We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located just off I-10 at Lane Ave. exit. Not a very nice area at all; sketchy people hanging out in parking lot and at entrance. My check-in took 45 minutes - yes, 45 minutes !!! After a long day on the road, not cool. Front desk clerk was friendly enough when she came in from smoking outside the front entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
Pilot, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I continue to be impressed with Sleep Inn - as usual with the chain, this hotel offered another clean, comfortable room with a nice breakfast for an extremely resonable rate. There was small pile of what looked like ashes in the elevator under a caution cone, which stayed throughout the duration of our trip, but otherwise it was absolutely acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE! Not in a good neighborhood, and solicitors surrounded the entrance to the hotel. Lobby smelled of smoke. The elevator was worse. Room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but likewise smelled of smoke. Dingy, unclean. Dirty carpet. Thick dust on bedside table. Broken fixtures, including light switch (thankfully lights still worked) and missing knobs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to exceed YOUR expectations.We are Currently doing renovation and that doesn't just happen overnight.If the hotel smelled like smoke we do have a smoking floor and the guest that are in the smoking rooms has to get on the elevator,the also smoke outside and...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cost was $100/night. The hotel is very dated, with holes in the carpet. It was clean, but certainly not worth $100 price tag. It is disappointing as a business traveler, who does NOT have an expense account, when the quality of the hotels is not in keeping iwht the rising costs of staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2R0bErtS0ns
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Seal Cove, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is questionable. We where concerned about the safety of the area. However, the security at the hotel was great. The breakfast was well presented. Brittany the assistant manager was courteous, helpful and accommodating. Kendra kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Don the maintenance man was very friendly and helpful. Although the location would deter us from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thoughts28
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked during a cold spell and after settling in we turn on heat.A horrid stink arose.We finally were able move things to a new room.Then it went crazy. We were awakened in the night by someone trying to break in room all the way to chain stage.I stumbled to door yelling and shut it.Looked out peephole and saw someone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaguy
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Blackey, KY
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The room was nice. Bathroom had no fan. Front desk staff were helpful and very accommodating. Stay was for three nights and cleaning staff was great. Breakfast was above average. Lacked in fruits. When I come back to Jacksonville will stay here again. Parking was tight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKisn1
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

ellijay
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Our room wasn't as bad as my family's room. Stuff was dirty in ours, but their room had blood in bathroom. So switched room. Next room had blood splattered all over ceiling. We will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I'll give this hotel a 5 star rating, based on cleanliness, front desk representative Miss Angela was above professional and my expectation. I would highly recommend this sleep Inns and Suites to anybody.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sashculberson
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Nice for what you pay and I feel safe but they gave me a room on the second I guess by not making reservations that's all they had thank you see you next time checking in was fast and easy sub stations Across the street free parking and wi fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
13.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
17.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
20.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $105 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kuna, Idaho
6 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room, before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles I3762YTpatrickb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped suite has a nice large living room area with sofa bed and a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jploetz1, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles firstofmany2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles bimmerrocker, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't do what we did and overbook, cannot cancel after the reservation is made.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5