekeeper, so that he may address the housekeeping staff on your observations, and to remind them of the importance of preparing a villa for check in. We are continuously working hard to improve our resort and currently have...

New Hampsire
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a huge complex with rolling and extensive grounds that are home to deer, wild turkeys, groundhogs, squirrels and birds. That's the best thing I can say about this except for the excellent aqua fit sessions in the indoor pool with Maryann. The unit we stayed in 1535 had soiled carpeting, poor laminate bathroom flooring, grimy and cracked grout,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember25102016
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments to complete a thorough inspection of villa #...

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here with my family in July through our timeshare trade and since RCI unfortunately changed all the rules, the choices were very limited. The grounds are nice, has a few different pools, activity center, gym and helpful staff. The villa is very spacious with 2 levels, fireplace, and a loft over the living room. It must have been really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maks60
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our resort. As you stated Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway offers many different activities for everyone to enjoy as well as the Pocono Mountains. Also, the Villas are a great place to sit back, relax,...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

In short, it was our worst --- and shortest --- vacation. The best way to describe our experience (which started on Sunday, Oct. 23; yes, we are supposed to still be there) is to go in chronological order. After booking our week-long stay through our Timeshare company, we called the resort and were assured that we would have a 'renovated'...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WriterTom0818
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort which led to an early departure. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on this occasion. I have shared you review with our Executive Housekeeper so that he may address the staff...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
13.3 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
614 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3462 was updated and very private. It sat atop a hill so transferring my luggage was a bity of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles RossGreenwood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in 3430 and it was a great location, but not near a lot of the resort amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 951joshuam, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tr y to get renovated condos.”
 of 5 bubbles vad1913, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa in the tree top and not on the other side of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles paznurit, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Tree Tops and our balcony faced the beautiful mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam619, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5