We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
 Click to rate
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night (2 rooms) and we got a great deal on Priceline, so this review is based on that. For the price we paid, it was totally fine. I was worried due to the other bad reviews but overall it was an average budget motel. We did not have any issues and our rooms were fine. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limes77
Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017

felt like I was in the ghetto, smelled like pot, air did not work and customer service was horrible. To many other placed close by for the same price with much nicer people and rooms and much safer feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyjonesplumbing
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I booked a one night stay through priceline. When I tried to check in I was told a $100 deposit was required. Anyone that books often through priceline would instantly question this, as did I. The minute I raised suspicion about the deposit a second woman (staff member) appeared from the back and took over the conversation. She began yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. I am concerned about the situation you described. Please rest assured that this is a serious issue. The lack of customer service you received is unacceptable. Our staff will be addressed on the issue. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive...

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We were traveling back to South Florida from a family trip to North Carolina. It was New Year's Eve and we only wanted somewhere to spend the night so the trip home wasn't so long. We made the reservation last minute, the night before, and quickly realized that it was not a good choice once we pulled up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romie3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable,...

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We're not hotel snobs by any means, and it doesn't take much to make us happy. However, our experience here was unsatisfactory. We chose this hotel due to its location, overall decent reviews, and price. Check in went well, however, upon arriving at the room things began to go downhill. The water for showers was lukewarm and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattandLeslie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Matt and Leslie I am so sorry about the hot water, unfortunately our water heater/ boiler broke and we couldn't get a plumber to come out and fix...

Redondo Beach
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Over an hour in line to checkin. Sorry computers are down. Sorry no fresh linen. Sorry your room was already taken. Traveling with kids I will take the blame for trying to find a bargain. Never again. Did I mention the hour in line started at 1130pm? One person at the front desk with 8 people in line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrLarrin
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Please accept our apologies on the condition of your stay. Unfortunately we suffered a brief electrical failure and our water heater pump broke. We couldn't get a plumber to come out and fix it immediately due to the holiday and when you...

Rochester NY
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Extended Stay hotels are certainly not luxurious, But this one was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were not too shabby. The free breakfast looked adequate, but we ate in our room, so we had no first hand experience. The in-room kitchen included a stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher, all of which functioned just fine. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarawwarren
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated with clean accommodations and amenities, such as the fully equipped kitchen, you found suitable. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My husband is a claims adjuster and we had to book a stay this hotel after a hurricane hit Jacksonville, FL. He was booked for two weeks. I booked this particualr hotel because it had a full kitchen and with all the work he would be doing on the computer in his room after he inspected homes, he wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a survey. Unfortunately, we provide the cooking items and utensils upon request. These items are provided complimentary. Christine, we hope this doesn't keep you from choosing us for your lodging needs in the future, if you like , give us a call and we will have your kitchen stocked for you before you arrive....

USA
Reviewed 16 October 2016

THis place has a fresh remodel on it. Well done. A good price would be 65 a night. Southpoint is a nice area in Jax. The front desk staff is so so.... I would not have stayed here in the past but its much better now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trav3908
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First, I am glad you like the look of our latest remodel and the improvements we made. It is also great to know yo valued the affordable price you paid for accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

light on staff. The room smelled. I had to go to the lobby to take the toilet paper in the lobby bathroom because ran out in our bedroom as it was 90% gone. no one at the front desk most of the time. they did apologize when I checked out and adjusted my bill. had I been by myself ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. Due to the Hurricane we were short staffed and worked diligently around the clock to ensure we maintained power and kept all our guests safe, which is why...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#100 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#95 of 132 in Jacksonville
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#43 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint

Address: 4693 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint Hotel
Extended Stay America Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from children for quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles CRYSTALC265, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I'll post some photos within a week. As a matter of fact, I'll take some when I get there this evening.”
 of 5 bubbles GiselePP, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
2 of 2