We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountainback at Mammoth

Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good34%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
28 Jun 2016
“Mountainback #103”
5 Jan 2016
“Great stay”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I love the staff. Marilou is awesome and love her dog Winston. We rented unit 103 for 4 nights and loved it. The unit is quite dated, the master bed is hard as a rock, could use a few nice cooking pans and a few...More

2  Thank 12Ellen345
Reviewed January 5, 2016

Rented the Unit 34 for a couple of nights. It is a 2 bedroom suite. The unit felt very cosy. Well located walking distance to the village (20min) and lifts and only a few minutes drive to other lifts and shops. The apartment has wifi...More

Thank Henrique_WestOz
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Booked thru mammothres.com. Fantastic price and much nicer than pictures. Nothing fancy but clean and in a good location. Wifi in unit. Shuttle service to slopes passes complex. Kitchen well stocked. Hot tub onsite, washer/dryer in the unit. Jacuzzi was too hot the first night,...More

Thank hawinhb
Reviewed December 30, 2014

We didn't actually stay here but had a reservation and had to cancel at the last minute due to a family emergency. We had a several hundred dollar non-refundable deposit and the management there gave us a full refund even though they absolutely didn't need...More

5  Thank Jeff M
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My family has been renting from Mountainback for 20+ years. This year, a personal guest of the owner from the unit next to ours took one of our blankets that was in the hall, along with other items, by our door. All Mountain Back would...More

4  Thank Mary J
Response from JeffDMammothLakes, Manager at Mountainback at MammothResponded August 19, 2014

There appears to be a misunderstanding here. Our office told this guest that we did not have the phone number of the owners GUEST, which is accurate. We do no keep records on who a unit owner allows to use their unit. Our office contacted...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mammoth Lakes
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Price range
US$242 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountainback at Mammoth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Also Known As
Mountainback At Mammoth Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Mountainback At Mammoth Lakes
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mountainback at Mammoth staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure you bring a portable fan because the afternoons can get quite warm and the unit does not have AC."
Read review
"This is a condo complex, not hotel. #38 faces street and noise is minimal."
Read review
"Mountain Back Unit #9 is absolutely beautiful!"
Read review
"Not all units are updated, so check the photos carefully"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing