We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gettysburg Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gettysburg Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 916: English reviews
Start your review of Gettysburg Hotel
 Click to rate
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at the GB Hotel many times since our daughter started as a student at the college and we can not say enough about it. Location is NUMBER ONE! The staff is lovely and so accommodating. Rooms are fabulous ~ and always immaculate. Decor is charming. Bar and restaurant are top notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkc1010
Felton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on a quick over night trip. We were impressed with the size, ad cleanliness of the room. The staff was very friendly and the beds were excellent!!! Will definitely stay again. The location was perfect to walk around the Gettysburg square and take in all the sights. Easy check in and great parking ($10)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy419
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent trip. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we are delighted that our accommodations and service met and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you sharing, and we look forward having you stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division Manager

Union City, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was facing main street. Could hear all traffic and folks outside. Did not get much sleep. Great view if I could see out the dirty windows. Bathroom was sort of clean. I could still see hairs in tub and around toilet. Had the Cupids Special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendo1962
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay. It's unfortunate that we were not able to wow you on this trip, and that we didn't afford you the type of stay we wish to offer to all of our guests. I wish you to contact me directly to address your past visit, so that if you were to choose to...

Burlington, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would stay at the Gettysburg Hotel again-the staff was friendly and helpful, our room was well taken care of, clean and tidy, and the location is second to none. In my opinion there is no better location than on the circle in downtown Gettysburg where you are in the middle of the action the moment you step outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autonut22
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. We're glad that our service and accommodations met and exceeded your expectations, and you were able to truly enjoy your trip with us. We appreciate the kind feedback and look forward to hosting your future travels to the Gettysburg area. Kind Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division...

Mineral, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to stop for an overnight in Gettysburg on our way home to Virginia. Unexpected delight! Perfect room, with a lovely bathroom and a cozy fireplace. Beautifully remodeled with a lovely bar and restaurant. Great service and very attentive staff. Will definitely make this stop again for a planned long weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedalrymple
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We're glad to have earned a repeat guest, and we look forward to hosting future travels to the Gettysburg area. Kind Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division Manager

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nestled in the heart of town,the Gettysburg hotel's historic charm and up to date amenities will keep you coming back time and time again,beautiful rooms look out on historic Gettysburg ,across the street you can see where Abraham Lincoln completed his Gettysburg address.Restaurants and shops are within walking distance as well as the historic Majestic Theater.Gettysburg college is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captainSebastian
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the positive feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and that we were able to host you on the past visit to this historic area. Thank you so much for the kind words, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! It was our first time there and we would absolutely go back. the room was fantastic, overlooked the square and the restaurant was delicious. Perfect for our weekend getaway

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288rachele
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review on your past stay. We're ecstatic the accommodations met your needs, and that you enjoyed our offerings in our restaurant, OneLincoln. We appreciate your patronage and hope you choose our property again on future weekend getaways. Warm Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Gettysburg numerous times, am a Gettysburg College alum, and continue to visit on a monthly basis for work. This hotel allows you to walk the campus and town without a car. For athletes it is close to the battlefields for a morning run. The historical hotel has been renovated with modern features. It is always clean. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review on your past visit. It's always great to play host to returning guests, and a delight to provide great service to all new visitors. We do appreciate the informative feedback and look forward to having you with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division Manager

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of the location, and the fact it is an older, historical hotel. The property was very nice, well kept and clean. I liked my room, although I didn't have a view of any kind, I had 2 windows so it was nice and bright. The room was spacious and well appointed. (I had a king...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OpiesMom2
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the accommodations and service that you received were up to your expectations. In regards to your parking experience, the borough owned garage charges $10 for 24 hours without in and out privileges. For a guest who would like to come and go as...

Spring Grove
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay Andrew the manager was amazing definitely an asset to this establishment. Dinner was delicious and the service was great. Everyone very pleasant and accommodating. Would recommend this establishment to everyone. Will be visiting again I am sure of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd2939
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our property, and the Wine and Dine package met and exceeded your expectations. I'm appreciative of the kudos, and we look forward to hosting your travels in the future. Kind Regards, Andrew Stevenson Rooms Division Manager

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#8 of 26 in Gettysburg
359 reviews
3.5 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 26 in Gettysburg
2,342 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 26 in Gettysburg
819 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 26 in Gettysburg
1,452 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 26 in Gettysburg
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gettysburg Hotel, Est. 1797 is located in the heart of historic downtown Gettysburg Pennsylvania and is walking distance to the battlefield, attractions, shops and restaurants.This historic Gettysburg hotel offers superior service in a charming and ideal setting; rich in history and hospitable ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 1 Lincoln Sq, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2205
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: $130 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gettysburg Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gettysburg
Gettysburg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gettysburg Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gettysburg Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean hairs out of tub”
 of 5 bubbles Gwendo1962, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We would have preferred a king bed room but by the time i secured a reservation there were none to be had. Our double queen room was just fine-a larger-than-normal hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles autonut22, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have great views of the circle or the battlefields.”
 of 5 bubbles X2888XEmatthewl, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room near the elevators...sometimes a little noisy at night, just like any room near an elevator on a weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles splendidcheddar, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk, they are very helpful”
 of 5 bubbles jefferyp2017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5