We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor

Visit hotel website
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover a new, refreshing travel experience at our Baltimore hotel's downtown accommodations. Our careful compliance earns LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) Certification** in addition to the value, comfort, and service our guests have come to expect. Enjoy our complimentary full breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, waffles, breakfast meats, fresh fruit and so much more! In addition to our on-site amenities, our downtown Baltimore hotel is walking distance to the National Aquarium and just minutes from Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Kennedy Kreiger Institute, Oriole Park at Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, shopping, dining and entertainment of the Inner Harbor area. Confirm your reservations today!
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
75Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
33Attractionswithin 0.5 km
607Reviews
87Photos
17Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 248
  • 246
  • 65
  • 27
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel itself probably deserves 4 stars, but parking is a nightmare and is lucky to get 1 star. Check in was easy, our room was comfortable and the location was great. The breakfast area was spacious and the offerings were good. That said, we were very unhappy with the
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Crcb, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry you were disappointed in the lack of free parking at our hotel. Unfortunately, as in many cities today, parking in the downtown area is extremely limited. Many guests appreciate the ""in and out"" parking for a flat daily fee with the on-site valet service provided at our hotel, and many choose to leave their cars in the garage and walk to the many attractions nearby. We certainly hope our exceptional customer service, complimentary breakfast and other amenities helped make this a pleasurable visit to our city and to our hotel. We would love the opportunity of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Sam Sudah General Manager
Read more
Early Check in - good Only valet parking - not so good Ice cold water machine in lobby- good Complementary toothpaste upon request- good Very friendly & polite desk staff and porters- good Convenient restaurant in hotel lobby-good No fridge or microwave in room - not so good
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TonyW966, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are so glad to read you loved so many aspects of our property, but we truly regret the inconveniences caused to you while you were here. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again so we can have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Sam Sudah General Manager
Read more
Spent three nights in a king suite. Very friendly and helpful staff. Typical mid priced property breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms. Difficult to control temperature in the room. Nice neighborhood bar off the lobby.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear edsC3308HS, Thank you for the compliments on your stay at the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor! We are so delighted to read that you loved our courteous associates and your clean & comfortable room. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sam Sudah General Manager
Read more
A terrible experience from arrival to (abrupt, unplanned) exit. Visiting from DC for an event for one night. Chilly, disengaged front desk staff. Elevators that must ascend at a floor/minute. Smells of cigarette and pot smoke down the hallways. Alarms that go off at 2:00am, with
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KDD80, Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Our team strives to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality and to prove that we truly value your patronage. Sincerely, Sam Sudah General Manager
Read more
We will stay at this hotel on every possible occasion, because of the location and the per capita value. We didn't have an opportunity to experience the Bluegrass Etc. in-house restaurant, because it wasn't open for breakfast on weekday mornings during our mid-week stay. The
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear James D, Thank you for sharing the feedback regarding your stay at the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are delighted to read our location was perfect for your plans and you were pleased with our service and amenities. We are even glad to know that you found us to be a great value. We would welcome you back at any time! Sincerely, Sam Sudah General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Suite
PreviousNext
1234567
are key cards required to use the elevator?
Key cards are not required to use the elevators.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far away is the off site parking and is it secure parking?
It is across a busy street. It is in a parking deck. We used valet because it was pouring, but we would have parked in the deck if it would have been better weather.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do all rooms have pull out sofa
No because the room I stayed in did not so if you need one you should call and ask.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes they do but I did not use them when I stayed there
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Wayne! i stayed at the Fairfield inns in June. Yes they do have laundry facilities. Its a do it yourself laundry room (DIY) very well equipped and clean. A get well wish for your sister...
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234
"High floor, away from street noise and self-serve laundry, although no one used the self-serve laundry during my two night stay."
"if you need a mini frig you have to ask as our did not have one but the ice machine was right next door."
"No one will be staying here for the view, but only one elevator so get a lower floor and do steps."
"Ask for room above first floor"
"We stayed on the top floor which is the 5th--no noise there."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites baltimore downtown/inner harbor hotel baltimorefairfield inn and suites baltimore downtown/inner harbor
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing