We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel and staff. The front desk girl Tiffany was so amazing and friendly. Got me checked in promptly and helped me out with stuff to do in the area. Very professional. The rooms were very clean and the restaurant was very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SotoJosh
california
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at a Red lion hotel........the price was very reasonable and the hotel looks more like a high end hilton product......nice bar on premises and the beds were amazing....defenitely will come and stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hari151
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, hari151! We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. We actually just replaced the majority of our sleep number beds with brand new mattresses. We are making some improvements to the hotel, from painting the exterior, replacing some of the carpets, and replacing the beds. We can't wait...

A TripAdvisor Member
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped here with my kids bc one of mine was sick and we needed a good night sleep. Wrong place. They have sleep numbers that are broken and set on the firmest setting. My kids are crying in their sleep and the beds are lopsided. Everything is broken elsewhere, too. Elevator, pool, beds, etc,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
mandijohl, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our property is undergoing maintenance at this time. We are doing renovations, remodeling, and replacing the beds in the rooms to better satisfy, and provide the best service to our guests. We would love it if you would re-consider staying with us when...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Started of bad for me getting to this hotel due to all the road construction. But i guess it is not the hotels fault. The hotel is clean and rooms look exactly like the pictures online. Although clean you can tell they have had that furniture for awhile. I have not been to many hotels inn this prove range that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steffon B
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, Steffon. We do apologize about the construction causing some frustration upon your arrival. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Jacksonville, and hope that you would choose us again the next time you are here. Thank you, Mandi Johl

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

On our way to Charleston we decided to stop in Jacksonville. My husband told me he had booked the red lion off the interstate.... I was a bit hesitant about cleanliness until I got there. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean it was!!!! The bath products were great and it was very quiet. Would stay again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephyvega
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope that you come back, when you need to book another room!

delray beach, florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The staff care at this hotel, the food at Butler's Restaurant is like home cooking and they serve plenty! I was there with my little Cavalier, got my food to go and ate in my room. Try the Red Lion, you will be pleasantly surprised!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin23
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear positive feedback, especially when it comes to our staff. Each one of us truly care about the guests that we see everyday whether it is a one night stay, or a long term stay. We appreciate you giving us a chance, and certainly hope that you make that choice...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Visit for the weekend, didn't expecting much but a was for a big surprise big, clean and a wonderful service, a spacious room with sofa bed, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, bath tube, nice restaurant and more willing to recommmended it , in front of Daves place for games

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noemioliveras
Management response:

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please think about us the next time you're needing a hotel in Jacksonville.

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and very affordable. Rooms were nicely appointed, however the sleep number bed was horrible. Probably the worst bed I've ever slept in. I noticed that renovations seemed to be taking place so I hope they are replacing the beds. If the took out the sleep number beds I would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, William! I have great news!! We are definitely working on replacing the mattresses in the hotel. Next time you come in, please ask our front desk agent for a non-sleep number bed, so we can make sure you have a better stay than you did the last time.

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This is a very clean hotel with very nice and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay other than the sleep number bed. We tried several settings and both had bad sleep and woke up with backache. Again, this was a very nice hotel and our only complaint is the bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilykerch
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working on making some changes to the hotel, and the beds are on of those changes. We are switching most of our beds to non sleep number beds. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, otherwise. Please keep us in mind when needing to make reservations for your next...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We did not have a reservation, and were having trouble finding a hotel near the beach. This hotel was in our price range, and we hoped for the best. The young woman at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was nicer than we expected, and we were told it was a former Radisson. The bartender asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and guest reviews help us determine where we need to improve. We appreciate you choosing our location, and we can't wait to see you next time! Thank you, Mandi Johl

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#46 of 132 in Jacksonville
774 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
166 reviews
0.1 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville

Address: 4700 Salisbury Rd., Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Icon Jacksonville Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $115 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the end suite which i had was great”
 of 5 bubbles hari151, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room at end of hall, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles whattimezone, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Highway construction a lil tricky Watch that exit into the street where they're located.. haha”
 of 5 bubbles J1579YTcharlesm, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 318 faces the back of the hotel and very quiet.”
  • 328
  • 328 - office area
  • 328 - looking at doorway
  • 328 - two queens
 of 5 bubbles M-FHotelHopper, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 519 has a wireless AP in the room and decent internet...ask for it if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles cedartree84, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay