We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Bottom line up front: Older property that kind of has a dreary feel to it. This property attracts a working class crowd. The staff here is mostly friendly and helpful, and I was satisfied with my experience here. However, I gave this property two stars because you can easily find much better hotels within a five mile radius, at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyingculture
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. You are correct. There are 3 Extended Stays that have been renovated in Jacksonville. Our hotel is due to start October 2016 and be complete by New Years. I will discuss with my Maintenance department the proper way of intering a guest room. I'm sorry for him...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We decided to see exactly what we get for a 2-star hotel in the area after staying in several 3-stars locally(just wanted to save some money). We arrived at 2:50pm and attempted to check in but the clerk informed us that we had to wait until after 3pm to check in. We weren't going to argue for having to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The location was convenient for getting around Jacksonville. The hotel is a little tired and run down for an Extended Stay franchise. It was clean and quiet. Grounds needed more upkeep and breakfast was a simplistic grab and go fare consisting of coffee and muesli type bars. The staff were friendly enough but as one other reviewer pointed out seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hal Y
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I'm happy you found your room to be clean and the staff friendly. As for the run down feel. We will be renovated starting October next year. Our hotel does not house the homeless. Every guest here pays for his or her room. Our hotel does have...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We always stay at Extended Stay America when we travel because they are comfortable and convenient. This particular trip I was ready to check out and go somewhere else until Christian saved our experience here! He is a fantastic employee and this establishment is LUCKY to have him!! He cares about the guests staying here and does what you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sariejane1986
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I have been here for an extended period of time. During this time I have seen staff as well as management come and go. The newest manager Bridget has been working very hard to improve this location. All of the staff here is extremely friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone short or long term. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenleigh1
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on our way south. We were upgraded at no cost because the room we wanted was being renovated. The first impression was the hotel was dirty, floors in the hallways did not appear to have been cleaned in weeks. There was one trash can in the room, and the assumption is all rooms were that way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
BAM9631, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Hello Bob, I'm sorry your stay was not as well I wish it was. I'm not sure why a guest was allowed to barbque under our carport when we have a grill out in the back corner for guest to use. We are in the works for receiving our renovation toward the end of next year. Our 1st and 2nd...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

To start, our nonsmoking room had recently had a smoker in it. Ashes were in the toilet, window left open, and heavily smelled of cigarettes. There was a broken feature in the bathroom. It is extended stay but room was bare of any dishes or flatware in the kitchenette. There wasn't a coffee pot in the room and if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dina M
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this room off the internet, it had fair reviews and a good price. However...if you are looking for a typical hotel stay, this is not it. Once we arrived we soon realized this "extended stay" is more like long term housing. Most of the people are living here, like apartments. I met a really nice man in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sunnydaze276
Marcy S, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

At first I was so upset to think that you stayed here and had that experience. I realized though that you had the wrong hotel when you said we had grab and go breakfasts which we do not have. Next time that you are in town though consider staying with us we would love to have you!

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Overall the place is filthy, room service offered only once a week, staff not very corteous, basics like toilet paper and towels sometimes unavailable, breakfast bar offers oatmeal, coffee, muffins, energy bars, apples and oranges only, it opens at 600am and by 615 its empty. I will never ever under any circumstances stay at this dump again !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carl v
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not up to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I am increasing our staff during breakfast hours to ensure that all guests are able to take part in our grab-and-go breakfast. I will also be coaching...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

we make it a point to stay at the baymeadows extended stay whenever doing business in or passing through Jacksonville. You can't beat the value, the rooms are clean and in good shape, never had a problem and the staff is very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlAllen212
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and your stay here at Extended Stay America. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great rate. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
196 reviews
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $87 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a thermos for coffee if you want some after 9:00 am”
 of 5 bubbles EB154, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inspect the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesB425, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It says the hotel has free wifi, but it does not work in the room at all.”
 of 5 bubbles kanah819, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving”
 of 5 bubbles cedartree84, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“1 st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 931felixb, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5