We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956brandym
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Interlaken, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We chose this hotel to be out of the city, an easy off and on for Interstate 95. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was a bit of a disappointment. The outside of the buildings were run down and areas near the doorway were in need of cleaning up. Upon entering the room you note the carpets...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello gloria: Thank You for your comments and I am very sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. I and the staff are working with ownership to have some updates and we are working diligently in making this property a better hotel. Thank You again. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was my third and last time staying at this location. The first room I received had a bad stale odor. We called the first desk to ask that someone come and spray. Upon further inspection there was mold in the closet so we asked we to be moved. The next room we received was much better except for the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa2nyaj
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello: I am very sorry about the noise of your neighbors disrupting your nights sleep. We do our best in controlling the voice factor. I would also like to address the "NO SERVICE on Weekends. We have this policy clearly in each room and available at the front desk, Our hotel Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is an Extended Stay Hotel....

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiem202
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in Jacksonville as well as a place to conduct interviews. I called several local places. Just a small board room was $150-200! Luckily I called the Hawthorn by Wyndham of Jacksonville. Mike, who answered the phone, began telling me about the range of options I had. He then offered to send me a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnistonGraceDotOrg
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hi: Wow, I did not know that Mike went way out of the box for you like that, that is just awesome., I welcome your return and I sure will let Mike know because of him you choose us over all the others. I look forward to your return. Marcy Deering, GM

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The area was very nice, it was close to everything. The people at the front desk were friendly also.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidtA8853FJ
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello David: Thank You for choosing our hotel and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj2492017
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Like other reviews have adequately said, "crack town USA." We stayed over the Christmas holiday and got to enjoy late nights of rowdy people running into the complex, fire alarms, and staff that were quite rude. The room itself was nice. Breakfast was pretty basic. It location is also good. But, overall, no we will not be going back. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg L
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello Gregg: I am very sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel, I have made it my mission the do all we can to keep the traffic during the night to a minimum and we have night security as well. Please do accept my apologies. Marcy Deering, General Manager

not applicable
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joycehB546SQ
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel the outside property was clean and well kept. Our room was very nice and more than I expected! Great place to stay for a overnight stay or if you are going to be in town for a few days!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmb4lif
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello: I want to Thank You for the very nice comments about your recent stay with us and I will be sure to let all the staff know that you enjoyed the hotel, I hope to see you again real soon. Marcy Deering, General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#53 of 132 in Jacksonville
780 reviews
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#69 of 132 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $84 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Georgia
Albany, Georgia
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet area. High security. Good staff service.”
 of 5 bubbles luismF6518PO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a balcony room--not many but a nice addition”
 of 5 bubbles dmedme2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Closest to front desk and pool are my favorites”
 of 5 bubbles NavBlu, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“insist on extra towels and garbage bags when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaF111, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles KTYHXN, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5