We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Had booked this hotel room a month in advance for a romantic getaway. Had booked 2 nights at this hotel. Went to check in and there was a piece of paper stating that the plumbing/water would be shut off from 11-7 on the night of our check in. The only person behind the counter was on their cell phone. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blessedmimi911
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Blessedmimi911, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from out staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have been coming to this holiday inn for many years and love it. They have great full breakfasts and the managers special offered Monday -Wednesday 4:30-6pm is excellent. Free cheese, wine, beer, fresh cookies, chips, and more. Staff is very friendly and Matt B. Is one of the best host anywhere. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank scovil1986
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Room is dusty, there are some points never vacuum cleaned. The socks and little bead necklaces on the floor. What was house keeper thinking . I asked for cleaning but the receptionist told me there is no one to cleaned the room at 7 a clock in the afternoon.curtains have stains in chocolate color. Pillows are smelly like a unwashed... More 

Helpful?
Thank norttraveller2005
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear norttraveller2005, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the cleanliness of the room due to the lack of housekeeping services during your stay. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Location great for us, close to Mayo clinic. Has discount for Mayo Clinic users. Staff awesome, extremely helpful and courteous. Great free breakfast lots of choices. Had several encounters with Matt H at front desk he was very helpful and professional. We will continue to use this location whenever we have Mayo appointments.

Helpful?
Thank sf49erfan2016
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

After a bad experience at the Mariott Courtyard located on the Mayo Clinic campus, we decided to try to find a less expensive hotel and just deal with the traffic and parking issues. To our surprise, this particular Holiday Inn Express is less than five minutes from the Mayo. They have a special Mayo Clinic rate of $99, which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank FloridaRO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Beware folks! Let me tell you about the experience I had at this hotel this morning. I was excited to stay at this hotel because I am an IHG rewards member and always like to stay at holiday inn express to accumulate points, and because they have been remodeled. So I booked my reservation this morning when I was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kailey S
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Good evening Kailey S, I do apologize for the inconvenience that you suffered while you were staying with us. We dropped the ball on passing information along to ensure that your reservation would be held for your late check in. I assure you that if you decide to stay with us again, that this not happen again. Please feel free... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This was approximately our 6th time to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is average. This was the first time we were on the 5th floor and the minute we walked off the elevator everything felt damp. Our room was worse and there seemed no way to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amarillo_19
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Amarillo_19, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were disappointed to hear that this visit did not go as well as your previous stays with us. I would very much like to speak with you about this most recent... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Close to Mayo Clinic but there was only one sink in the bathroom. We could not connect to the Internet. I called the front desk to complain and was told to wait thirty minutes and try again. Two hours later I still could not connect. This time I was told that the system was rebooting. The next day there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were disappointed to hear that you experienced an issue with connecting to the internet. We apologize for the inconvenience, and are working to resolve the issue. We hope that you... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Clean, quiet hotel. Well-located. The complimentary breakfast was very good. There was a Ruby Tuesday restaurant across the parking lot and a Publix grocery within a block. Used the shuttle service and it was very punctual. All in all a great stay

Helpful?
Thank coleen2016
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear coleen2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that your stay with us was great, and you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We look forward to your next stay with us.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed just one night. It is a good location, close to Ponte Vedra and also Jacksonville Beach. Clean and comfortable room. Only negative would be that our room was on the second floor, right on the hall as you go out to the balcony that overlooks the lobby. Didn't give it any thought til we were in bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccumomsc
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this review

Dear ccumomsc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that your overall stay with us was nice, and we apologize for all of the inconveniences you mentioned. The rates were higher than normal during your stay... More 

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
2.5 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
588 reviews
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area

Address: 4791 Windsor Commons Court, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $141 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Golf course view. Fourth floor, executive suite. Pretty scenery to wake up too.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side provide a view of the Windsor Golf Course”
 of 5 bubbles 752marcyd, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the golf course view!”
 of 5 bubbles abbys314, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor, loud A/C unit, odd smell”
 of 5 bubbles 13helenm, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet relaxing non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles scovil1986, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay