We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flamingo Lake RV Resort

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“home depot”(4 reviews)
“true resort”(3 reviews)
“spring fed lake”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
39
25
17
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
25
17
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depottrue resortspring fed lakecatch and releasepaved sitescamping clubgreat rv parkeasy accessroad noiseup to datestaff was friendlywalmartcabininterstateblacktopbingoflorida
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Roads were pretty wide, but very rough. Many sites are on or close to the lake and are probably very nice. Our site was very close to I-295 and the road noise was terrible. If you can get...More

2  Thank Cal C
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Flamingo Lake RV Resort is awesome. It was the first RV park we stayed in after purchasing our RV, and it made a lasting impression. The reservation process was easy and quick. They helped me pick a site that would be easy for a first...More

Thank sschank
Response from Ken L, Assistant General Manager / Director of Marketing at Flamingo Lake RV ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We try very hard to make our guests feel as welcome and happy as possible and make them want to come back over and over. We're so glad we were able to do that with you during...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We just had our annual Winnebago club rally here for 4 days (about 25 coaches) and was very happy with the staff and Campground. We had good WiFi, cable, and level pull through. I especially enjoyed the on site restaurant where we had breakfast, lunch,...More

1  Thank Sheryl M
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Restaurant staff was outstanding ,the lake is pretty and some very kind residents.The camp sites are crowded and the general manager is not very caring .They give you a book when you check in with many rules but the one night a regular resident was...More

Thank Lee L
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We called while on our way back to FL after Hurricane Irma, given a one night reservation. I stated it would be a very late check-in as we were still in traffic in S.C. Front desk responded with "We close at 8 but the security...More

Thank PatchworkSister
Response from Ken L, Assistant GM at Flamingo Lake RV ResortResponded 20 September 2017

We apologize for this experience but i need to explain that it has always been our policy that no one comes in after midnight when the gate closes. Steve and i had been up and working at the park since Friday night before the storm...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Flamingo Lake RV Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Call and ask for their help in selecting a site that fits your needs"
Read review
"The north side is gravel with no trees but on the lake activity side. The south side has broken pavement, the..."
Read review
"Sites in E section back up to I-295"
Read review
"Most sites are shaded, I recommend the shaded lots. Lots to do here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing