La Vista Blanc

La Vista Blanc

122 Meadow Lane P.O. Box 1608, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

1.5
#27 of 29 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
1.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
1.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
1.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Golf course
Hiking
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Skiing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Room types
Family rooms

Location

122 Meadow Lane P.O. Box 1608, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Mammoth Lakes Airport
10.4 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
8Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Miguel wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for Mammoth Village Green Unit #210

Before you read my review, do yourself a favor and cross any property listed by Nomadness off your list.

My search for a weekend Condo in Mammoth started off with the criteria of a property that seemed to be a decent value for the money with nice amenities and a peaceful location. My wife and I simply wanted to stay somewhere nice but not spend an arm and a leg for it.

I was lured into a deal for a condo on Nomadness' website as there was a significant discount offered on the rental so I went through the process of booking it online. When I completed the transaction, I noticed that the discount had not been applied. I emailed Nomadness to explain the situation and they wanted to know where I found the discount, which was plainly on their website and linked to the property. After a few days of back and forth, the bottom line was that they would not honor the discount citing numerous reasons to wiggle out of the discount. This alone should have been enough for me to take pause and reconsider but frankly, I was tired of looking and only had a short time left before we left for the vacation.

Our travel was quite long to get to Mammoth and arriving late on a Friday night we finally made it to our destination. Upon opening the door to the condo, the first thing that struck us was the grimy carpeting leading to the upstairs main floor. As we got to the main living area and kitchen the carpeting was even worse. The tiled kitchen area was adjacent to a carpeted walk through, that also was the only place the kitchen garbage can could be placed. As you can imagine, kitchen to carpet plus a trash can for kitchen waste on the carpet is not ideal and the level of filth on the carpet proved it.

As we checked out other areas of the condo, the following items were noticed and photographic evidence was captured. Here is a short list:

Dirty walls and light switches
Feces on the wall in secondary bathroom
Chipped paint on corners of walls
Buckling drywall and damaged drywall in secondary bedroom
Mildew in master bath shower
Rodent feces in laundry area and under sink
Carbon Monoxide sensor falling off wall with bare electrical wires exposed

On the next day, which was a Saturday, I attempted to call Nomadness but there was no answer on their hotline number. We had a packed agenda so I decided to wait until their offices opened the next week to lodge my complaint with Nomadness.

After sending Nomadness the photographic evidence of our displeasure, they promised to send their team into the property to investigate. After several queries, I was told that the property had been booked solid and that they could not gain access to investigate. Finally, after a month of waiting, Nomadness finally replied saying that these deficiencies did not warrant any type of compensation - not a surprise.

So if you are looking for a company that offers the lowest of standards in cleanliness, doesn't honor their own discounts and provides zero customer service then Nomadness is the company you will want to use.

Don't say I didn't warn you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christie C wrote a review Aug 2013
Los Angeles, California, United States83 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family has been going to Mammoth almost every summer for over 30 years and this is the
first time I had to write a letter of complaint to the management. The condo is nicely located near the back of Mammoth just off the Old Mammoth Road. These comments apply to Number 6. We found nails protruding on a very splintery staircase. The entrance mat had not been vacuumed and had matches and dirt all over it. There was scum around the handles in the kitchen (should be repainted). The fridge froze much of the food. The upstairs bathroom had a tiny sink and no place to hang towels or put toiletries even though the upstairs was designed to sleep six people. The fan was very loud and the door creaked disturbing people while sleeping. Then the slats on the double bed in an upstairs bedroom keep falling startling the sleepers in the middle of the night. The bedrooms have no place to put your luggage except on the floor and barely any drawers. Need I say any more? The windows were dirty on the outside. I can go on but I won"t.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: This is an older condo. I sure hope the owner can improve the situation. I don't think the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sslee50 wrote a review Jul 2013
Fullerton, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed at 122 Meadow Lane #64.
This room, dust dust... white powders every where...
When we enter room, we directly noticed dusty coffee table.
Full of dusts when we try to open the window blinds.
The worst part is dusty blankets on beds but we had to stay there for 3 days.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karla F wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have gone through Nomadness for the past three years in Mammoth. The houses have all been spotless and the homes fantastic. Reservations and check in were friendly and extremely helpful. We received check up texts making sure we knew that if we needed anything we could call them. Their customer service has been fantastic. The older reviews are very unfair and nothing we experienced. We would use Nomadness in Mammoth again and highly recommend them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt H wrote a review Dec 2020
Lake Forest, California1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not use this company. We booked a Mammoth stay that they cancelled on us and we only got a 70% refund. We paid $1200 for them to do nothing. Wonder how many other people they took advantage of and kept their money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adventurer402832 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No hot water in bathroom upstairs due to plumbing issue. IT NEEDS A PLUMBER
No lock on equipment closet which was sold as being on first floor. IT IS ON SECOND FLOOR
Code did not work when we got there. Waited 17 minutes in the cold for good code.
TERRIBLE SERVICE BY Nomadness they respond to you but never FIX anything!
I begged for early entry since we were flying across country. In 25 years of planning trips I was not granted early entrance, in fact IT WAS LATE ENTRANCE due to faulty code.
Ash can was FULL
I will never use this management company again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NorthStar739351 wrote a review Jan 2018
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in LA Vista Blanc unit 76, Mammont like apartments, management Nomadnessrentals. This is my worst staying, because during our stay they don’t provide any conditions for vacation:
1. Wifi without internet connection
2. Dusty and unsanitary rooms
3. No hot water in bathroom (enough for only one person to shower per day)
4. Old mattress with bad odor
5. Noisy heating system at cold weather
6. TV with NO channels to watch
“Nobody is responsible for our issues” was the response from the Nomadness rentals manager.

We were provided with terrible service.
Over the phone we were told by manager that they will send a refund for missing internet, but once we left they refused to do that.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveller_mastana wrote a review Sep 2016
Cupertino, California125 contributions52 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Landed up at this place , courtesy Airbnb goofed up booking as my earlier booking got cancelled. I am sure, this place has seen its good days, but needs TLC now.

Lights were dead, TV more dead... Beds , creaky !!

PS : Kitchen was well stocked !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Christie C wrote a tip Aug 2013
Los Angeles, California, United States83 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is an older condo. I sure hope the owner can improve the situation. I don't think the other units are as bad. The place has a lot of potential. The management indicated they would try to remedy the complaints. Sure hope so as this place was a downer for several guests."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mammoth Lakes area.
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMammoth Lakes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

La Vista Blanc - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about La Vista Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to La Vista Blanc?
Nearby attractions include Mammoth Rock N Bowl (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Vista Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at La Vista Blanc?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at La Vista Blanc?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Vista Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mammoth Rock Brasserie, The Stove Restaurant Country Cookin, and Mammoth Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Vista Blanc?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does La Vista Blanc have airport transportation?
Yes, La Vista Blanc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Vista Blanc?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Vista Blanc?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Great Wall of Cape Girardeau (5.4 km).
All Mammoth Lakes HotelsMammoth Lakes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Mammoth LakesHotels near La Vista Blanc
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars