We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 543: English reviews
Gretna, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here two nights with a great price. Inside the hotel was modern and up to date, the room was clean nothing to complain about. Coffee pot was dirty but that's anywheres. Would recommend this place to anyone who's looking for a budget friendly place and a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxaaronxx
Walkerton, Indiana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were in room 325. Not extravagant but clean and comfortable.Everything worked and the shuttle service to and from the cruiseport was excellent. We only had the coffee from the standard continental breakfast because we were up late and looking forward to lunch on the ship. We also had a great time feeding the fish in the pond outside while...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cburkart
Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Obviously the facility was once part of a larger chain (my guess is a microtel) with no apparent upgrades. Single queen room was extremely small. Linens, though clean were well worn. To have extra bath linens required an act of congress. My chief complaint by far would be the musty smell omitted by the a/c unit. After the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rodnrev
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear _rodnrev, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We wish your stay with us had been a better one and in that we apologize. We are currently addressing the ac issues, weather change can cause wall units to act up or carrying a certain odor, so again we apologize for any inconvenience.

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Price was right room was wrong. Smelled of smoke and musk in the first room. Second room was better but not worth my money either. Found mold on bathroom ceiling and shower curtain. Also the A/C or fridge dripped all night. The front desk had great attitude and tried to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Justin S, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have put what room number you stayed in so that we could address the issues. We currently are having our maintenance staff do preventive maintenance on every room and are doing are best to...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I commend the staff for excellent customer service. However, we did not stay for the 2nd night even after changing rooms. The first room had clearly been smoked in recently as it had a musty dank smell as soon as the door was opened. After switching rooms, the smell was better but the a/c or fridge dripping which kept us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha M
Augusta, GA
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel appears to be a very old, run down hotel that the owners are trying to improve to make nice. They are getting there but there is still much room for improvement. The price was good, so we didn't expect much. The pictures look much better than the actual hotel. The rooms are very, very small. It appeared clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivisitedwhoohoo
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ivisitedwhoohoo, We take your feedback seriously and appreciate you taking the time to submit your review. We have since looked into the issues regarding the room you stayed in and apologize for any inconvenience these issues caused you. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, thank you for the suggestions.

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival, the front desk manager (Amber B) was rude and demeaning. She acted as though someone interrupted her evening. Although the rooms were prepaid weeks ago, she informed us that a trainee booked the rooms and forgot to include a "disembarkation fee" of $9. She insisted that we had to pay or cancel the rooms for a refund. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jim T, We apologize if our staff came off in an unprofessional manner, Amber has been with us for years and rarely have any complaints regarding her interaction with our guests. The disembarkation fee is a charge that the port charges and is only $1 per person, so we are unsure how it would come out to $9 unless...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great value for people traveling to get a good nights sleep. The price is cheap actually and includes breakfast. The rooms are not big but they are clean and comfortable. It is right off I-95 and close to Jacksonville airport. They run a shuttle to get people to the airport. Check in is at 3 and of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigRon773
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear BigRon773, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you here again at the Jacksonville Plaza Hotel, safe travels!

South Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms, friendly staff. Perfect for a short stay to catch a ship or plane. Rooms small. Accommodating and assisting employees. Would recommend and stay again. Should the occasion arise...local to I95 and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clsolomon
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear clsolomon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and look forward to accommodating you again in the future, thank you once more!

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We chose this hotel on-line for it's cruise package (we found out after our stay that other hotels in the area offered the same package at much more affordable rates). Upon arriving we were told that our pre-paid booking did not include port fee's for the shuttle service and were told we had to pay the hotel in "cash only"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saverio M
Renee G, Guest Relations Manager at Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saverio M, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you had this kind of experience with us. However some of the issues you mentioned are out of the ordinary for us, we would never ask for cash only in any charges upon check-in. Also based off our records the room that you describe as a...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
26.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
26.0 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
172 reviews
26.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites

Address: 14585 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $92 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel And Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only saw room we were given”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenandJeanne, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room, we never have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles MaryC462, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one on the second or third floor!”
 of 5 bubbles Q3863VHpaulag, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before making a decision.”
 of 5 bubbles Sid_G, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor if its available”
 of 5 bubbles utu511, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5