We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard West Orange

Booking.comUS$159*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard West Orange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard West Orange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

The evening front desk staff was incredibly rude. The room had a strong odor and felt damp. In the morning, the lady at the front desk in the morning seemed more friendly at first, but was unprofessional. She was wearing a bright T-shirt under a black blazer with a stain on the right lapel. I asked for a receipt upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Joseph T, I truly apologize for the experience you had during your visit with us. Please understand that this is not the norm. As your reservation was made and paid through Expedia, there would be no folio to present at check out. However, we could have definitely printed a zero folio for your incidentals. I have spoken with my...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

The staff was very unprofessional, I would leave a zero rating if I could. This was by far the worst hotel experience I have had in my entire life. I will think twice at staying at another marriott again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle B
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear Kyle B, My sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our staff prides itself on delivering the best in customer service. It appears that we fell short during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to me personally to discuss any issues.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 11 December 2015

As a rule I stay at the Hilton in Short Hills. With the coming merger of Starwood and Marriott, I thought I'd give this hotel a try. Never again. I left at 6:30 Am for a series of business meetings. I returned at 3:00 intending to spend the afternoon working in the room until my evening meeting. Shockingly, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatlocal1ofakind
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear eatlocal1of a kind, My apologies for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. I will pass your comments along to my housekeeping staff to determine what happened. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we hope that when you are in the area you will give us another try.

Winnetka
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Clean, great redesigned lobby and staff that goes above and beyond. Super nice crew even having to work on a holiday weekend. Desk staff in particular very welcoming and eager to please. Rooms nice, neat, cleaning staff thorough and prompt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbarbin
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear cbarbin, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

There was a lot of noise from construction that was going on at the old Macy's. The construction workers were drilling until midnight on a Saturday making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. When we complained at check-out the next morning no compensation was offered. Disappointing stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Howard S, General Manager at Courtyard West Orange, responded to this review

Dear David S, I am sorry that the construction disturbed you during your stay. However, there is nothing the hotel could do about it as we do not own that parking lot and have nothing to do with the Macy's construction. It seems that they have finished what they were doing in their parking lot so your next visit should...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The property is located on the grounds of the Essex Greens Shopping Center and is gorgeous. The proximity to the shopping center is great as there are many food choices, and there was shopping for the wife to be had. The hotel is quiet, the service excellent, and the breakfast well-made. Our room was great other than the bathroom. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neuronbob
knewthomas
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I travel to the area a few times a month and I'm always disappointed if I can't get a room at the Courtyard West Orange. It's my favorite place to stay in the area. The staff is terrific. They always doing their best to make me and others feel welcome and comfortable. When I check in after a 20 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knewthomas
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The rooms were great, very nice! The only problem that I had was the outlet in the bathroom kept blowing out and I would have to reset it, but it was coming out from the wall too. Other then that it was great! Fitness room was nice and clean and stocked with towels. They have a Starbucks/breakfast area that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcie M
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel comfortable beds. The lobby is very nice. Wish they had complimentary coffee in the lobby. Instead they sell Starbucks. Otherwise it's a very nice clean hotel. The pool and jacuzzi are very nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casandra J
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My only complaint would be the bed was a little softer than I prefer. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The wifi service seemed adequate, although I didn't use it much. The bistro staff was quick and accurate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsm33

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Orange
1.9 km away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
505 reviews
2.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott West Orange
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Turtle Brook Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
626 reviews
10.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton / Rutherford
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newark-Harrison-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard West Orange

Address: 8 Rooney Cir, West Orange, NJ 07052-3302
Region: United States > New Jersey > West Orange
Price Range: $241 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard West Orange 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard West Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Orange Hotel West Orange
West Orange Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard West Orange staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard West Orange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing Prospect Avenue.”
NanTanner, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a busy location, near a shopping center but the room was quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep.”
512pamelal, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in corner is quieter”
mvann4, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the balcony, but female travelers may not.”
smCardinal89, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin. So are ceilings. Every step above you sounds like a parade.”
eatlocal1ofakind, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$159
TripAdvisorUS$159
CourtyardUS$159
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates