Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Traveller (115)
Guest Bathroom
Room & Suite (9)
Cobblestones Restaurant
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#84 of 93 hotels in Philadelphia
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Transform any stay into a relaxing getaway at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, where timeless classics are interwoven with modern amenities. We're located near many popular locales, including Parx Casino®, Neshaminy Mall, Philadelphia Mills®, and Bensalem, Pennsylvania. Fuel up for your day at our on-site restaurant, offering an eclectic selection of American cuisine for breakfast and dinner. Work off some of those calories with a workout in our fitness center or a lap in our indoor pool. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast provides the professional service necessary for a successful stay in The City of Brotherly Love.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

9461 Roosevelt Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Philadelphia Intl Airport
29.4 km
See all flights
Mercer County Airport
28.8 km
See all flights
124Reviews14Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 27
  • 24
  • 24
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Bohdan wrote a review Aug 2022
Syracuse, New York24 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a nice place, actually clean inside.
I would recommend to stay there but,
Last time I tried to order like 12 rooms for a birthday party and they told me that will give best discount which actually was $0. Whatever quote they gave to me, anybody else could get for same price. Same happened this time, it was my friends wedding and we were to order about 50 rooms, and same story
They been telling about good discount for that, but you could book the room for exactly same price through booking or Expedia or any other apps.
It’s a nice place, but not sure if good enough if you want to book lots of rooms and listen how great their discount is of $0
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Read my review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in on a Monday night charged a ridiculous amount of money considering I had stayed here before for $100 less on a Wednesday. Not only was it pricey the room we got was so noisy between the constant clicking on and off of the heater ( loud not typical) the running up stairs of many children (after quiet hours) constant door banging all night and some great drilling by 830 am. Floors were dirty and had cigarette burns on the nightstands. Will never ever stay here again ever.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Haggerty, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Apr 11, 2022
We apologize that you didn't have a good experience while staying with us. We will surely miss you and wish you the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oldparty wrote a review Jun 2021
Schenectady, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk woman was rude. I had called ahead and asked for an early check in and was told they couldn't promise but would try. That was fine. When we arrived a little after 1:00PM, the woman at the desk told us we couldn't check in before 3:00. We explained we had a wedding in a couple of hours. After a while, she found a room, which I'm sure she had because I'm sure all the rooms aren't all of a sudden ready at 3:00. She then informed us that the gym, pool, and restaurant were all closed. They never gave us any notice, nor was it on their website.
Once in the room, the smoke detector was missing parts, the hair conditioner dispenser in the shower was broken, and the body wash ran out after the first shower. The room refrigerator froze everything and there was no way to control the temperature. The microwave was from the 1990's. There was water spilled in the elevator and all the way down the hall to the front door (safety hazard).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BarryKara1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania17 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a reservation with my credit card to hold the room,

When I arrived i attempted to pay cash,as my card is close to being maxed out,, and i wanted and I want it to be available in case of emergency.

According to the desk clerk "legal tender not accepted per GM" and would not take united states currency as payment for the room.

Evidently the needs of the guests are no longer a concern for this bit of the hospitality industry

Ended up staying at a nicer property at a lesser price

Nuff said
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jwkeebs wrote a review Jul 2021
Lansdale, Pennsylvania113 contributions69 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was one of the worst hotel rooms I have ever stayed at, and I am very low maintenance. My room was awful and it was not inexpensive. The room was not clean. There was hair in the shower and the carpet was filthy and not vacuumed. There was a half eaten cookie under the table in the room. The worst part of the experience was the air conditioner was creating condensation and overnight completely soaked about 1/4 of the carpet causing a strong mold smell. Someone was chain smoking cigarettes in the stairwell, and since the room was near the stairwell it smelled strongly of cigarettes every night. Multiple cigarette butts were left in the stairwell every night. The ceiling paint was peeling in the corners from apparent water damage. The room’s safe did not work as someone removed it’s batteries. There was liquid inside the refrigerator that spilled onto the carpet when I opened it. The toilet had to be flushed twice after use. On a positive note, the bedding appeared clean and seemed changed. I have stayed at many other Sheraton hotels and they have been great. I am typically not one to complain, but since my experience was exceptionally poor I thought it valuable to post my honest opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Evelyn S wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First, I would like to say that I tried to contact the manager of this hotel many times without success, and I also spoke with their main customer service. I had a problem with my reservation. On November first I made a reservation on the phone and I paid for it with my credit card. But when I got to the hotel, they said I didn’t have a reservation even though I had a confirmation number. They didn’t accept my email confirmation, they said the reservation number wasn’t valid.
So, they told me I had to pay for it again, and because I had no other choice, I paid for my night again. I had a scheduled surgery that day and I needed to stay at that hotel.
Now I want a refund for the first reservation. They have my information and the front desk said they were going to contact me, but so far nothing, it's been a month!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Haggerty, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Dec 8, 2021
I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Who did you book your reservation with? If you send me your information I can find out what the problem was with you reservation. You can contact me at 215-671-9600 and they will put you through to my office.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DallasTX wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here because of work. Late check in and the front desk agent Christian should find a new line a work that do not require interaction with people. Not professional at all, no name tag, unable to provide requested items NOT even for a guest with physical needs, etc.
We have been Marriott member for many years and this one definitely does not stand at all for Marriott quality. Hallways don’t smell clean, bags of garbage on front of rooms doors, no hot water and the list goes on.
Marriott corporate has been contacted and hopefully they will follow up.
Definitely we did not felt welcomed at all thanks to the untrained, rude, ghetto, unfriendly staff trying to preform a job and failed miserably. Management should highly reconsider training their staff and staff should use a bit of God giving gift as a common sense to provide better service. It’s not hard.
I highly recommend that If you can stay away from this hotel please do so avoid yourself a headache specially if Christian is the receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Haggerty, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Jun 28, 2022
Thank you for your feedback as a representation of the Marriott Brand we strive to accommodate all of our guest needs and concerns. We apologize for the way you were treated on arrival as that is not what we condone here at the Four Points by Sheraton. As a teachable moment we will go over Marriott Brand Stands with our team in order to meet what we strive for and that is to offer our guest a great experience. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leonora C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I make a reservation for my Brother and his wife. they was traveling from New York with her 2 years old daughter.
I know they get to the hotel early, but the front desk agent told then that was to early that was not rooms available at that time. they went to have breakfast and hanging around to make some time. they come back around 12noon the same front desk agent said nothing available come at 1pm they have seat in the lobby due to they don't know the area and was not other place to go.
again at 1pm they went to lobby and the same lady told my brother the reservation was cancel with no other explanation. My brother does not speak that much English and he inform me that was very obvious that the lady was upset since was some language barrier. I call the hotel my self and try to figured what happen and the lady was very rude and told me that someone call to cancel the reservation I inform the lady no body call she told me that is ok. maybe for her was ok but not for the family that was traveling with a toddler and no place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Ha, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Oct 6, 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience your family experienced. Our check-in is at 3PM because over the past year and a half most guest don't checkout until after 11AM which makes it very difficult to get rooms cleaned for early check-ins. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Since1911 wrote a review Aug 2021
George Town, Grand Cayman12 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is dump! The don’t clean the rooms and pin it on Covid. This is a lie, this is another excuse to make more money. The price of this hotel is too high for what they offer. No breakfast, no room cleaning and you need to fight to get some coffee at the front desk.
The room and bathroom has hair from previous customers stuck on the walls, the carpet is nasty and hasn’t been vacuumed properly.
Oh yes, I almost forgot….the mattress is like a roller coaster, you start on the left and will roll to the other side without much effort…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Ha, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Oct 6, 2021
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations and hope you give us another try. We are in the process of getting our restaurant and bar reopened, but it has been very difficult to find staff. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George Rivers wrote a review Mar 2022
Athens, Tennessee5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very awful experience at this motel. Found other people’s clothes in the room so housekeeping is not properly cleaning the rooms. My gf refused to shower here because the bathtub looked dirty. They could not accommodate a late checkout even for the $$$ we paid. They could not provide toiletries. It was very loud outside and hard to sleep. Overall, this hotel was terrible and I would never recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Not worth the $$$
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Haggerty, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the staff and management of the Four Points, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I will share your comments with the hotel employees to improve our service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue C asked a question Jul 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Do you have a jucuzzi, A pool, a restaurant in facility
Answer from Welcomeguests
Hello Sue, Thank you for your interest. We do not have Jacuzzi. We have an indoor pool and an onsite restaurant. During Covid some amenities may not be offered.
Answer from kelley h
Boston, Massachusetts5 contributions5 helpful votes
I don't understand your question
buffalo90 asked a question Dec 2016
West Trenton, New Jersey
how many day do you get on a stay and fly
Answer from Diego C
Dallas, Texas176 contributions72 helpful votes
Your question makes no sense, grammatically, or otherwise.
Defuzerguy asked a question Nov 2016
Virginia, USA
are you pet friendly?
Answer from jocko68wny
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma449 contributions229 helpful votes
I am not sure, but you can check the website or call the hotel directly. Sorry..
Road258202 wrote a tip Sep 2023
Hazleton, Pennsylvania257 contributions42 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking is the best feature"
Read full review
Bohdan wrote a tip Aug 2022
Syracuse, New York24 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read my review"
Read full review
judetheworldtraveler wrote a tip Jul 2022
Keene5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If u have allergies, u might want to bring antihistamine/inhaler--a bit dusty. Might need to ask for fridge to be cleaned. Free parking a plus. Noisy a/c. Overall good!"
Read full review
George Rivers wrote a tip Mar 2022
Athens, Tennessee5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel. Not worth the $$$"
Read full review
Mystifyny wrote a tip Jan 2022
Spencerport, New York30 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"They to get a room not facing the front. The sum makes the rooms very hot in the summer and the AC will not work well."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Philadelphia area.
PRICE RANGE
C$213 - C$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton philadelphia northeast hotel philadelphia, 4 points by sheraton philadelphia northeast, four points philadelphia northeast, philadelphia four points, philadelphia sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Nearby attractions include Otherworld (0.4 km), Bluegrass Billiards (0.5 km), and Paddy Whacks Pub - Welsh Road (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nifty Fifty's - Northeast Philadelphia, Macaroni's Restaurant, and las margaritas mexican restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Andalusia Historic Home, Garden, And Arboretum (6.0 km), Glen Foerd on the Delaware (5.1 km), and Pennypack Baptist Church (1.9 km).
Is Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Philadelphia HotelsPhiladelphia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PhiladelphiaHotels near Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars