We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163staceyj
RoseMew, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

wellston,oh
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were here for 5 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping needs work though. There was 2 adults and 2 kids in our room. I left a nice note askinf if they could leave extra towels and toilet paper as there was only 2 towels/washclothes and one roll of TP. They did not leave either so my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbishopWellston_oh
RoseMew, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to Thank You for taking the time to write a review, as this helps us to evaluate how we are doing and where we can make improvements. This was a very helpful review and will be taking it into consideration. We want to thank you for choosing Travelodge Inn and Suites and look forward to seeing...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Went to Jacksonville for a one day trip, when we got there our sleeping arrangements fell through so we had to find somewhere quick and cheap to stay, must say this was perfect for a one night stay. Room is outdated, free breakfast was terrible, property nee remodeling, area is rundown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RN_2U2
RoseMew, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review, as this helps us to make improvements. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy about the breakfast and will be forwarding this response to the kitchen. We are however making daily improvements to our rooms and strive very hard to accommodate all of our...

Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

It worked for 1 night but left me with an eerie feeling. Very old in décor and facility. Stains on bed covering. There were bugs crawling on the wall so I had to request a new room. Maintenance said they were sugar ants and harmless. Regardless, it was creepy. Room had an old smell to it. When we arrived it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasV136YI
RoseMew, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy. We strive very hard to accomadate all of our guests. We do thank you for taking the time to let us know of these issues & have been making improvements. We hope to see you again. Thank you for staying at Travelodge Inn Sincerely, Rose M.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Thanks for another great relaxing stay The Staff were friendly and polite.The pool was great .Look forward to many more great weekends. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowells479
RoseMew, Front Desk Supervisor at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Travelodge as your destination location. We always love to hear from our guests. Thank you for taking the time on writing a review for us. See you on your next visit! Sincerely, Rose M.

IL
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debhD4635DQ
RoseMew, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterw392
Dilip M, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Kinda scary neighbor. But good room for price and just a place to sleep on our way to the keys.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabrinacat25
Dilip M, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for staying at Travelodge and hope to see you again.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGR115
Dilip M, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

my mom had change change rooms twice...I had cuz had change rooms2 because of bugs in the bed. the check ladies were good. but the property manager i didn't care much for...didn't have a pleasant attitude..young lady did breakfast..was a a+..lot of rooms ac were not working...me persoally didnt have any problems..we were there for a family reunion

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30janiceg
Dilip M, General Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for staying at Travelodge and we did offer you 50% credit and you accepted the credit offer.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
459 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#59 of 132 in Jacksonville
142 reviews
1.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travel Lodge
Jacksonville Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
Detroit, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for key and inspect room before accepting it, mine was filthy.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsytrip2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles emmaline410, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not recommend this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Ten3352, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were towards the back of the hotel so could not hear any noise”
 of 5 bubbles jbishopWellston_oh, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“OK for a quick one night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles RN_2U2, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5