We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

    8285 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8201
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$62
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good26%
    • Average10%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible32%
    Travellers talk about
    “two twin beds” (2 reviews)
    “easy access” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$62
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$62
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (115)
    There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 114 reviews

    Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

    I stayed here a few days with my family and was not satisfied with the room at all. The staff was friendly. The rooms have an odd odor and the carpet is sticky and not clean. It was quiet when we arrived but quickly realized...More

    Thank Dottiana H
    Response from Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / BaymeadowsResponded 15 November 2016

    Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

    I had made the reservation 2 weeks prior for a "non smoking room" for a weekend of work/sleep. I was concerned when I walked into the motel lobby and the staff was obviously having a difficult time finding a clean room for the guest that...More

    Thank nurseworm
    Response from Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / BaymeadowsResponded 15 November 2016

    Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas...More

    Reviewed 5 October 2016

    I ended up staying at SES Jax for about 3 weeks during a relocation to Jacksonville. My room was very cozy and clean. But the best part about the stay was the amazing staff! There were a couple of 'mix-ups' in getting extensions on my...More

    Thank tmanry
    Response from Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / BaymeadowsResponded 15 November 2016

    Dear valued guest, thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I am so pleased to know that we met your expectations on your stay. Because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that...More

    Reviewed 11 August 2016

    Well to start with my first room they sent me to the AC didn't work, It got up to 82 before I called and complained. Second room was cooler but had a horrible musty smell. I was too tired to change rooms again so I...More

    1  Thank Mathew H
    Response from Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / BaymeadowsResponded 16 August 2016

    Dear valued guest, thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas...More

    Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

    Our room was really nice, clean and tidy and the kitchenette was shocked with all of the utensils that you would need to cook for a few nights however there were two issues. 1. The room stunk and actually made me feel quite ill. To...More

    1  Thank Lauren H
    Response from Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / BaymeadowsResponded 8 July 2016

    Dear Lauren H, Thank-you so much for your review. I do sincerly apologize that we didn't meet you expectations concerning your room, and or your experience here at our property. However I do appreciate your response as it helps us to improve in these areas....More

    Southern Oaks Inn
    1,335 reviews
    #11 of 78 hotels in St. Augustine
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
    456 reviews
    #2 of 133 hotels in Jacksonville
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
    705 reviews
    #27 of 133 hotels in Jacksonville
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
    627 reviews
    #4 of 133 hotels in Jacksonville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$41 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 137
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Jacksonville
    • Also Known As
    • Suburban Extended Stay Jacksonville ,
    • Jacksonville Extended Stay ,
    • Extended Stay Jacksonville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
    705 reviews
    3.58 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
    456 reviews
    3.74 km away
     
    Southern Oaks Inn
    1,335 reviews
    41.77 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
    627 reviews
    6.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    India House
    76 reviews
    .60 km away
    Al's Pizza - Baymeadows
    60 reviews
    .47 km away
    NOOM Thai Bistro
    10 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ancient City Subs
    64 reviews
    .48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Avenues
    73 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Dog Wood Park
    50 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Veterans United Craft Brewery
    16 reviews
    3.18 km away
    Avonlea Antiques & Design Gallery
    5 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    angel j
    10 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Gatorpat1 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, read question wrong. Unsure about pool
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Upper floors are quieter and less noisey"
    Read review
    "Don't count on getting the room you booked, even if you prepay"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here period"
    Read review
    "Recommend the 3rd floor"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing