We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

BestWestern.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$188*
US$119*
US$135*
US$188*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 814: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here while taking a 2 day course for work in Bethlehem. The location was within 5 minutes and was easy to get to. The hotel was clean but dated and the restaurant was vacant while all others in the area were packed. I ate there anyway since it was late and would not recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Upstate NY
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a group rate while attending my husband's college reunion. I don't know what the regular rate is, but we got a great deal on a king room with breakfast buffet. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. Wifi worked well. Breakfast was great! Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary920
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to host your group! Thanks again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Ocean City, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

During the past year, every time I have had to stay at this hotel it has not been a good experience. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, someone was smoking marijuana in the room beside be, and the last time the motel was full of dogs that barked and howled all night--along with the smelly hallways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I already wrote my review. I am loosing my patience. I don't intend to repeat my comments about the noise the night of my stay. Please read them under comments. Ridiculous loud noises outside my room the first night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2448GFmichaelt
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise outside the room; while we do additional security and overnight managers during high traffic periods we certainly encourage for guest comfort and safety that they contact the...

Charlottetown, PEI
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy access and lots of parking. Nearby Wegman's (huge). We actually walked to Wegman's and Thai restaurant (Red Chili's) but would recommend driving as there are not sidewalks for most of the walk. Hotel has the usual amenities and breakfast items. The information printout at check in is very helpful. All in all a good option and certainly well priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCanadian13
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm happy to hear you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. Hope to see you return soon! safe travels... Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Couldn't get over the smell of this hotel. Mold, or spoiled food, dirty carpet? water damage? It reeked of Febreeze, like they were trying to cover the odor up. It was the worst in the breakfast area! Eeeuww! Not enough staff. Front desk needed more people. Room wasn't ready even at 4p.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldspeak
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

thank you for your review of the opportunity with your guest room. I often times utilize guests reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you...

Easton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average Best Western Hotel. Offers breakfast which is decent, allows pets but does not control barking of dogs in guest rooms. Also, the rooms have a good quality bed, but the housekeeping staff need to vacuum better when cleaning the rooms and fully replace linens in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent stay. appreciate your flexibility as we experience an abnormal situation with a big dog show in town. I have contacted our sales department in regards to your comments and we're evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in town you will consider staying at...

Big Flats, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We like Best Western generally due to in-room amenities and overall quality/comfort. However there were some intractable problems: #1) The biggest problem was : NO ELEVATOR so we had to hand carry all our baggage up the stairs and to the room. #2) American pointer club dog show so there were more dog guests than humans. The first night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjnc2
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell and the dogs , we had a huge dog show in town during that week and not normal for us on the daily basis. We hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area. Managing Dirctor-...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok for not a lot of money. The public entryways are dirty. Hotel could use a facelift. Staff was good. Breakfast decent. Internet not secure... my discover card was hacked over the hotel wireless system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpO3224GE
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay here. I'm sorry too hear you had a problem with our wireless system but we're fully in compliance with computer firewall and security system but with wireless you're vulnerable to any hacker out there, our wireless provided conducted a full evaluation of the system and did not find anything abnormal. Hope to see you...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good pet friendly location...$20 per night fee..loved that each room had 2 entrances, one into lobby, but other directly outside. Made it easy to take dogs in and out. Each room had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Furniture dated, but clean. On site restaurant was ok, but close to a lot of places.5 miles to the Sands casino as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasbassets
Richard S, General Manager at Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent tasty and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon...safe travels! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
3.6 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
766 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
5.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $114 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
dover
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a room away from others to get a good nights sleep”
552DavidD552, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on 1st floor had double entrances which good for pets”
dasbassets, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't know if you can request in advance, but avoid 2nd floor unless you're OK with hauling your luggage up a flight of stairs.”
TravelerfromNJ2, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the free breakfast!”
scvacationaddict, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First-floor rooms have two doors - one to the outside and one to the hallway. Second-floor rooms are quieter, but there is no elevator.”
jenniferbkingston, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
BestWestern.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$135
TripAdvisorUS$119
HotelQuicklyUS$188
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates