Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Hotel entrance
Traveller (317)
Panorama at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
360
Panoramas (12)
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

C$300
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#53 of 93 hotels in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City hotel of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania is adjacent to the Pennsylvania Convention Center and is part of the Gallery Mall with over 100 shops and restaurants. Reading Terminal Market, the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and the theatre district are all within walking distance. Deluxe accommodations, friendly Pennsylvania style service and a relaxed atmosphere await our guests. The Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City is proud to announce that we are a 100% non-smoking hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1100 Arch Street On the corner of 11th Street and Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Philadelphia Intl Airport
11.6 km
See all flights
Mercer County Airport
46.6 km
See all flights
11th St
3 minSEPTA
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,662 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled conveniently in the heart of the city, the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City garners appreciation for its stellar location, which offers guests seamless access to shopping, dining, and notable attractions. While the proximity to the convention center and local restaurants is a highlight, opinions on the hotel's value and room quality vary. Some guests commend the clean and spacious rooms, but others express disappointment, noting them as basic or poorly maintained. Service has received mixed reviews, with instances of both professionalism and unresponsiveness cited.
Location
Convenient
Rooms
Basic
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,662Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 915
  • 917
  • 476
  • 197
  • 157
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bryan B wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York9 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its always a great stay with Hilton Garden Inn here in Philadelphia, PA. The hotel is centrally located. Just a walking distance from the new mall. Lots of great restaurants and septa train is just around the corner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Libralady wrote a review Mar 2020
Wheeling, West Virginia283 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed two nights at this hotel while attending the Philadelphia Flower Show. We booked through the Flower Show site, and received a great deal, which included tickets to the show, and free breakfast at the hotel. We arrived early, around 2 PM, and the room I'd selected and checked into online wasn't available. The woman at the reception desk checked into other available rooms, and gave us an upgrade to a junior suite. We were extremely pleased with the room, which had a very comfortable bed, sofa, two TV's and lots of room. Everything was very clean and well taken care of by the housekeeping staff. We had some traffic noise, in our 8th floor room, but that is to be expected in a city hotel. We weren't bothered at all by noise from other rooms or the corridor.

The location was perfect, just steps from the convention center, allowing us to go back and forth to relax in the hotel between times spent enjoying the flower show.

The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice, lots of choices, including made to order omelets.

I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff is at this hotel. From the reception desk clerk to housekeeping, and the restaurant staff, everyone helped to make our stay very pleasant. We would definitely return to the Hilton Garden Inn when in Philadelphia.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavidK_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are strive to deliver a positive, memorable stay for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again in your future travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
firestarter56 wrote a review Oct 2022
Scotland255 contributions226 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I spent 6 nights at the hotel in September. Location was Central and could easily walked to most if not all attractions and to and from Jefferson Station which gives access to Philadelphia Airport on the Airport Line.

There is a lot of homeless and otherwise impaired residents on the streets in close proximity to the hotel. I must add we did not get harassed by any of the aforementioned. I would suggest not going out on your own at night but stick with friends etc.

Check in was good but I would say some staff need to reminded that being courteous is free, after having experienced a couple of staff which who seemed to have missed that particular training course.

The foyer/ reception is small with many seats bad stained. There is a business centre in the foyer which is free and you can print boarding passes etc.

Our room which was King Suite was located on the 8th floor. Unfortunately the room is located in a part of the hotel which overlooks large air handling units and a sea of smaller ones. We asked to be relocated and after being told here was no rooms one suddenly appeared on the 10th floor after speaking to the manager. The noise was like sitting in an aircraft it was that noisy. It would appear to be that the 10th floor is for “paying guests” and not those through like in our case British Airways as the room had bigger televisions and full size walk in shower. The noise was not as bad.

The hotel was clean (apart from the seats in the foyer which were heavily stained). The room looked like it had a recent refurbishment and was modern and bright.

Note: There is no room cleaning etc. No bed making, no sheets changed, no toiletries. If you were staying for 5 days or more then you have to ask for your room to be cleaned on day 4. Toilet paper and all such room items including towels and soap you have to ask for at reception. Never heard of ANY hotel not cleaning the room. Any rubbish is placed outside your room in the morning. So what are we paying for?

The restaurant does not currently do buffet breakfasts at the time of our visit. Continental breakfast is very limited and I suggest getting there well before closing time (10am I believe it was) as they stop filling up the items which have either finished or nearly finished. You can order from a menu. The restaurant is closed Sunday & Monday after breakfasts are over.

Note: Check your bank statements when you get home. Although told at check out there was nothing to pay $36 dollars was taken for a breakfast we did not have nor sign for. Luckily we got our money back once this was pointed out. I noted someone else had left a comment after having a similar experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fumartinez wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California114 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family trip to Philadelphia and wanted something centrally located. We decided on the Garden Inn because of location and the fact that the junior suite had a Sofa Bed and two queen beds.

We arrived at the hotel before 1PM. I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and requested early check in. The hotel told me that I would get room if one was available. I got a call about 30 minutes later telling me that a room was ready. I was happy.

There is a Dunkin Donuts across from the hotel. Reading Terminal Market is also on the same block so you will have no problem finding a new place for lunch dinner every day. On top of that the hotel is in Chinatown.

The hotel does offer a very nice buffet breakfast. The staff was attentive and anticipating our needs, service was perfect at breakfast.

The room itself was nice. It was very spacious. We especially enjoyed the fact that there were two TVs in the room, one between the beds and another in front of the sofa. I was able to work on the writing desk next to one TV while my son watched TV from the sofa. The mattresses were firm but not too hard. The room also had a Kurig machine with 3 coffee pods and a tea pod as well as cups which was much appreciated.

A few times I did call guest services and asked for housekeeping items such as more towels or facial tissue and they weren't sent up. It took a 2nd or 3rd call. At the same time, I understand hotels have staffing issues right now and the staff that I did encounter was helpful.

We did walk to Independence Hall from the hotel but a better option was to take a Big Bus tour of the city. The bus stop is on 12th Street and Filbert Street which is two blocks away from the hotel. The tour allows you to get on and off the bus for 1, 2 or 3 days.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking at a centrally located hotel. Note that if you which to go visit Atlantic City, NJ the bus ride is a little over an hour and departs from Chinatown. Buses to NY and DC are also available.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Blakeney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Oct 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are strive to deliver a positive, memorable stay for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We regret to hear you had some issues with requesting items from house keeping and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced due to this situation. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us in our continual efforts to improve and provide an excellent guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Philadelphia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheRealMcKoys wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel location is awesome and rooms were clean and what’s expected of a Hilton. However as a diamond member and event planner who spends millions at Hilton’s each year the service was pretty appalling. Started off with an employee telling us she didn’t feel like being there and wanted a nap, another left her service cart in front of our door and ran yelling to another employee that she was leaving the floor to go watch her show and to top it off a bill issue I had was ignored when I tried to resolve it with management. Definitely not what I would expect from this brand. So it’s a great place if you’re in town for a personal trip
and just need a convenient location. But I definitely wouldn’t choose it as a planner for others who expect quality service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavidK_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a positive, memorable experience for all of our guests, I am very sorry to hear that we fell short of that expectation during your stay. While I do not always enjoy the feedback we receive, it is imperative in our continual pursuit of providing a great guest experience. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that I may better address these opportunities. I can be reached at the hotel at 215-923-0100. Again, I am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your - or our - expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City and I hope to have an opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buttercup_ts wrote a review Jun 2022
Tullahoma, Tennessee1,049 contribution103 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival to the hotel, the employees working at the front desk were the rudest people I have ever encountered. I was the only one at the desk checking in. The two employees proceeded to have a 10 minute conversation while I sat there and waited. The arrival day was not the only time that I encountered the front desk employees and the rudeness. Each day I purchased items from the pantry. The first time I brought it up to the front desk to have it charged to my room and the employee was extremely rude about using the kiosk in the pantry. I did not see the kiosk because I got a drink and the kiosk is on the other side out of view.

The room was also the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The tile floor when you enter the room was sticky. The doors and counters you could see smear marks from where housekeeping may have ran a dirty cloth over them. There was hair all in the bath tub, in the towels and in the comforter on the bed. The pillow covers had stains on them. The comforter on the bed was so old that strings were all out like something had scratched it. The pillows did not have protectors on them under the pillow case and two of my pillows had large brown stains that looked like dried blood.

I am severely allergic to smoke. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and they said none of the rooms were smoking rooms and it could not smell like smoke because they don't allow smoking in the rooms. Every time I entered the room it smelled like cigarette smoke and I would spray stuff or run the shower to try to air it out. I had reactions to the air in the room and on one day, I was sick the entire day.

I will say that the air in the room did work great and I kept it on to keep the air circulating.

Sleeping conditions: The walls are extremely thin and you hear everything in the hall and the rooms beside you. The housekeeping always started so early, about 7am, and then all you heard were slamming doors and you could not sleep. There were lots of kids screaming and parties in rooms around me. There were emergency sirens always going. It is not a quiet hotel!!!

The parking is about $37 per day to park on site. The traffic in the area is terrible. The parking is in the garage at the hotel. There are homeless people everywhere.

The best thing about this hotel is absolutely nothing that the hotel has control over. But the best thing is the food market that is directly beside it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Restaurant is on the 10th floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Blakeney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your experience does not represent the level of service you have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. I am truly sorry we did not deliver excellent guest service during your stay. I am personally following up on this and we are taking immediate, corrective actions to address this. If you would like to discuss your experience more fully please feel free to call me at 215-923-0100. Again I apologize and hope to have an opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to Philadelphia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy P wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights. 1st night, because of renovations, the room we booked wasn't available. We had to squeeze 4 people into a king bed room with no sofa. Challenging. The friendly front desk staff was extremely apologetic & did everything possible to make us
feel comfortable. We were
comped our 1st night & given extra snacks, blankets &
pillows along w/ complementary breakfast for both mornings.
The following morning we went out for the day. The front desk told us they would send a text when our original room was available. Housekeeping worked very quickly to have our room available. Within 2 hours it was ready.
Renovations were being done to the restaurant. They turned a meeting room into a restaurant. It was very nice & comfortable. The wait staff was excellent! We had breakfast & dinner there. Our server, who was very friendly, remembered us from the morning. She went above & beyond for me once she knew I was vegan & took every precaution to make sure my dinner was vegan.
There's so much to do right outside the door. Easy parking right at property.
The renovations were a bummer but, I understand it's got to be done & it would not deter me from staying again. Can't wait to see when it's all finished.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavidK_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. They take great pride in their work and always enjoy hearing what our guests have to say after staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yaron wrote a review May 2022
Ramat Gan, Israel322 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A hotel of a very good standard.
I got my room in the morning, great and incomprehensible above it.
I booked a King Suite and got a very large and spacious room with quality furniture, a large bed with a mattress and very comfortable pillows, a coffee and tea maker and a microwave and fridge.
There were 2 TVs in the room and there was a variety of channels to watch while resting from the city tour.
Relatively clean and modern bathroom and there was a bathroom which is nice,
The downside was that the drain was pretty clogged and the water barely went down and the curtain was made of fabric.
The breakfast was American and not varied but that was enough for me, the waiters were great and the view from the dining room on the 10th floor was nice.
The entrance to the hotel from the street is not pleasant because it is located under the building and there is an entrance and exit from the parking lot right next door.
The big advantage of this hotel is the location which is very close to the food market, public transport and walking distance to the city center.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Blakeney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Jul 21, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, your feedback is very invaluable! We are strive to deliver a positive, memorable stay for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Philadelphia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn M wrote a review Aug 2021
Colorado Springs, Colorado148 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel because of the high reviews, the price, and the closeness to Jefferson University.

The room was large and had a refrigerator and microwave. The beds were just okay; my teenager thought it was great, but my husband and I woke up with back aches every day. That being said, the pillows were great. I appreciated how the pillow cases were labeled and thought the firm pillow was perfect.

There were USB charging ports and the Wi-Fi was reliable.

The breakfast was pretty good, with the cinnamon rolls being the highlight – they were delicious! The bacon was cooked perfectly whether you wanted crispy or a bit limp and the eggs were plain ‘ole scrambled eggs.

We were told at check-in that due to Covid, rooms weren’t being cleaned every day, unless requested, which didn’t bother us. There were bins of clean linens so we could swap out as needed.

Overall, we had a good visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Blakeney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are strive to deliver a positive, memorable stay for all of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again in your future travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irene366 wrote a review May 2022
New York7 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a seasoned traveler and have stayed in many hotels and I can unequivocally say this ranked the bottom two. Hilton should be embarrassed and ashamed to count Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City as one of theirs. I most certainly would NOT encourage anyone to waste their money on this apology of a hotel when they can spend less for better. The lobby was noisy and untidy when I checked in. The room itself was not clean. The carpet was very dated. The bathroom was dirty, and the towels were really dirty. There were barely any amenities just a tiny tube of shampoo and conditioner. No soap or anything else. I had to call the front desk several times for soap and clean towels. I also called them to help adjust the AC. I was told some would come to the room to help adjust the AC or at least show me how, since it was not working properly. No one showed up. It was literally one thing or the other. As though the room was not ready for new guest. To make matters worse, there was no cleaning service the next day. When I inquired about cleaning the room, the staff at the from desk told me I had to put my name on a list for it to be cleaned the next day. I asked why I was not told about this when I checked in, the manager simply shrugged. No guide for room/ how to use remote/ Wi-Fi. Had to keep calling. Will not be using Hilton Garden Hotel ever again.
In my opinion, this is absolutely terrible and not worth the rate they charge, It should be negative start. I would encourage people to check other options
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Nothing to recommend. Dirty bathroom, dirty towels, unclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tania Blakeney, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your experience does not represent the level of service you have come to expect from Hilton Garden Inn. I am truly sorry we did not deliver excellent guest service during your stay. I am personally following up on this and we are taking immediate, corrective actions to address this. If you would like to discuss your experience more fully please feel free to call me at 215-923-0100. Again I apologize and hope to have an opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you to Philadelphia.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from scottlaw62
1 contribution
I would have to say about 4miles
linda k asked a question Dec 2019
Elmont, New York39 contributions14 helpful votes
Is this good location for mummers parade
Answer from rbritting
Furlong, Pennsylvania77 contributions43 helpful votes
Don't know
Tasmeha W wrote a tip May 13
Reeders, Pennsylvania22 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They don't have a parking garage which I thought was crazy. The parking garage is around the corner, the price is $40 nightly. The Chinese Restaurant across was good."
Read full review
Lilyqueen321 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Arlington, Virginia62 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can get a taxi to here or from here but you will have to wait till the morning."
Read full review
gibadlo wrote a tip Sep 2023
Middletown, New Jersey14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The front desk is very busy. The staff works very hard to help everyone."
Read full review
Marrantz A wrote a tip Aug 2023
Brooklyn3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The customer service at this property is horrendous."
Read full review
ELO wrote a tip Aug 2023
Vegarshei Municipality, Norway1,779 contribution223 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We parked in Sansom street 1111."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Philadelphia area.
PRICE RANGE
C$242 - C$409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn philadelphia center city hotel philadelphia, philadelphia hilton garden inn, hilton philadelphia
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphiaCity Center East
NUMBER OF ROOMS
279
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Nearby attractions include Reading Terminal Market (0.05 km), Wanamaker Organ (0.4 km), and Masonic Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wayward, Miller's Twist, and Beiler's Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Philadelphia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Philadelphia HotelsPhiladelphia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PhiladelphiaHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars