We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Mayo Clinic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. The rooms are like small apartments. Clean. The couches are pullout beads so you can fit a lot of people in a double bed room. Family trip on a budget you can't beat it. Free breakfast. Food was not bad, but how much can you argue with free.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jonathon G
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary breakfast buffet.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We had a room at the Inn. After 12 hours in the ICU, we came back to our hotel and literally fell into bed. However, the mattress was soaked with urine, as were the sheets and pillows. I was told to put five blankets on the mattress. None of the mattresses have protective covers. There were bugs and roaches in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank love2travel164
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel during this difficult time. We have a pest control program in place with Ecolab that is very effective and our team is regularly trained on providing mattress protectors, bed pads and disposing of mattresses in the event that there are any guest issues.

Sellersburg, Indiana
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Basic room very small no pool amenities not much hospital connected to it they have shuttle to another hotel that has a restraint free breakfast from 7-9 not real efficient as you have early morning dr appointments staff was nice kind of out of the way do not a lot of other options to eat room was clean

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lance l
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your experience at our hotel. I am glad that you found the room clean and our staff friendly. We have 6 different room types in the hotel, all suites of different sizes. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet from 6:30-9:30am weekdays and 7-10am on the weekend. We also have a shuttle that...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

This was our first visit to Jacksonville and we were very excited when we discovered this hotel because of the amenities offered. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was not working at optimal speed. We alerted the front desk and was told that they would check on it. We left our room at 10am and returned at 10pm that night and still...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cornell E
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

I am sorry for the situation with the air conditioning. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention and it has since been corrected. We have recently replaced most of our ac units in the rooms, in order to avoid problems such as this, and this room was amongst those. The person you spoke with was the manager on duty,...

ny, ny
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Yes it is a bit odd staying at a hotel which primarily services people getting medical treatments but we found it great for our short stay in j-ville... the hotel is nice, but not super new or fancy... however for about $115 we got a great 1-bedroom unit with a real kitchen... there is a decent workout room, patio area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samdogNY
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the review!

Brunswick, Maine
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I feel that this Mayo Clinic should not be part of "the Marriott". I have stayed at many residents Marriott and they are great!! but this one not so much. 1) I came down to the lobby and the tables were dirty and rugs, plus I ask if I could have a breakfast item to go ( and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda S
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As we pride ourselves in providing a wonderful and memorable stay, I am sorry that that was not your experience. Due to being one of the few hotels owned by a non profit organization, we are unable to participate in the Marriott Rewards program, which is part of why we are non branded Marriott hotel...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 17 December 2014

This is an amazing hotel! The front desk person, Ester was very kind and asked to switch our room from a one bed and one pull-out to a two bed and one pull-out because we had three people in our party and the person who had the larger one had a party of only one. She just did it and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mae S
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience. We train our team to try to recognize our guests' needs before they even have to ask and I am happy to hear she was able to do this in the case of your family.

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

I had to go to Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville to get some tests run and was excited to learn that there is a Marriott-run property connected to the three buildings on campus via climate-controlled walkways. However, I wasn't expecting the superior level of service that I received with that convenience. Esther, who was at the front desk nearly every time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brock G
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you were happy with the service, housekeeping and breakfast that you experienced. We look forward to having you stay with us again if ever in the Jacksonville area. Thank you!

Marco Island
Reviewed 11 October 2014

If you are visiting the Mayo Clinic, the location & convenience of this facility is outstanding. The accommodation is a short interior walk to the Clinic. Motel style features include, full buffet breakfast, internet, laundry, etc. All rooms have queen beds. Most rooms have a full kitchen. The staff is friendly & accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rum_Water
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad that it met your needs. You are correct in that our location is exceptional for Mayo Clinic patients and their families and also enjoyed by other types of guests due to it's historically quiet and safe area or the many ammenities and large spacious...

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2014

First of all it is over priced for what you get. My daughter and I stayed two nights and that was long enough. I think if we had to stay longer we would have moved somewhere else. The first night I hardly slept at all. The air conditioner was bulit in, but right by my bed. It was very nosiey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKS562
theinngm, General Manager at The Inn at Mayo Clinic, responded to this review

We are very sorry that our food options did not meet your needs. We do have upgraded central air conditioning with a thermostat in each suite rather than a PTAC unit and are always more than happy to help you adjust your air conditioning settings in the room to balance sound and comfort and wish we had had the opportunity...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.4 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
652 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
29.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a compassionate and obliging staff, smartly appointed suites and special discounts for extended stays, the Inn at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville Florida provides a soothing environment. Connected to the Mayo Clinic by an enclosed, climate-controlled walkway, this smoke-free hotel offers spacious studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites that surround you with the comforts of home. You'll find a full kitchen, a relaxing living area and sleeping areas. Complimentary services abound, like grocery pickup and delivery, daily housekeeping, deluxe continental breakfast and on-campus shuttle. Close to Jacksonville beaches and major attractions, this unique Jacksonville, Florida hotel offers an onsite fitness center for your enjoyment. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available in all guest rooms. For those guests with special needs, rooms with walk in or roll in showers can also be requested. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Mayo Clinic

Address: 4420 Mary Brigh Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1836
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $208 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Mayo Clinic 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your The Inn at Mayo Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mayo Clinic Hotel Jacksonville
Residence Inn Jacksonville
Mayo Clinic Inn
Hotel At Mayo Clinic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Mayo Clinic staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Littleton, Colorado
3 months ago
10 months ago
over a year ago
Devon UK
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Mayo Clinic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends on your needs. We prefered the quiet, away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles dgbtrvlr, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are restricted mobility equipped”
 of 5 bubbles chuckfarmer, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor, near the indoor walkway to Mayo Clinic.Very convenient when visiting the Doctors, and hospital room.”
 of 5 bubbles riklin2004, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We requested a top floor room but got a second-floor one and it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sherryb535, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on third floor. Had view of courtyard. It was nice sitting there in evening”
 of 5 bubbles Keke319, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5