We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silverstone Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Philadelphia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Silverstone Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Silverstone Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Staying at the Silverstone B and B is a treat which we were lucky enough to enjoy this past week. Located in the historic and beautiful Chestnut Hill area of Philadelphia, the home is a great blend of Victorian charm and modern comforts. We arrived on a snowy evening and had no trouble reaching it; all was shoveled clear. The...

2Thank mandm412
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I and my brother recently visited family in Chestnut Hill, PA and had the pleasure of staying at the Silverstone B & B. The accommodations were outstanding and the owners very friendly and very attentive. The home itself was something out of history and the breakfast was made to order and delicious. I felt as if we were staying with...

2Thank Phillytrip2014
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

It's a beautiful place, very nice looking house and quite nice rooms too. Location is good, easy to find, ample parking. The room we had was ok, with our own bathroom, it was all clean and ready for us when we arrived except that it was probably 10° C inside... (nobody actually met us, we were given the outside door...

2Thank JJ_and_CQ
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My wife and I had a two day stay at the Silverstone Bed & Breakfast and were disappointed by the experience after reading the bulk of the reviews here. I will start with the positive. We were allowed to pick out our room as the Silverstone was not fully booked. Though the room and bath were not overly inviting, the...

3Thank AriaDiamond
Yolantaroman, Owner at Silverstone Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Because our guests were not happy with our service, we credited them for one night stay. However, we would like to add some explanation: Our guests have their own, fully-equiped kitchen. We usually ask them to clean this kitchen after their use, and most of them do it. If they do not clean after cooking – and sometimes they cook...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 January 2014

on returning at 9.30pm B&B in darkness (dangerous) and very cold no heating on .small towel heater in bathroom took an hour to warm up ,me and other guests kept our coats on . when I asked Yolanta (owner for wake up call twice she said 'You don't need awake up call " next day her husband into breakfast and...

1Thank Bernadette2014
Yolantaroman, Owner at Silverstone Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I am very sorry that our guest from Kuala Lumpur (special discount, $115 per night, for the Institutes’ patients) did not feel at home in “Silverstone”. Its my fault, and, therefore, my apology and explanation is necessary: Quite often I treat our guests informally; I tell stories, jokes, anegdotes – without realizing that my behavior might be received as unprofessional....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2013

What an incredible BB. We stayed as a couple over Thanksgiving. The hosts of the BB were amazing and they made our stay there a wonderful experience. The breakfast was extensive with anything you could ask for, the rooms were pristine, clean, with the character of an old Victorian mansion, the service was outstanding. We felt like we were treated...

Thank Krys2000
Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This place is the best hidden gem in Philadelphia. We were amazed and felt like we were in Europe. The Room was large and well equipped. The home made food was incredible . The coffee was best I ever had. You will be so happy with this booking, so just do it and see for yourself

1Thank Tom536
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I spent 3 nights here while in the area to provide care for a family member. I come to the area often and usually stay in one of the chain hotels nearby, but I am very glad I chose to stay at Silverstone B&B during this trip. The owners are very available and radiate such sincere and heartfelt hospitality that...

Thank elleCA
Yolantaroman, Owner at Silverstone Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sometimes I am feeling that it is a privilege to be a host in a B&B , because there are such a nice people coming to stay with us. Some of them need only a tasty breakfast, other are searching for a homy place different than a hotel. And meeting these people often makes me a better person. Rom Roman

Reviewed 4 September 2013

First, I am not a B & B person! Having said that, I must say my five night stay was comfortable and relaxed. I enjoyed my room and the house. A private bathroom was included. Breakfasts were wonderful and plentiful. Host and hostess were polite and professional. Guests have access to a washer/dryer. Being within walking distance, or short drive...

1Thank havefuneveryday
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed four nights at this historic and lovely bed and breakfast.We were welcomed by the friendly owners Rom and Yolanta who ensured that we had what we needed and answered any questions about nearby restaurants, museums and trails to enjoy. Large room upstairs with private bath, spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. Every morning we enjoyed a full breakfast prepared...

1Thank CatCalifornia
aldek, Public Relations Manager at Silverstone Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear CatCalifornia, Thank you for your review. To hear from you (an experienced tripadvisor's reviewer) that new coffee was good and that our PR manager was doing a great job was a great reward, especially for Rom. He's showed your review to Renee, and forgot to show it to Yolanta (who,as an B&B owner, doesn't need encouragement). Truly Yours, Rom

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Chestnut Hill
Chestnut Hill Hotel
Chestnut Hill Hotel
#13 of 85 in Philadelphia
436 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
769 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manayunk Chambers Guest House
Manayunk Chambers Guest House
#5 of 25 in Philadelphia
58 reviews
City Center West
La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast
Burbridge Street B&B
Burbridge Street B&B
#12 of 25 in Philadelphia
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Silverstone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8840 Stenton Ave, Chestnut Hill, Philadelphia, PA 19118-2846
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $168 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silverstone Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silverstone Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Annex was perfect for just one person. Separate entrance from ground floor and private washroom.”
190savanab, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner, Queen-sized room, which I would ask for again.”
  • The floor is actually hardwood painted over, and the walls brick, also painted over.
  • Only two pictures of the enormous bathroom.  I should have taken more!!
  • The Suite was very large.  They called it a 'room' but ....
  • You be the judge, room or suite?
  • A very comfortable queen-sized bed and delicious comforter.
barbaraz327, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All lovely--but not all have private bath. Ask.”
jpr49, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Each room had it's own unique feel and decor.”
78tessah, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Tell the hostess Yolanta what you need and trust her. She knows the house.”
R3922FMteresas, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5