We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

RodewayInnUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Came from San Diego for 2 days . Was very tired and antsy to get into my room after a long drive, and snowboarding all day. Rajul made sure everything was perfect to perfection. She made me feel welcomed and at home. I will be staying at the roadway next time I decide to come back to mammoth.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pericles M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 10 December 2016

A warm and friendly atmosphere is created by the gracious new managers. They made every effort to assure my stay was beneficial for my employment. Quiet for a good night's sleep. Nice hot tub to relieve the aches and pains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coltstewart46
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The staff was excellent and the breakfast hit the spot. The hot tub was exactly what I needed. For the price, I didn't expect much but I was pleasantly surprised by the value I got. I got a good night sleep, nice warm breakfast, and a place to soak after my long day on the road. The location is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake A
waterseekr
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted to ask for a refund the minute we stepped in the room. The room had an old musty smell. The carpet was so stained and old we had to keep our flip-flops on while walking around. The decor was 70's style and probably from the 70's it looked so old. The heater blew the drapes up exposing us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterseekr
J.c. S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you "WATERSEEKR" for your recent review regarding you stay at our property. I want to start by apologizing for the experience that you had at our property. Within the last few weeks, we have taken over the management of this property. We are going to address all the issue that you have described in your review. Our promise to...

Emeryville, California
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

One of the less expensive places to stay in the area, very friendly helpful staff, clean adequate rooms. Standard continental breakfast in lobby, a bit cramped for space. Note be careful about taking food or of your car, host told us bear broke into a car a few days prior

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakrrl
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start!!! The room was very small and the unusual layout made the little space available impossible to use efficiently. Example - the luggage rack had to stay folded as there was no space to use it. The carpet is very worn and dirty. Not sure how clean the room was because it was so tired it was hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhellieKeith
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

What to say? I usually never go out of my way to write reviews but I feel an obligation to everyone searching for a place to stay in Mammoth. Without a doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! It was my fault for not reading the reviews first, but don't waste your money here! I've stayed in older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenoneil
Modesto, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Since we weren't going to be spending much time inside and the rates were right, we thought we would give this property a try. Pretty much your typical budget property and you can tell they're trying to upgrade as they go. Parking can be problematic as it is one way. All in all a good base for day trips if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Bluffton
Reviewed 15 September 2016

After reading previous reviews I booked this place for one night. It was expensive for what it was. The room was small and had a weird sort of layout. The carpets in the room and hallway were filthy, don't wear white socks!!! Low level power outlets did not have any covers ( just the right height for kids to play...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNBluffton
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Door damaged, carpet torn, bugs in bath tub, fridge held up by a hanger, bed sooo uncomfortable, 70's bedding, bed sheets dirty - hair on sheets, dirt in the bed, one pillow covered in yellow stains, ceiling stained and moldy and caving in, swimming pool disgustingly filthy, inadequate parking, I could go on and on. Motel 6 was preferred and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91shMason

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
414 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#25 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
344 reviews
1.1 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Address: 3626 Main St. (SR 203), Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $105 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 115, 112 have huge rooms, King beds and a fold out couch. Table and chairs.”
JRwins7, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs will be more quiet, since it's an older building with wooden floors”
samoomau, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get something looking over the mountains”
gaurav2645, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave anything in your car that even looks like it could be food or Yogi the bear will go right through your locked door and get it.”
DaveF961, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the downstairs rooms are much larger that the upstairs ones”
PollyH123, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
US$72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Hotwire.comUS$72
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates