We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
North Charlesto
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay at this hotel every year. You cannot beat the location, the quality, the amenities or the value of this hotel and $5 parking. The staff is always very helpful a accommodating. I recommend this location for all your philly needs.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danne124
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room we got. If we ever have to stay in a hotel again I would gladly stay here . I did not get a chance to visit the pool hopefully next time . I hoping next time I will be there for a evening social event wish they had them on weekends as well as weekdays .

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikkik86
Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very comfortable. Lots of room to spread out to work, good internet access, ample breakfast items and social in the evening (both complimentary). Very friendly and helpful employees. Rooms clean but could stand to be updated. All in all, good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmea C
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

I wanted to take this time to say thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that had such a restful stay with us, had a positive experience with the staff and enjoyed our breakfast and social. We take the feedback that we get from our customers very seriously and we appreciate your kind words.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is great if you plan on staying in the City Line area. Location was great and services were great. Young lady a desk by the name of Shayla provided us with great customer service. She was there so much I thought she lived there. Lol. Hotel has everything you need fir a long stay. Microwave, refrigerator & stove.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rford316
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

I wanted to take this time to say thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and was provided with great customer service. We take the feedback that we get from our customers very seriously and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a non-smoking room online and provided all of our information (including our phone number) in the booking. When we arrived we were told a non-smoking room was not available and we could only have a smoking room. Both of us are very sensitive to cigarette smoke and wouldn't be able to sleep. They offered us no other alternative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
Deborah M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Jordan R, Thank you for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. Although we strive to accommodate our guest with exact reservations, at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize...

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying at many Homewood Suites in the last few months and this one is average at best. While the lobby has been updated the rooms feel dated and somewhat dirty. I avoided sitting on the couch and chairs completely! The parking is down the street in a large lot and as a single female traveler I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how...

East Northport, NY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for a few days, including Christmas. The suite was very comfortable and we were easily able to rearrange the furniture to suit our stay. The staff is friendly and efficient. There was an evening social the day we arrived. It was great to kick back with a glass of wine and snack! Breakfast choices were good although...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

I wanted to take this time to say thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that had such an enjoyable stay with us and had a positive experience with the staff and enjoyed our evening social and breakfast. We take the feedback that we get from our customers very seriously and we appreciate your kind words. We at...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the rooms , especially the kitchen area . Didn't go to the evening social but i heard it was nice . I will recommend to others . I will come back a third time . The staff was ok and somewhat helpful

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baddbrwn
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

I wanted to take this time to say thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take the feedback that we get from our customers very seriously and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Espanola, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too much talking in lobby plus not too welcoming staff..especially front desk personnels. Place was really expensive for no reason. Housekeepers seemed bothered when you call them..complimentary breakfast was really disgusting! Poor choice of food..

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dsams88
Deborah M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate...

Perris, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Everything was great...the only complaint we had was that we didn't get out wake up call that we requested for our last morning there. We had to catch a plane and just barely made it as a result. When we told lady at front desk she said that their phones were not working. Sounded kinda' lame. We felt that even...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2487YUdeniseg
Aja H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful words in regards to your experience with us. Your comments will be shared with the team and are greatly appreciated. Apologies for the inconvenience with the wake up call and please note that it has been addressed. We hope you felt welcomed and view Homewood as your home away from home during your time in...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Handicap Accessibility (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Hilton Philadelphia City Avenue
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
757 reviews
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#15 of 85 in Philadelphia
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue

Address: 4200 City Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19131
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $176 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Philadelphia - City Ave Hotel Philadelphia
Homewood Philadelphia
Philadelphia Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#33 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Allentown, Pennsylvania

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-City Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room higher up facing the reservoir. We were on the 12th floor and had a nice view of downton Philadelphia”
  • This was a photo taken in the early morning from our room. I enjoyed seeing the panoramic view.
 of 5 bubbles fiddleman_12, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our faced west and was fine - no view but quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR711, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If they put you on the 3rd (HH) floor, get as far from any meeting rooms as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ArizonaDuke, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They actually offer an option to choose your room!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bellaluna719, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing downtown Philly for a great sunset view.”
 of 5 bubbles E9849EAmarym, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay