We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Cemetery Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn at Cemetery Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at Cemetery Hill
 Click to rate
Bladen, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good for a cheaper stay. Our room was small and needlessly handicap accessible, but it was only two of us, no children. We liked the location and the information brochures to make our exploring Gettysburg easier. I'm sure they get busy in the tourist season!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
fairfield county
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I have stayed here many times. It is in a great location, but this time not even the location could help how bad the attitude of the employees is or how bad the rooms were. Too bad, last time I will stay here. There was a bad smell in the room. A hole in the wall with exposed pipes..............breakfast not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shippedwreck
Charlie F, General Manager at Inn at Cemetery Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We need to know about problems so that we can fix them. Unfortunately, you did not mention any of these before checkout so we did not have a chance to address them during your stay. We do our best to immediately attend to guest's concerns and we have someone on...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to stay. Clean, friendly and affordable. It is a great location walking distance from the Jennie Wade house. However upon checking in we we given a key to an already occupied room! Whoops!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiert
Management response:

Thank you for your nice review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We do apologise for the inconveniences caused during check in. We will look into the matter to avoid this type of incident occur again. Also, we are quite glad that this mistake did not interfere in how you...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

When my wife and I first entered our room we were a little surprised to see a staircase going downstairs on the other side of the bed! It was all OK though as it has its own locking door at the bottom. Definitely one of the most interesting rooms I've stayed in. The free breakfast was good and convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Charlie F, General Manager at Inn at Cemetery Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our suite is a unique room and many of our guests like its extra features. We are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience and hope to see you again soon.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice place that is convenient to the most of the Gettysburg attractions. The rooms are quite nice and the beds are very comfortable. One of the nice perks we had was the lovely balcony that was quite nice for sipping an evening glass of wine or the morning coffee. Speaking of morning, the breakfast they set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrychick57
Charlie F, General Manager at Inn at Cemetery Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you found your room to be convenient and cozy. We do try our very best to keep up with our room décor and add extra perks to ensure comfort and convenience for our guest's to enjoy. Thank you for noticing. We hope you will continue to allow us...

Bristol
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Rented two rooms for a family of six as a base for visiting Ski Liberty the following day. Nicely situated very clean, friendly and efficient staff. Very nicely decorated foyer for Christmas. Very good value for money, could not fault the place and would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bristolcitytillidie
Beverly, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have stayed here many times. Owners and name have changed but the service and cleanliness have stayed the same. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great location to everything. Nice restaurants within walking distance. Nice free breakfast, too. Each room has their own balcony. If you're a people watcher, you can comfortably sit on your balcony and watch all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deniseusa
Gridley, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We decided last minute to stay another day in Gettysburg and the hotel we were staying at was full for that night. We tried here and they had a room open that we didn't have to wait til check in time to occupy. It was a king room in the main building above the lobby. We got in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had a first floor room with a balcony, the air conditioner worked good. I had a refrigerator in my room. The room was clean bed was comfortable as well as the pillows. I love staying at this hotel and will stay here the next time I visit Gettysburg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We can't say enough great things about our stay this past weekend. From the first impressions of the lobby to the cleanliness and details that were taken. They really we m&b t out their way to our stay great. Very nice room, location, great breakfast buffet, fresh Leon water in the lobby. We definitely have found our hotel to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
822 reviews
1.0 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,456 reviews
0.9 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
360 reviews
3.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travel Lodge
Gettysburg Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Cemetery Hill staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Cemetery Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a description of your room so you know how far from breakfast you are or if you needlessly have handicapped room. Communication is key!”
 of 5 bubbles audreyb354, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location, great hotel”
 of 5 bubbles wendyf106, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles dj88isgreat, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask about exterior/interior entrances if this matters to you”
 of 5 bubbles regiontravelreturns, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like rooms 115 and rooms 103 in the back... quiet and nice sun in afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyHC70, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5