We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 88 hotels in Philadelphia

Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium

796 reviews
Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“phillies game”(62 reviews)
“sporting events”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (796)Write a Review
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
190
260
159
75
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
260
159
75
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphillies gamecitizens bank parksporting eventsnice sports barxfinity livewells fargosports complexroom was cleanwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolattending an eventbreakfast buffetcheesesteakstayed here for one nighthotel restaurantcenter cityconcert
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I'm just going to add to most other people's sentiments but with the specifics of my stay here. The service here is more on the casual side than the professional side. We were set up in a room where the heater did not work during...More

Thank Shaun D
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia StadiumResponded 2 days ago

Shaun D, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the toilet, wifi though, We are happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Nice property. We had a big corner room with comfortable king bed, microwave and frig. Rooms have view of stadium or Philly skyline. Great water pressure in shower! Good bar on site. Shuttle will take you to the airport.More

2  Thank Joy4traveling
Response from Holiday Inn Phi... S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia StadiumResponded 17 September 2017

Joy4traveling, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I think most people have this hotel pegged. It’s in an unbelievable location but I don’t understand Philly because it seems to be the only hotel in the area. How that is I don’t understand. Perhaps if there were more hotels this hotel would feel...More

Thank cdbasu
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia StadiumResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our location and area. Guest comments help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago

If this hotel was located anywhere else they would be closed. The location is great but the customer service is abysmal. They make you feel like you are inconveniencing them by making them do their jobs. The rooms I have gotten have always been good...More

Thank tlcoach14
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia StadiumResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our location and service. We hope to someday see you again to enjoy our Hotel and hospitality.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the eagles game, the room was fine. Heater runs really loud but other than that, completely mediocre. Went to the bar downstairs and had a terrible time. The bartender ignored half of the bar and claimed she was “only one...More

Thank seeliff001
Response from Brandy C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Philadelphia StadiumResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our room and security. Please do come see us again.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456153
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Bathroom (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lancaster4luvers
25 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from SouthhillsCritic | Reviewed this property |
The room I had they didn't have a DVD player. However the TV's have the output for you to use a HDM or SVIDEO or Video input. But call the hotel to confirm 100% -South Hills Critic
0
Votes
SLN19679
5 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Horace L | Reviewed this property |
When I went in March the hotel had their own shuttle service
0
Votes
Rebecca R
25 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Valerie D | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely, yes!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for city view"
Read review
"Don't stay here if you can avoid it!!!!"
Read review
"Higher room for view & quietness"
Read review
"if its a good view that interest you, make sure and request it, the higher up you are the better the view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite