We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This place needs an overhaul. The room looked and felt dirty. The breakfast wasn't very appealing. The hot items were pitiful looking. I stuck to a bagel. It was fairly loud in the hallways with children running until after 9. The price seemed high considering ski season is over. I wouldn't stay here again. The wi-fi generally worked but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imzpickle
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Spent 1 night there. The cushion and towels had suspicious stains on them. Unisolated wires looking out of the wall. The showerhead had some strange red material on it, don't really wanted to know what that was. But the best came at night, when because of the cheap material the blankets were made of there where massive electrical discharges and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surilan
Sonora, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Beware no matter which room you checkin, there will be issues with heating, TV, lights, bathroom exhaust, in one of the rooms the door doesnt even close automatically, you need to ensure you lock the door manually behind you. No gym or swimming pool, and breakfast is a joke Seriously needs an upgrade of all the rooms to ensure no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaish2015
Long Beach, CA
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Stayed here for a late season ski trip. Had a wonderful conversation at check-in with the manager Raj. Extremely friendly and cordial. Was given a room that looked to have been recently renovated -- the room and bathroom were both extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. Only complaint would be the bathroom fan was a bit loud --...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skierrob
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You definitely have pointed out our key components of our hotel. Our staff is great! and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our evening reception on weekends! Guest like you and reviews like this let us know we are doing a good job!

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We only stayed at this hotel for 1 night and found that it was ideal for what we needed. We had a HUGE double queen room at the end of the first floor corridor, only done side was that there was some noise for the ice machine but other wise it was a very quiet room. By the time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe T
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Giuseppe T., Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we are very glad you had a great and positive experience while staying with us. We are glad our team was able to deliver the superior customer service we strive to provide....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I have stayed at Quality Inn at Mammoth Lakes a number of times. The hotel is a good value when going skiing solo. It's reasonably priced and centrally located. It has an underground garage and serves a free breakfast, which is not great, but it saves time from having to grab a bite elsewhere. The staff members are great, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazybum02
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your reviews are of great help to our hotel. This review lets us know what we need to improve. We are very sorry we disappointed you during your stay due to the heater and hot water issue which to be honest was not in our hand as...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 23 March 2015

What I Love about the Quality Inn In Mammoth is it's Location, The Underground Parking Is Awesome during a storm. Aided by the Elevator and Baggage Carts... The Complimentary Breakfast is Great and the Staff is wonderful... I particularly want to give Kudos to Ryan at the Front Desk... We have stayed there many times. He's always polite, Courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginger H
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is for sure of great pleasure to here that you had a great stay! ! All of our team members are a key to our success and Ryan is one of many! We are glad to hear you enjoy your stay with us and liked our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet & our huge Hot Tub. Here at the Quality...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 March 2015

I stayed here in 2012 and the room were decent for the cost. The last stay I had the rooms all were completely redone and had a very upscale feel for the place. I was pleasantly surprised with a gift bag when checking in for being a choice hotel member. We were placed in a room on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan A
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel when you are in town! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are so happy to hear all the great comments and we value your opinion! We hope to see you soon!

Westminster, California
Reviewed 24 February 2015

I've stayed at the quality inn several times already this winter season, and will continue to come back based on the friendly staff and great value provided at a very fair price. The room is already a great price, and when you throw in the continental breakfast, and free soup on Satruday night, the value just keeps getting better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darryl V
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You definitely have pointed out our key components of our hotel. Our staff is great! and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast and our evening reception on weekends! Guest like you and reviews like this let us know we are doing a good job!

Torrance, CA
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Check in was a breeze. The front desk clerk Ryan was very nice and helpful. The rooms are newly remodeled and the underground parking is great. The pizza next door at John's is great! Check out was slow --- no one at the front desk at check out time - 2 other groups in front of me waiting at an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4735sycamore
Raj C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our rooms. Also, we want to emphasize how important it is to us that our staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Ryan is definitely a key to our success! We will make sure he...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
408 reviews
0.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
789 reviews
1.5 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $134 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor and towards the end of the halls, not road side if available”
ketchupking7494, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room on the top floor”
Micnmas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not on Mammoth's Main Street> (North side of Inn)”
508gregj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
flyfishinwoman, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here in the summer”
372zach, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5