We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we booked a room for the ga/fl game. We arrived early and the room was not ready which was fine. We arrived late that night after the game and was able to access the room. When we go in the room was dirty and kinda ick but it was late so we settled in. One lady laid on the bed...

Thank Shannon H
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jsehall Thank you for writing the review. With the information provided by your review I tried to find your reservation. So, Please provide us with some more information. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I checked in yesterday..when I woke up this morning someone had stolen my tag and the entire cage that covers it..i reported to jso..an officer tried to come look at the cameras and they told me he could not because the manager wont be back until tomorrow..i call ro cancel my second night he says come talk to the manager...I...

Thank smhsmh
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear SMHSMH I am saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I checked the security camera but did not notice any specific movement around your car. From your address I can understand that you are a Jacksonville local but you have not provided us with a phone number. So I would like to get in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

one night stay during a road trip from Florida to New York. We were looking for inexpensive, convenient to I-95 and clean. This place delivered. Lots of trucks in the parking lot, but we also saw families. Overall not a bad experience.

Thank songbird1329
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Everything about the accommodations was okay...clean enough with excellent service from the staff. only negative point was that some of the other guests made me and my husband feel uncomfortable. One family looked like they had been living at the hotel(with their room chairs pulled from their room & placed outside of their room onto the pavement. This may have...

Thank SeniorTravelerLink
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review. We appreciate it. You have complimented us about the being room nice and clean and getting excellent service from the staff. Thank you for that, We want our guest to enjoy their stay with us. I would have loved to have an opportunity to work with you regarding the concern you had so that...

Reviewed 22 April 2013

I have stayed in plenty of Econolodges, so I know what you're getting: a mediocre place to rest your head. This is a no frills establishment, and that's what we expected, only to be sorely disappointed. We arrived after a long drive - we just needed a place to sleep for a few hours during a road trip. We arrived...

Thank JustSomeone00
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.I am extremely sorry to read your review.We work very hard to make every guest have an enjoyable stay. The number system on the hotel has been such since the day it was built as all odds on one side and evens on the other. In future we will try to explain...

Macclenny, Florida, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2013

asked the desk to make decaf coffee or get me some so I could make it in the room. They said they wouldn't make it because they might have to throw some away. They also refused to get me some so I could make my own.

Thank Lynn S
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ms Lynn, I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the service provided at the breakfast time. Rest assured I have discussed your comments with him and we will look at making necessary improvements. You have stayed with us in the past and you have also written beautiful review about that. I thank you for that...

Reviewed 26 February 2013

If your looking for a hotel just to sleep and eat a quick breakfast and get back on the road this is your stop. It is inexpensive especially if I use Choicehotels.com. We are a member (it only takes 2 minuted but make sure you do it before you book your room). We paid $50 for the room and the...

Thank Jk4223
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are happy that you appreciate our efforts to provide excellent service and comfort to our guests. We do strive to provide value for your money and our staff members are always happy to serve you. Please stay with us again on your next visit and we will show you that we are consistent in our efforts to serve.

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This was a nice place to stay on our trip south to Disney World. The room was clean and management was eager to please. We needed a refrigerator and shortly after we called, a refrigerator was delivered to the room. We needed help with our remote, and again, someone was there to show us how to work it. It seemed...

Thank Sally K
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We do aim to please and to provide you with a service that is not just meant for guests but also for ones who are close to our hearts. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that it was appreciated. We always love to hear about your experience with us and it helps to fuel our enthusiasm...

Reviewed 13 January 2013

The facility is a little older but is well kept and has friendly helpful staff. If your on a budget, this is a good place. I like the fact that it is off I95 by a block or so, which means it is a little more quiet from traffic noise yet is still easy to get back on the highway....

EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you at your next business visit.

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This motel provided me with a good room, a great price and VERY friendly service. I will certainly use this chain of motels again and I gladly recommend them to others. The online reservation and conferrmation is great

Thank Rod M
EconoLodgeJaxFLMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review. Hope to see you again.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
2.6 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
2.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
23.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
24.1 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5624 Cagle Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pool side room were quieter n better atmosphere for the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BARNEYBUSOTR, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“not in the back”
 of 5 bubbles lucy0076, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't book any rooms. Its the worst hotel on earth.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsHorton, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 101 which was nice and quiet and close to the main lobby, so we felt really safe.”
 of 5 bubbles cajunlover2000, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The area around the hotel was pretty rough too. I use quite often and this was a very bad experience.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonhY1167IY, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5