We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Corning, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

It felt dirty from the moment we opened the door. The lobby was beautiful and the people were very friendly. I understand completely, the house keepers are not given enough time to clean the rooms properly .... not the fault of the housekeeper .... they are required to clean many rooms a day and are not given the time it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinFamily2014
Georgetown, Guyana
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X707YCkarls
Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked a two night stay at this hotel. We experienced travel delays and as a result arrived at the hotel around 11pm exhausted. We were sent to room 234. The room was dirty and broken from top to bottom! Shockingly the bed and linens were fresh and clean, so we slept. The next morning we discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lb422
Fredericktown, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We as well as several family members stayed at this hotel for a family funeral. Front desk was very helpful and nice, and gave us a 2 room suite when all we had reserved was a one room suite because it wasn't ready when we got there. 1st room smelled like mold, had to move. Gave us another. Hotel needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueshe4me
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290reginaldb
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved 2 room suite on Internet (one king bed-2double bed and sofa sleeper), checked in and went to room to find it was 2 room suite (both rooms 1 bed). Went down to lobby and talked to GM Marcie, at first she was kinda rude, I gave her my reservation that I had printed which specifically stated what I reserved....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn r
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hi Robyn: Thank You for the nice review, We always try to correct any issue that may have been caused to our guests, Thank You your understanding. Marcy Deering, GM

Lobeco, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dionne W
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rated my stay at the hotel poor because the time I was there the refrigerator was not working and my food spoiled. The room was cleaned and the trash was not emptied. The room smelled .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 346duaned
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello : As we spoke about the fridge, I am sorry that it did not work, we did compensate you for your lost food. I am working hard on getting the hotel up to par, it is taking longer that I had expected. Please accept my apologies. Marcy Deering, GM

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately this hotel was quite rundown with filthy carpeting, stains on walls and doors, loose fan, dirty air vents, broken fridge, no tv remotes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julianne J
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Julianne: I am very sorry about your stay, I am working on changing things for the better here. I do remember we were going to move your room, but the maintenance staff was able to correct the issues. Thank You again,

Margate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277nawafa
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#84 of 134 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#36 of 134 in Jacksonville
165 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $114 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Georgia
Albany, Georgia
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“insist on extra towels and garbage bags when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaF111, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles KTYHXN, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pelatiahl, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book this hotel when it is renovated, Do not visit if you have a bad immune system or have a phobia for lizards”
  • The white spots are dust mites on the wall behind the night stand
  • Dirty bed skirt.
 of 5 bubbles kaytih2016, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Inside rooms have thin walls”
 of 5 bubbles RayClan, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay