We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,186: English reviews
Darien, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The night I stayed in the hotel was a great night's rest. Not a single complaint. Room was clean and service was great. The hotel staff was very attentive and seemed genuinely pleased to greet me as a guest of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSFagan
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CSFagan, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay and look forward to connecting with you next time you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here three nights for a conference. I even paid extra for a club-level room. On the second night there was a party with very loud music near my room. I called Guest Services to complain and was told that there was party in the rooftop ballroom directly above me. The manager I spoke to said that it would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MYS2014
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MYS2014, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like an opportunity to discuss your issue further with you - I invite you to please connect with me at paul.bolhuis@sheratonphiladelphiadowntown.com or 215.448.2972. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 January 2014

First off... the beds are FABULOUS! Our conference left us always tired... these beds were comfy, plenty of pillows, great linens. Loved them - seriously. The front desk staff was great, always helpful and full of smiles. When my flight was cancelled they stepped right in to help me out.... but for the price of the hotel, and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayle R
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gayle R, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and are looking forward to connecting with you again in the future. We'll certainly share your experience with our food and beverage experience in order to make improvements. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office...

Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was an awful hospitality experience from start to finish. We checked in late in the evening and they put us in a handicap room that our wall was next to the elevators and we didn't get any sleep because of the loudness. We had reserved a specific room, but they said they just give the rooms away to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Paul B, Director of From Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. It looks like we missed the mark in a few different areas and we will certainly use your feedback to address any deficiencies. We hope you give us another chance if you return to...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I was there for a conference and granted it was freezing outside but it was chilly in the hotel too. Conference rooms were cold, ranging from 52-62 degrees. We complained and were moved to a slightly warmer room that did not heat up until our last day there. Also there was a fire alarm that had us anxiously standing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the temperatures, sub-zero conditions can certainly be challenging. We hope to see you again if you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel itself was very good but could use a little updating. If you are going to the convention center, I would recommend either taking a cab or finding a closer hotel. I did not feel safe walking in the area. In fact, I opted for room service for the majority of my stay rather than venturing out by myself....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishTraveler2013
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IrishTraveler2013, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are delighted you had such a pleasant stay and look forward to connecting with you again soon! Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

montgomery county
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We usually boo at the Westin, however availability was limited when he decided to go so stayed at the Sheraton as it was near to the destinations were were visiting. Hotel was being redone when we were there. I would give the hotel a passing grade. The service was was quite good requested extra towles and they were there quickly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rporter418
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rporter418, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall; we are most happy that you appreciated the efforts of our team. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Worcester, MA
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Hotel room is adequate, though the stained carpets are unpleasant. Service is problematic. Called at 8 am about a broken lamp. Not fixed by 5. Called again and it was finally fixed by 6. First night supper was in the bar since the restaurant was not open. Hard to get anyone's attention even though there weren't many people there. After...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveller01605
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happytaveller01605, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that you did not enjoy your experience on our restaurant. We will certainly share your feedback with our food and beverage team. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

I am an avid Starwood Preferred Guest member (platinum level) and I have been staying at this hotel now for over 5 years and I have to say it has really, gradually gone down hill over the years to the point where Iam taking the time to write a review. Where shall I start: ROOM 3 out of 10 Stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kranjan
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kranjan, Thank you for your review on our hotel. Please accept our apologies for what you have experienced lately; we certainly hold ourselves to a higher standard than what you have mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and make sure to make necessary improvements. We hope you continue to stay with us while in Philadelphia. Safe...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Overall the room was decent, but I would have expected better than decent from this hotel. The room wasn't the cleanest and was starting to look a little dated compared to some of the other places that I have stayed at. They do charge for wifi, but I did get mine free for joining the Sheraton rewards. The bed however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEVE B
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear STEVE B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay; we are dissapointed that we did not handle your billing inquiry appropriately. We will certainly use your comments to address the interaction. We hope you give us another chance if you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,171 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#22 of 86 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Price Range: $137 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles rika65, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on a higher floor since I had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles reeldove, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cameraman612, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room had a view of the construction so avoid it during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles LWtravels20590, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight so I can not recommend a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 335vikkif, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay