We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Jacksonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
El Centro, California, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We arrived late in Jacksonville, but we were meant by two pleasant young people at the front desk, who expedited our reservation and placement efficiently. The room was clean, well stocked, and we were given a ground floor room. We heard no noise from outside the entire night, and we found the warm breakfast to be quite satisfactory. We felt...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Murfreesboro
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were taking a cruise, which was delayed by almost a day. The hotel allowed us to stay in the room until we were able to catch our shuttle without charging us extra. We finally checked out around 7 p.m., well beyond the normal check out time. The staff was courteous and pleasant and kept assuring us it wasn't a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce W
Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I book all La Quinta stays based on reviews from Trip Advisor. Well this Inn is overated and in need of a renovation. Bathroooms are awfull. There was new carpet and tv in the room but it is really showing its age. This is the kind of Inn that gives La Quinta a bad name.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 62goodyear
Bethel, Maine, USA
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesliem718
A La Quinta traveler
Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A La Quinta traveler
Miami
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Staff was very friendly. The room was gross. There were dirty shoe prints in the bathroom, hair on the floor, and dried urine on the toilet. I pulled the comforter back to check the bed and the bed sheet appeared to still have a body imprint in it. I can't believe they didn't even change the sheet before making the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh J
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

I apologize that you were checked into a room that obviously was not ready for a new guest. That is not standard practice.

Mableton, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We went on a cruise in May, and wanted a cheap night sleep beforehand. A few people tried to steer us away from here, but with a no penalty cancellation, and the great rate, we decided we didn't have anything to lose. It wasn't in an upscale area, but after growing up in Atlanta, this place was absolutely not scary,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keesha H
Shatwon V, General Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review even after you did not stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 24 December 2012

This LaQuinta is an outdoor laquinta. The staff was friendly and breakfast was limited but satisfying. There were no microwaves or refrigerators. The rooms were a decent size but the bathrooms need upgrades. The beds were really comfortable. The walls were thick so you don't have to worry about hearing your neighbors thru thin walls. The only thing besides the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
st louis, mo
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Traveling with a dog, options are limited. We choose La Quinta whenever possible, for consistency and general quality over Comfort Inn, Motel 6, etc. The (king) bed was very comfy, linens fresh and clean. Carpet a bit worn, and bathroom small and old, but ok. No odors in room. Heat/ac not overly noisy. No fridge or micro in room. Standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfitzp
marathon, fl
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is a nice La Ouinta that we found to be very clean and a very good mattress and bedding. The staff was very friendly and professional and the breakfast was a little better than most La Quinta's. Located just north of Jacksonville, it is a good location when traveling from South Florida to the north, since the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcbman

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
18.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#80 of 132 in Jacksonville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
20.6 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
6.0 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here or stay away from the pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Safety1stcpr, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose ANY room in this motel!”
  • bathtub
  • trash
  • roach
  • trash in room
  • broken closet door
 of 5 bubbles 881sandrav, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“away from I-95”
 of 5 bubbles Katy070, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay in this neighborhood and definitely not in this hotel, I am not sure if you would be safe.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin524, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Please do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 66garyc, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5