We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Location is excellent. Hotel is ok. It could be better if they would repair the heater/air conditioner. It was falling off the wall. Need more electrical sockets for cell phone charger. Then early in the morning the room across from me someone started arguing really loud. No one ever came up to quiet the people. But I've stayed there before...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynj309
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the prompt review and some valuable suggestions. Will work on them seriously so as to make your next visit more pleasurable....

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Got a smoking room...good room.. king bed..only downside is always having to go to the front of the building to get in.. no side doors from where u park at to get in..everyone seemed friendly. Only stayed one night and would stay here again if we decide on do something in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the glowing review and a glittering 5-star ratings. Great customers like you are always welcome and we are delighted to be of service to you!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The room was good enough, clean and pleasant, non-smoking. I had to ask at the front desk as the only rooms available online and when I called, both then and afterward, have been smoking rooms, not my preference. It's nice that they changed me to non-smoking, but I would rather have more non-smoking available at reservation time. Also, I like...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAdam2015
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback and a 3-star review. Our endeavor would be to earn a full 5-star ratings when you visit us next.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this motel for a weekend. I didn't bother to check reviews since they were charging 120 USD per night so we thought it was legit. From the check in counter all you smell is cigarette smell. The rooms are so tiny, there was one plug with which my entire family had to take shifts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and a valuable feedback. We have taken a serious note of your suggestions and will work on them to set matters right.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great for what u pay. Nice people lots of stores near and very laid back. Lacks a few things but overall decent.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collind529
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the great review and kind words. We indeed appreciate your 4-star rating and look forward to be of service soon.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

It started with a bad check in experience. From behind the several inches thick bullet proof glass I was told that the reservation that I made through Hotels.com for 2 double rooms actually meant that there was 1 double bed, not 2 double beds like the photo on the website indicated. Then it got worse from the smell of floral...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank connerfammm
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that we did not measure up to your expectations. However, we have noted your points and ensure that they do not occur again. Our goal is to earn a 5 star rating from you when you visit us next. You shall not be disappointed!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

As soon as you walk in you can see the stain on the floor and some smoke smell plus the room was dusty and there were stain all over the floor the bed have some sort of smell

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willis G
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review and be assured that we have taken your suggestions seriously and will work on rectifying them. Next time if you have issues of any kind, contact the Front Desk and let them know. In the interim, we look forward to seeing you again and earn a 5 star rating...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceciled161
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Bad parking... plenty of parking in the back but your car may get broken into or stolen all together back there. I have stayed in a lot of days Inn for half the price and had a better experience

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brady G
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to hear that you did not find our parking lot 'safe' We always keep our price reasonable and in line with marketing conditions and offer a pleasant stay. Will strive to improve whenever and wherever possible.

Westford
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is an older property in a pretty "shady" area of residential housing and shuddered waterfront businesses. Not very safe for walking around, but the parking lot seemed to be reasonably safe in the daylight.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelWestford
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the valuable feedback and a 3 star rating. Will endeavor to make your stay pleasanter when you visit us next.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
96 reviews
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Address: 4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin Ireland
2 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do no come here”
 of 5 bubbles J9535EBthomasl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here ! go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Katfull, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“As far away from reception as possible”
  • Well I would change the hotels name. Maybe the garage next door could offer a better name Speedy
 of 5 bubbles carolev560, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get the non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dre329usa, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There's only one in/out exit/entrance. So, get a room on the first floor (no side entrances/exits). And park near the entrance where their are spotlights and within view of the lobby area; will give you peace of mind from theft or break-ins. If you're unsure about the hotel, book for 2 nights only (you have to pre-pay the entire stay in advance) and have a back-up hotel/motel nearby.”
  • Standard room
  • Standard bathroom
  • Standard bedroom
 of 5 bubbles P_Munro28, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5