We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was tricked again by Priceline and their "express deals". Priceline claimed this was a 2.5 star hotel with a breakfast. Lie! All they have is granola bars, some fruit, and muffins. No Milk, No eggs, No cereal, no sausage, no cream cheese, no bread, no pastries. In other words, NO BREAKFAST!! And this is not even close to any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael T
St. Louis
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Oh wow!! Where do I begin. Stayed here for only one night for work. My boss made the reservation. I called them earlier that night to let them know I was arriving late around 11p and they could not find my reservation. Gave them reservation number and name and for some reason still couldn't find it . They called me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrockStar1977
Brevard County, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A plastic bag had been wrapped over the smoke detector allow some one to smoke in our room. Their house keeping didn't catch this? Judging for my wife's lack of sleep from coughing most of the night, this had to have gone on for several day's unnoticed by them. I noticed the bag over the smoke detector as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmichaelroberts
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know our mistake with the smoke detector so that we can properly address the situation. We are sorry for this issue and hope that you give us another chance. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We checked in after leaving another establishment for lying about not having TV cable svc for weeks. Wish we hadn't moved.......this place was GROSS! Besides not having pillow cases on pillows (what, did they just forget?), the floors mopped with something that makes your shoes stick with every step, dingy smelly carpet, no hangers for clothes, TV that doesn't come...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank clarkshannon
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I only stayed one night. The room was comfortable and the shower was hot. The AC and TV worked and I didn't see any bugs. The breakfast was nothing to brag about but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I had no issues with noise or parking or check-in/out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Leland, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

No towels, no room phone (broken), running toilet, no "Fully equipped kitchen", analog TV, poor "Grab & Go" breakfast. Under staffed, but tiring. I booked based on the recommendation of those we were doing family business with, they will be informed of my dissatisfaction!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NCBigMc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be reviewing our room maintenance and cleaning processes with our staff to ensure an experience like yours is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

Unless you are staying for an extended stay do not book here. If you are planning a vacation stay somewhere else. I had to beg for towels i had none... i had to beg for anything and entire room smelled awful!!!!! They wouldn't let half my family members into the front door to get their rooms instead they ignored them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorie R
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Poorly trained staff. The property has recently been renovated = Lipstick on a pig! If you have issues and call maintenance, they may or may not respond. I'm not convinced there is a staff. Garbage piles up in the stairwell significantly before it's removed. The property is overrun with carpenter ants (even on the 3rd floor). Have to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsidweiser
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are in the process of hiring additional staff as well as retraining our current team. Additionally, we are proactively working...

Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Let me start out by saying we would stay at this hotel again as there were a lot of pros. The room was large with a separate kitchen area with a two burner cooktop, a microwave, a full size refrigerator with freezer, and a sink. There was a couch and desk and the bed far enough away to make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solara13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as thoroughly inspecting our rooms. Still, I’m pleased to read that you had a positive stay overall...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this trip on Hotwire it was a secret book...meaning once you booked then you got the name of hotel. I was really relieved once I found out the name. We arrived around 2:15 and was able to check in right then. So far no complaints. It's also pet friendly, we've seen lots of owners and their dogs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Data O

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#81 of 134 in Jacksonville
88 reviews
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#103 of 134 in Jacksonville
61 reviews
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 134 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park

Address: 8801 Perimeter Park Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-6350 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Jacksonville-Deerwood Park Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel. Not nearly worth the price. You will be much happier at a Holiday Inn Express, Best Western, or La Quinta.”
 of 5 bubbles B1339DFmichaelt, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never been displeased with Holiday Inn Express!”
 of 5 bubbles jmichaelroberts, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not check into this hotel it you have any pets. They are NOT pet friendly.”
  • Dressing area
  • No place to even hang your hand towels
  • I have four years of living here to fit into this tiny room
  • Kitchen Range Hood
  • Kitchen Range Hood
 of 5 bubbles Mo_Mullen, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“never at this hotel- very poorly maintained”
  • stained bathtub
 of 5 bubbles joeu431, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Overall quiet and clean hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles dakota101, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay