We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Family trip to Hudson River Valley. Bedroom was comfortable, bath clean & well-stocked, convenient to all local historical sites & attractions. Reasonable price for high leaf-watching season in mid-October

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We also greatly appreciate the kind words about the property. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hyde Park, Quality Inn and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again.

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet, and close to the Roosevelt museum and home. Would definitely go back if in the area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and up to date. Close to several local restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naturalsharon
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online survey and we greatly appreciate the kind words about our property. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Over the years we've relied on the reviews here with great success. However this time it didn't pan out. Thankfully it was only a one nighter. Should have expanded my search. Can't imagine how anyone could consider this a 4 star hotel. What are they using for comparison...a tent? Positives: convenient to local attractions. Clean Negatives: Basically a motel Poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We do however apologize that you were unhappy with your stay with us. The rooms at the property have just been completely renovated and the mattresses are brand new. We do hope you would reconsider joining us again. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Super close to Roosevelt sites, Vanderbilt mansion & places to eat. The accommodations were clean though somewhat tight. Breakfast was crowded, but offered protein options, not just carbs! Friendly staff, plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it would be our pleasure if you joined us again. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Very clean hotel--but maybe too clean. Halls and bedrooms smelled too much like Clorox. I got a really bad headache, which lasted all night and into the morning until I went outside for fresh air. When I made it home the next day, my pj's still smelled like Clorox used on the sheets and for cleaning the bathroom. You don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4okay
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We do apologize that you were unhappy with the cleaning products. We will take your concerns into consideration to provide the best possible experience for future guests. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with my family for a wedding. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating. They have a very nice breakfast, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is ideal for Hyde Park. Very much enjoyed the experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarvisC1
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We also appreciate the kind words about the property. We are very happy that you and your wedding group enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again. Thank you for...

Saratoga Springs, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I am not all that into unplugging (literally), yoga, or hanging out in the woods. In fact, I'm much more comfortable and relaxed when I'm totally plugged in, eating meat, and doing my own kind of meditation, completely surrounded by all of the creature comforts I can get. Don't get me wrong - I'm all about organic and being eco-friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anonPBTG
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our online survey. We also greatly appreciate the kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on guest service and it means a lot when guest recognize it. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again....

Smithtown, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This motel is conveniently located across the street from FDR's home. We were very pleased the minute we registered. The girl at the desk, Aquila, was so sweet and friendly. She handed us two packages of cookies and two bottles of water and informed us that a free breakfast is served in the little dining area off the lobby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irma G
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We also greatly appreciate the outstanding guest service Akilah and all our staff provides. It is something we pride ourselves on at Hyde Park, Quality Inn. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and it would be our pleasure to have you return. Thank you for...

East Hanover
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Quality Inn is a reliable place to stay when visiting the Hudson Valley Area, especially if visiting the FDR Hone and Museum. Both are literally a stone's throw from the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, bath and shower also. Free breakfast is a notch above the usual.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas M
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and would be our pleasure to have you join us again. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn

Boston, MA
Reviewed 1 September 2016

My room was clean and comfortable. The king bed, quilt, pillows all made for a very pleasant stay. The AC is loud especially noticeable when it comes back on. You need to get a knack to get the Key Card to work. At times, before I went back to my room I went to the front desk to have them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank havingfunagain
Mark S, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest at the Hyde Park, Quality Inn, and it would be our pleasure to have you join us again. Thank you for choosing the Hyde Park, Quality Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
312 reviews
9.3 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
512 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
11.6 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
401 reviews
7.6 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
Region: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms with the two double beds are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles R4960NKjustinw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very quit.”
 of 5 bubbles gracee920, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from highway is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles DougG987, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its right across the FDR visiting area. There also nearby restaurant and 24 hour gas station store.”
 of 5 bubbles steven72974, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if the room has a refrigerator if that is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles blee144, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay