We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Center City

RodewayInnUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$170*
US$100*
Great Deal
US$140*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Center City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Center City
 Click to rate
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived and was greeted by such a friendly person at the front desk and after seeing my lovely room, I was certain I would give this hotel 5 stars, at least. After all, there was everything imaginable including an in-room safe, microwave, refrigerator, Keurig coffee, wifi and even a newspaper delivered in the morning. Although it's a 19th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear 1NicePerson I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn Center City hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Rochdale, UK
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This hotel was really well located. I had stayed in Philadelphia a few years ago and at the time prices in the area seemed a lot lower. When booking this time around, it seemed all prices had increased a lot and the Rodeway stood out as having good value. It doesn’t have its own car park, but you can park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klee_baker
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear klee_baker, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your feedback will serve as encouragement...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had wanted to try this property because of its stellar location in Center City Philadelphia. It had a reasonable weekend rate- $175 a night. This turned out to not be a good value at all. When we checked in the personable desk clerk validated parking for directly across the street - convenient. However, on entering the room- a single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borregan
Rodeway2015, Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. With 18,000 guests a year our Inn is the perfect destination for the traveling International guest, the savoy domestic guest, business people on a budget and just about anyone looking for a value. As a Rodeway we are all too familiar with the domestic traveler who wanted to stay at the 4 star Marriott but...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my second time staying at the Rodeway Inn and I must say it's been a very pleasant experience every time. MARK at front desk has always been extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful! I'm from out of town so it made my stay all the more pleasant. Great location and spacious/comfortable rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonellePM
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear JonellePM, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We can't begin to...

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location could not be better. It's a ten-minute walk to Independence Hall and mere steps to wonderful restaurants. The hotel staff could not have been friendlier. They upgraded our room at their insistence, were extremely helpful with advice about the city.The room was beautiful and the extra bedroom made it that much more relaxing for the family. They let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I selected the Rodeway Inn based on its close proximity to the Thomas Jefferson Hospital. It turned out that it was far more than convenience that made our stay so enjoyable. First of all: great kudos to the cleaning staff. Even though it is not a fancy new hotel, our room was clean and the linens were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnrmartin
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear lynnrmartin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. On behalf of our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was always warm and welcoming. The location was excellent and everything was well kept. The accommodations were nice for the price. My keycard stopped working a couple of times, but that was an easy fix. Thanks to Brian, Mark, and Kamar!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsbaer
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear gsbaer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a comfortable and convenient experience for our valued guests. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Rodeway Inn Center City is a cozy hotel nestled right into the thick of things in Philly. There are countless food options in all price ranges within 2-3 blocks, several of which are open 24 hours. Shopping at a Target Express for any necessities you may have forgotten to pack is less than a 5 minute walk, as are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdkeebler
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear jdkeebler, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Rodeway Inn Center City Hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. What I was hoping to be a cheap, convenient stay turned into one of the most unprofessional, shady business interactions I've ever experienced. I booked my stay over 2 months ago for a conference I was attending. About a week before my trip I received a phone call stating the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abigail h
Rodeway2015, Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It makes us seem real when we can receive criticism constructive or otherwise. As you are aware you had issues with the hotel long before checking in to our hotel. From declining credit card issues to wanting free upgrades we did our best to satisfy your requests but as a business we have to apply...

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to stay. Places to eat are nearby. Parking garage is across street. Felt comfortable and safe. Motel is in an older multi story building, room are smallish, bathroom was spacious concerding. Bed comfortable staff helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Center City, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that your stay was comfortable and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We will happily share your comments...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#46 of 85 in Philadelphia
103 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Alexander Inn
Alexander Inn
#8 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,297 reviews
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New flat screen HDTVs and personal Keurig coffee makers in all rooms! We offer reasonably priced, straightforward accommodations with updated in-room amenities, right in the heart of the city! Our property is within short walking distance of many local attractions and business centers including but not limited to: The Pennsylvania Convention Center, Independence Hall, The Liberty Bell Center, The Franklin Institute, The National Constitution Center, Liberty Place, Jefferson Hospital, University of Penn Hospital, Walnut Street Theater, numerous eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Center City

Address: 1208 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $185 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Center City 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Rodeway Inn Philadelphia
Philadelphia Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#38 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#45 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Center City staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Dauberville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Wilmington, Delaware
5 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here.”
borregan, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The . prices go up when there is a ball game in town.”
lynnrmartin, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a bathroom external to the suite, it is still private, but you have to cross the hall.”
jdkeebler, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Note there are rooms that share a hall bathroom, just be sure to read the room description if you want a private bath.”
LizLuvrox, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not believe the myth that a more expensive hotel is better. This place is great.”
558brucej, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
RodewayInn
US$100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
Expedia.comUS$140
TripAdvisorUS$100
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates