We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue

927 reviews
Save
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“main line”(12 reviews)
“delmonico”(11 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (927)Write a Review
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
286
227
171
112
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
286
227
171
112
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain linejoseph's universitydelmonicovalet parkingvalet servicebusiness tripthe executive loungebusiness centerfitness centerrenovationdoormanconferencecollegegarage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Being a Hilton Honors member, my wife and I stayed at this hotel due to its close proximity to LaSalle University where our son attends college. Upon my arrival, we were greeted by the doorman, who assisted me with unloading of luggage, and shown to...More

Thank tja209
Response from Wayne S, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia City AvenueResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. Being the general manager of the Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue, I know it takes a team to make sure that we reach every guests expectation. It looks like it was a team effort that made...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

My first stay at this Hotel. The room decor was very nice. Room was spacious. The shower was different....no shower door. We had wings and drinks at bar. Just so happen Eagles game was on. Even though they lost .....nice bar area. I would stay...More

Thank Charlene B
Response from Wayne S, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia City AvenueResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. As the general manager of the Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue, it is always great to hear wonderful comment about our hotel. Our owner's gave us a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms, and we made...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to cancel was told I would receive partial refund... I didn't get any refund. Called the hotel and the staff was unprofessional and not very nice. Location could not accommodate transportation from the hotel to anywhere in the city.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank L6143HA
Response from Wayne S, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia City AvenueResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to "Make This Right" I am sorry that you did not received the partial refund that you were promised. Can you please call me at 267-969-3019, so we can figure out what the issue is with this refund....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

St. Joseph's visit for my daughter. We needed a place close to the school that served a good breakfast. The showers were wonderful, we slept well, rooms were quiet, and breakfast in The morning was very good.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jayme m
Response from Wayne S, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia City AvenueResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking time to publish this survey. I appreciate your comments about the our hotel. The focus for our the Team Member at the Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue is to deliver memorable experience for all our guest, and it looks like we accomplished...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are not vey clean . Housekeeping does not respond to requests. The facility is nice on the ground floor. The wedding that we attended there was excellent. Both food and staff were fabulous.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sarah B
Response from Wayne S, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia City AvenueResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that your requests were not met. I have sat down with my Director of Front Services, and the Director of Housekeeping to fine out where the disconnect happened, and put processes in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456180
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Vmfisher73
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wayne S | Property representative |
I am sorry we do not have a shuttle. I would suggest to use uber or lift. They will be half the cost of a taxi. I hope this helps.
0
Votes
Paula S
26 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edward J | Reviewed this property |
Good evening! As far as dinning you can't go wrong with Davios off of 15th and chestnut I believe, or R2L I highly recommend. A closer restaurant is Chart House. If it's a nice night when your in town see if you can sit... More
0
Votes
heathermichella
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Brian S | Property representative |
Parking is not included with the room rate. Parking is $5 per day for self park with, and you must pay each time you go in and out of the lot. The hotel also offers Valet Parking for $10 per day with unlimited in and out... More
3
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I think you would be better off looking for a better Hotel, they did not honor my reservation."
Read review
"High floor with a view to lake was very bright and sunny..."
Read review
"Odd numbered rooms have a better view."
Read review
"Ask for a clean room and get your bottled water up front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing