We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
 Click to rate
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THE FOLLOWING IN A COPY OF THE E-MAIL THAT I JUST SENT TO CORPORATE. (if "they" even get it or bother to pay it any attention....SMH) Good Evening. my complaint is about the issuance of basic utilities that are advertised to be included in your stay with ESA; more specifically pots/pans, dishes and cutlery. whenever i travel, i choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscyd
South Bend
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Checked in on Sunday, Christmas Day, afternoon and unloaded the car and asked at the front desk for cereal bowls, glasses and silver wear for two ~ clerk at front desk said everything was dirty and she would make a note and we could pick up in the morning. Monday morning got up and went down to get coffee (there’s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E B
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't realize there were bad hotels on this very expensive side of town so I didn't bother to check this hotel out before I booked it! The staff is nice but the basic amenities are non-existent to include water fountains or bottled water to purchase! The tub leaked, the remote and phone didn't work and the A/C unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

To start with the good. The lady with brown hair who checked us in was great. the room was large, and a true suite with a separate bedroom that closed. the room was spacious with a fridge, stove, microwave, etc. this would have been a perfect room for our family. We stayed in room 235. It smelled like smoke. someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that there is a dip in front of the AC. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to offer you a large suite and we welcome you to come back and visit post renovation to see the upgrades. Thank you...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I booked my room through a third party and did not read the fine print, which was my own fault. I had to put a deposit, which I did with little problem. When I was finally checked in, I went to my room to shower and the water was still dripping. I informed the front desk and they immediately changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maisha225
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read that we were unable to fix your leaking sink during your stay; however, I am so sorry but glad we were able to move you to another room and want you knowthat we are able to offer great service. Thank you again...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

First this is not an extended stay. There are no dishes or utensils for the kitchen. When we asked for dishes and utensils to cook our dinner the lady at the front desk said I'll leave a note for someone and they might get around to it but not likely. They didn't get around to it so thankfully we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

My family stayed in this hotel for one night while traveling for a weekend getaway. We were exhausted from a long week of work, so we decided to stop for the night. We reserved a King Room Suite. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was borderline rude and rather scattered. After 15 minutes of checking in, she gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becki H
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We had a very disappointed stay during 4/7/2016 - 4/9/2016. The hotel has a bad odor smell, the floor in the room was stained with pet urine, the WIFI does not work at all, and the stove does not work either. You could not even tell if the stove was on or off which i think is a dangerous hazard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kana H
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your reservation was not booked correctly. Still, we are coaching our staff to make sure they add the correct amount of guest to all reservations and want you to know that we were able to correct our mistakes you have received an...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was highly disappointed with this hotel. First impressions are lasting impressions and upon check in, I was told that my rate was not approved and they had to call Priceline. I have booked Priceline maybe 40 times in my lifetime and have never had this. Finally when that was cleared up, I was assigned a room right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cedartree84
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we disapointed you during your stay. Still, we are striving to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable here to know that we were able to do this and adjust issues if given the chance too. Thank you again for sharing your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The people at the front desk must really hate their job because they do the bare minimum. There were several times were no one was to be found in the front desk. The housekeeping would skip the cleaning day and had to pretty much stalk the front desk in order to get my room cleaned...There are way better options in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felix B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
196 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a thermos for coffee if you want some after 9:00 am”
 of 5 bubbles EB154, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inspect the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesB425, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It says the hotel has free wifi, but it does not work in the room at all.”
 of 5 bubbles kanah819, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles cedartree84, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“1 st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 931felixb, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5