We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
 Click to rate
Duluth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was really happy with this hotel. None of that musty hotel smell because all rooms are non smoking. Moreover I paid less for it. The staff were nice and helpful. Shuttle from and to airport. Light rail to City within ealing distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deogratiasopade
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good clean hotel, great staff. Breakfast and shuttle included. Perfect for your destination take-off. Arrival water and snacks appreciated (Platinum level). Offered upgrade as well but hotel was fully booked

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwwdwb
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This a nicer airport hotel. The room was small but modern. The parking lot fills due to extended parking so I saw cars parked along the curb where there were no marked spots. Extended parking is $5 per day. There are lots of places to eat in the area. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoGiantPa
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in spite of the parking situation; we'll be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to your next visit and hope to earn the other starts!

BALTIMORE
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had noisy neighbors. Our repeated complaints to the staff did not help much. Heater did not work properly. There was no place to hang towels by the sink. The shuttle service to the airport worked well and check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WALTER S
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we'll be sure to share your comments with our executive staff for future training. We look forward to your next visit to earn the other stars!

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 1 week ago

The parking was terrible every spot taken plus curbside. Breakfast was hot garbage but the room was decent. I had a better experience at the arundel mills Best western. Pay the couple bucks more and drive a few more miles out of the city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A3447TQdanielh
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review and hope you reconsider us for your next stay.

Bishopville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to spend the night and park my car prior to a flight out of BWI Marshall. It was a terrific price and the room was very nice. I would recommend this to travelers flying out of Baltimore, Maryland.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danak429
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; please let your friends know about us for their future travels to the area!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at various Best Westerns during 6 day trip visiting multiple states but used this as home base. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Rooms were tasteful and value couldn't be beat. Would definitely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Management response:

Thank you! Please tell your friends and look forward to your next visit!

Contoocook, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there two nights - and the day in between my room was not made up. I returned in the evening to find it not touched, reported it and was told it would be made up and it never was. Overall, this hotel for the price is fine, but the experience with the room was disappointing. Breakfast was standard...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean L
Management response:

Thank you for posting your review and feedback for our staff training. We look forward to your next visit to earn the other stars!

Lancaster
Reviewed 1 week ago

This stay was perfect for what we needed--a clean comfortable stay with a ride to the airport for an early flight. The staff was super friendly and enthusiastic. We waited quite awhile for the shuttle to return to the hotel, but overall this was totally worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adiperna
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review; we'll share your comments with our team for reference and motivation and look forward to your next visit to earn the other star.

PA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thankful for only one night here! We had neighbors slamming doors & yelling at 2 am with no sleep for a very early flight. Shuttle is very over crowded with sharing from hotel next door. Called in another employee that refused to come drive the shuttle. Luckily we were very early to make sure we arrived on time but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaMon22310
Management response:

Duplicate review, please check the prior response for reference.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites BWI Airport
3.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,113 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
582 reviews
4.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,270 reviews
3.9 km away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS BWI Airport North Inn & Suites. Fully renovated in 2014 and located just minutes from the Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI), we are convenient to restaurants, major conference facilities and the Arundel Mills(R) Mall, featuring world class shopping. Whether here for business in conjunction with one of the area Fortune 500 companies or any of the other businesses in the area, or here to day trip and visit the sites of Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC rest assured you have chosen a convenient location close to all. Our free shuttle is pleased to take you to any location within a five mile radius, including the BWI Airport. Our spacious rooms offer one king or two queen beds, all are non-smoking, include a refrigerator and a 32-inch LCD TV. Why not pamper yourself and ask about one of our larger suites with upgraded amenities? Of course, whichever sleeping option you choose, your room will include free wireless high-speed Internet and a full hot breakfast is complimentary and available to get you a good start to the day. With over 1,700 square feet of meeting room space and an expert staff on hand, plan your meeting, wedding or social or business event, worry-free. Audio visual equipment, catered food and beverages and personalized service are all things you should expect when planning an event with us. From our 24-hour business area, to our gift shop and fitness center, we are here to serve you and ensure a positive experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus BWI Airport North

Address: 6055 Belle Grove Road, Baltimore, MD 21225-3261 (Formerly Best Western Plus BWI Airport North)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $89 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus BWI Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus BWI Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Airport
Sleep Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Baltimore
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Baltimore
Baltimore Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus BWI Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet rooms, we were on the 3rd floor. Have 2 good size elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles MariayHugo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor with no problems hearing any noise. Elevator was close.”
 of 5 bubbles 147trav3l3r2, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Jetted Bathtub was great.”
 of 5 bubbles TaylorDanielle, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed there six times and have not had a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles O5315AHjamess, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the desk”
 of 5 bubbles dgstefan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5