We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
tallahassee, fl
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I dreaded it. Typically, I do not book less then at least 2.5 star properties. Too many surprises and I like my coffeemaker. But this trip was to be done on the cheap, so I took a risk. In this case, the value delivered in a nice clean room and a huge handicapped bathroom that offered a tub with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doratallahassee
Reviewed 28 March 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!! Sleep in your car! Place is so dirty it's not worth it!!! The smell will drive you out alone!!! I would do anything possible to avoid this place!!!!! Floors have stains, blankets have burns and holes. I smell just from walking in the room!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler101284
Moab, ut
Reviewed 8 February 2014

FYI, I recently was turned away from Motel 6 Jacksonville Southeast (Which I have had for weeks a 2 day reservation for ) because my 2 labs were over 40 pounds. The young man at the desk was very nice and helped me secure alternative lodging BUT his manager/owner was not honoring Motel 6's tradition of welcoming well behaved dogs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2013

First of all the pleasant staff gave us room 245, the floor was undoubtedly failing - we were convinced that at any moment various areas were going to give way. All the rooms are single storey. Outside staff were pressure washing the walkways and there was lots of paint being used. So they are trying. Reception then gave us room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Richard T, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the noise and wifi issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help...

SEATTLE
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I have to really emphasize the helpfulness of the evening staff. I think they are aware of the shortcomings of this motel and are making an effort to make your stay as nice as possible. That said, I found dirt on the bedroom walls and doors but the bathroom was clean. The bed cover looked dirty but the sheets underneath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B T
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear B T, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide...

Reviewed 2 November 2013

First off i have to say that I booked this Hotel online for $143.oo for a thursday, friday, and saturday nights october 31-november 2nd. Not bad at all but from what i have experienced in the past, did not expect much at all from the hotel. Upon arriving, the staff was very nice and helpful. He told me good places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonytewell
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2013

There is not much else to say that there is a unique type of person that live/stay there. Rooms are smelly and nasty bathrooms. Staff does there best to find ways to up the rate. The satellite goes out all the time even in good weather.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobby H
Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2013

If you need the perfect backdrop for a remake of a 1970's porn..complete with roaches, pubic hair, cigarette burns, lack of technology & authentic 70's linens..STAY HERE!! Unfortunately due to circumstance, we happened upon this motel. Being 11pm it was hard to find a hotel w/ vacancies, so we "ended up" here. As soon as we opened the door (labeled...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paul A
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I checked in on Friday March 8 for 2 nights with 2 rooms the bathroom in the first room was dirty so we decided to clean it ourself. On Saturday Housekeeping said they will be back to service our rooms but never did so we had no clean towels or linnen on saturday after bringing this to the attention of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lbelle2000
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Tried to stay in the room saw a roach and though we would try to stay got in bed saw 3 roaches on nightstand could not stand it and moved our stuff out they did give me a refund and went next door to Laquinta it was nice there about 10$ more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegietraveler

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 132 in Jacksonville
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
24.7 km away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#115 of 132 in Jacksonville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 132 in Jacksonville
110 reviews
6.6 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#106 of 132 in Jacksonville
250 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8285 DIX Ellis Trl, I-95 at Baymeadows Road, Exit #100, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8292 (Formerly Motel 6 Jacksonville Southeast)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel Six Jacksonville
Jacksonville Motel Six
Jacksonville Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred the building to the far right in back. No traffic there.”
hwmonkey, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“I would avoid the area if possible.”
WVmom2-3boys, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Stay across the street at Studio 6. It is corporate owned, and so much cleaner and better.”
StrayWolf716, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Very nice and can only give military discount on location or over the phone. Not through a booking site.”
Tonytewell, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else!!”
502PaulA, 21 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates