SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley

SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley

Urinal cake in AC (deodorant? Or gross prank?)
Traveller (157)
Room with a Pool view
Room & Suite (103)
Best Western Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#14 of 16 hotels in Bethlehem
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley in Bethlehem, PA, you're sure to find unmatched value and unique experiences. Whether for leisure or business, SureStay® Collection by Best Western welcomes those who like to travel casually but appreciate the kinds of details that add to a better stay experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Kids club
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,251 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley garners appreciation for its pet-friendly policies and varied breakfast offerings, according to several reviewers. However, opinions diverge on the hotel's overall value, as some guests commend the affordability and modern amenities, while others are less impressed, citing cleanliness and service as areas needing attention. The rooms receive a mixed response; comfort and updates are praised by some, but issues with upkeep and cleanliness are flagged by others. The atmosphere is generally liked for its modern touches, yet calls for additional improvements are noted.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,251Review2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 355
  • 328
  • 236
  • 155
  • 177
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DONNA MODESTE wrote a review Oct 2021
Mount Vernon, New York19 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I accompanied my Husband on a family trip and booked a one-night stay. I checked the reviews for this hotel and for the most part they were not good. What the heck...let's give it a try! Check-in was OK. Walking up the 13 steps were to our room was fine. The lamps in our room had 3 light bulbs out and after reaching the front desk and notifying them the bulbs were replaced within minutes. The bathroom, shower stall, and floors appeared clean (I still sanitized with my own items). The King bed was fluffy and super delicious! We requested clean towels for the next morning and a charming lady delivered them also asking if we needed anything else. The grounds and front entrance are well kept and attractive. My husband and I agreed we would definitely stay at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lehigh Valley again in the future - just have the light bulbs checked in advance, ok? :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim DiCara, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Oct 26, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tarainjag wrote a review Sep 2022
Macomb, Michigan248 contributions159 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Breakfast: The breakfast was hardy and plentiful. If you have a gluten and/or dairy allergy, there is not much you can enjoy. My favorite was the little hashbrown rounds – they were yummy. They have scrambled eggs with cheese, the hashbrown rounds, sausage patties, cereal and oatmeal, pastries, yogurt, and fruit (banana or apples and orange). The workers were very friendly and helpful.

Housekeeping was very courteous and friendly. They always said hi and greeted in the hallway with a smile. I had some issues and they tried their best to help me, but they can only do so much with the limited tools that the management provides.
My issue is not with housekeeping, but with the tools given to housekeeping.

1. The towels are so old and used, that my towels were so small that it would not fit around my body! The towels were so worn that I could see through them; not much “plush” at all. And there were stains on them – I could see that they were laundered, but stains nonetheless. They need new towels! Also, you could not get extra towels, I had to turn in my towels to receive new ones. So I could not get extra towels.

2. The housekeeping only has dirty brooms to clean the floors. I was ironing a black blazer within 30 minutes of check in. My sleeve touched the ground while the rest was on the ironing board, when I moved the blazer, it looked like my sleeve was a dust rag – upon closer inspection, the floor was free of large debris, but was dirty with dust. The housekeeping sweeps, but they need better tools to clean the floors (the floors are all tile). They need Swiffer or those mop heads that lift up dust. The lobby is really pretty and the conference rooms are nice. Not sure why my room was “dirty” and not up to standards of what I would expect from a Best Western. My bathroom had such horrible water damage, that the wall paper was bubbling. The patrons of the hotel, at least in my section, seemed to live there or was at least there for extended stays. There was a lot of yelling, arguing, they threw out their trash in the halls (during the day housekeeping routinely cleaned it up) – and even their sheets and towels.

The décor I the hallway is dark browns – so it is very dark, with hardly any light. I had issues with the keycard, but you just need patience and try several times, but it does work.

I stayed several days. Everyone was nice and I would give customer friendliness 5 stars. But housekeeping needs better towels and tools (like a dust mop) to clean up the rooms. (Management – do not yell or get housekeeping in trouble – they clean and I saw them clean other rooms, but they can only do so much if you give them so little.)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Aim_Tee3 wrote a review Apr 2023
Montclair, New Jersey1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideal for a couples trip. If you visit this location with friends, and only booked 1 double bed room, be prepared to be very close to your friend regarding the sleeping arrangement. Otherwise, consider getting a separate room if you don’t want to share the bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig K wrote a review Apr 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is just right! Nice property, convenient location, excellent staff, clean and comfortable room, great bed, good pillows, and no complaints here of any kind! I definitely will stay here again on my next visit to the area!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christi S wrote a review Jul 2020
Vestal, United Kingdom43 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel to be with our team for a baseball tournament. Many other softball and baseball teams were here as well. The receptionist was very friendly, but overwhelmed as he was the only one registering guests on Friday night. The hotel is old and run down. The hallway continuously smelled of marijuana and cigarette smoke. Did not matter the time of night/morning. I believe they were short staffed in general. We waited over 1/2 hour for a maintenance worker to fix our chirping smoke detector that was going off when we immediately entered the room. We had 2 towels in the room for the 4 of us. We asked for 2 more that took quite a long time. The second night we tried the front desk again. Phone rang and rang and rang for quite a long time. Finally I hung up and called back later, I asked for more toilet paper as no one entered our room between Friday/Saturday (I believe due to COVID). We again asked for more towels and we were told they were being dried and would be down shortly. We gave up on towels at 10:30 pm. Sunday morning we called for towel at 6:30 am - was told they only had swim towels available and that housekeeping doesn't report until 8:30 am so no one could get us towels.

Breakfast in a bag to go was a water bottle, piece of fruit, granola bar, and a muffin. Cute messages were written on them for the teams.

Hallways were loud with non baseball/softball teams and lots of partying in the parking lot.

Spend your money at the Hampton Inn next door. Not work the hassle and sketchiness of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: do not take room 170 - right by the side door and it's very loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim DiCara, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Hello Christi S, Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful feedback. Our staff is traditionally very timely and hospitable. Please know this has already been addressed to prevent a reoccurrence. It is our hope that you will allow us another opportunity to improve your experience. Kind Regards, Jim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SportsMom143 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was AWFUL. Dirty &smelly rooms and hallway. I asked for 1st floor& told no. No elevator which i wasn't told but had to ask and thej told there wasn't one.. Staff, while nice couldn't make up for overall gross condition of the hotel. It says recently updated but it looked, felt and smelled like it was putting a bandaid on an amputation. I stopped asking the staff about problems bc it was all the time. Beds were more like full size vs queen. Sheets were scratchy and uncomfortable. Pillows were small and hard. Bed was not comfortable either. Couldn't get the thermostat to work correctly so we either froze or were dying of heat in the room. Even the outlets to plug in electronics to charge were weird. So we were left with dead batteries.
And while I can understand difficulty with breakfast bc of covid, the items in a prepackaged "grab and go" were pathetic. It would have been better to have items out so kids could grab what they would eat vs items the hotel thought was good. My kids wouldn't eat anything from the bags. Just poor planning on the hotel's part.

We were at a "stay to play" baseball tournament. So we had little choice in the matter. This hotel? Not suitable for anyone. I was even hassled a few times in the parking lot by "people passing through". They were asking for cigarettes and alcohol as I'd be walking to or from my vehicle. Even my kids called the location sketchy. I expected so much more from a Best Western. To say I am disappointed is an understatement.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim DiCara, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Oct 8, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share this helpful feedback. We are sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay. The guestrooms were fully renovated in 2019, and the new look is traditionally a very pleasant experience. Regretfully, our breakfast service has had to be altered due to statewide COVID restrictions. We are also anxious to enhance our offerings as permitted, however, our complimentary breakfast must be bagged by hotel staff at this time. Hopefully your team did well in the tournament!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uslynn wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . We entered and there was no soap... The lamp at the beds had no switch. you had to turn it on and off with the plug. the room was very dirty. The floor was dirty with dirt and residue on it and it stuck to my feet. I tried to keep my shoes on. The light in the bathroom was on a motion sensor and turned off while showering. You had to wave your hand around to keep moving. The halls smelled like weed, bad weed. the pool was not inviting, I didn't use it. The room was not cleaned our second day. breakfast was a few packed items
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim DiCara, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Aug 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. We will be addressing these issues with our team immediately. We are hoping to bring back our breakfast buffet very soon. We look forward to providing you with a superior guest experience the next time you are in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael_of_Wynnewood wrote a review Feb 2020
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The HVAC system overheated the room, even after "engineer" tried to adjust it., and it was so noisyt I basically was awake all night. Free breakfast was good, but dinner in the hotel restaurant was completely unsatisfactory.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Hello Michael_of_Wynnewood, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Kind Regards, Jim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin C wrote a review Feb 2020
Owings Mills, Maryland2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was disappointed when we arrived at 2:20 after our tournament was over for the day and could not check in. However, I understood we were early and was told to come back at 4pm at check in time since they were booked solid. We came back at 4:10 only to find a huge line waiting to check in as well as a wedding party heading to the ballroom. We realized a big part of the wait was another whole volleyball team as this weekend was a huge tourney in the Lehigh Valley and most hotels were booked. We waited in line for 20 minutes with only 2 desk attendants working only to be told our room still was not ready. No reason was given other than they were waiting on clean sheets. I then cancelled dinner reservations since we had no way to get showered and changed. We were told I would receive a phone call when the room was ready. We left and went to a more casual place for dinner. At 6:15 I still had heard nothing so called the hotel and asked about the room. I was told they had a room ready. 5 minutes later I received a call from someone else at the desk that the room was ready so I guess that person did not know I called. So we finished dinner and headed back to the hotel to check in. The room was adequate and clean. But to not be able to check in more than 2 hours after the 4pm check in time is unacceptable. I was not even offered an apology. It was clear the hotel was either understaffed or unprepared to handle a fully booked hotel in addition to a wedding. I don’t think I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from best w, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Hello Q3589OKrobinc, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. It was a very busy and hectic weekend and we did experience some hiccups, but we have learned from them and made the necessary improvements moving forward. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. Kind Regards, Jim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene L wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Bethlehem, PA. We stayed at the Lehigh Valley Hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel staff were knowledgeable , pleasant and very helpful. The room was clean and in good working condition. The availability of a handicapped room made my stay much more comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was terrific. There was a wide range of breakfast choices.The in-house restaurant was so nice after a long day of traveling and the meal was tasty. It is clear that Jim Dicara, the General Manager is doing a great job managing a very busy hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim D, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Hello darlene1770, Thank you for the review about your stay here at the Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, I sincerely appreciate the kind words, but would not be able to do this without such a wonderful Team! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Jim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bethlehem area.
PRICE RANGE
C$139 - C$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus lehigh valley hotel bethlehem, best western plus lehigh valley hotel and conference center, bethlehem best western, best western bethlehem
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBethlehem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SureStay Plus by Best Western Lehigh Valley - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Prime Steakhouse, Wegmans, and Panera Bread.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hoover Mason Trestle (5.8 km), Burnside Plantation (3.9 km), and Moravian Blacksmith Shop (5.1 km).
Is SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bethlehem HotelsBethlehem Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BethlehemHotels near SureStay Plus By Best Western Lehigh Valley
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars