We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg

Booking.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$62*
Great Deal
US$69*
US$69*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice quiet clean motel Lori is the nicest person a/c works good park in front of your room highly recommend only thing they don't have is a swimming pool. Small fridge microwave works good 2 beds will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Loads of TV channels to choose from. Great location as it's right on the doorstep of the historic Gettysburg National Military Park. Breakfast/coffee was not ready when we were there at 7am. Ice costs a quarter from the vending machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailLuiz24
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your good response and staying with us. Sorry for any inconvenience and late coffee/breakfast. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you again and we look forward to see you again.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Can't say I could complain about this place. Friendly staff, clean room, and a very comfy bed. Not to far away from all the activities in Gettysburg. If you just want a decently priced place with the basics this is perfect. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca D
dipika, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciate you feedback. We look forward to see you again.

Washington DC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel perfectly met our needs for a trip to Gettysburg. Good location, decent accommodations. Nothing fancy but good place if you just need a spot to rest from your adventures. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdayyoung
dipika, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review and staying with us. We try our best to make our guests happy. We look forward to see you again.

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Excellent place to stay if you have a low budget. I stayed in room #4 (non-smoking room) and it was clean and tidy. I was pleasantly surprised. My concern of being in a place as cheap as $62/night is that it would be dirty. I took a risk and it paid off. Nice plush carpet, Civil War era lamp and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed S
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good response, we work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Lock Haven
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We booked this motel due to the cost. We asked for a 3 bed room and got one. However, upon entering the room, we noticed how filthy the room was. It needed painting, new carpet and a overall facelift. The sheets were stained and we found a dead moth in one bed. After dinner, we approached the owners wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phishrman
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Sorry for any inconvenience, we will work on the issue you had. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us.

Scarborough, Maine
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I stayed here for two nights while visiting the Gettysburg National Military Park. The room was comfortable and clean. A refridgerator and microwave were in the room. Free coffee in the office held us over until we arrived in the town for breakfast. This was the perfect location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler7832015
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you and we look forward to see you again.

hazleton
Reviewed 9 June 2016

we loved this place so much we ended up staying over an extra night. the beds were very comfortable. staff was really friendly. nice big area to walk your dog around and a pet clean up area. love that its big dog friendly so hard to find. it looked like it had been updated. very clean and close to all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggiebr
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and good response. We work hard to make our guests happy and pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to see you again.

Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This motel style inn, was perfect for our over nite stay, after spending a day exploring the Gettysburg sites. Our room, #4, was very clean! New carpet and colonial period poster bed and lamps, blended to the Gettysburg theme. I appreciated that detail! It was also enjoyable to sit outside out room and listen to the peepers in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freepearl4u
dipika, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We appreciate your time and we look forward to see you again. We work hard to make our guests happy. Thank you for staying with us.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I usually insist on a hotel with breakfast included but Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg was a perfect location to where we were going and many other hotels had no rooms available. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was told that the establishment was recently under new ownership so I expect that upgrades and improvements are in the future....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WRDavis

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
9.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 27 in Gettysburg
112 reviews
0.5 km away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
8.2 km away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#20 of 27 in Gettysburg
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
6.2 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
6.3 km away
Colton Motel
Colton Motel
#25 of 27 in Gettysburg
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Business Rt. 15 South. Near National Park, All Star Complex and Conference Center. Near Ski Liberty. Free WiFi, Free Local Calls, Free Coffee. Battlefield and Washington DC tours arranged. 32" Flat Screen Cable TV, Refrigerator and Microwave, Hair Dryer in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg

Address: 2450 Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-8752
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inexpensive, you get a clean place to sleep. no frills.”
phishrman, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms to be great”
freepearl4u, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“go stay elsewhere”
Vyllyn, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Wipe a paper towel or something across the floor to make sure it has been cleaned in the last century.”
rschiro, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“any room will do cant beat the price ! and its the only hotel room around there that I know of you can get a room with three beds and cheap you can save money for Gettysburg because everything's expensive in Gettysburg so you'll have a little extra money to spend ! Do your self a favor and check this place out for yourself.”
695rickiw, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates