We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor

Visit hotel website
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
53Reviews
95Photos
0Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 13
  • 10
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My sister and I stayed here for one night while we were in town for a concert at the Hippodrome. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, beds are VERY comfortable. But we had several problems: We had half a roll of toilet paper in our bathroom and no replacements anywhere in the
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Acerickson6814, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are truly sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service these comments came as a surprise and we would like to make things right. We value our customers opinions and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team to make sure these issues are resolved. Again, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you will consider staying with us again whenever your travels bring you to our area. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations
Read more
You can hear everything happening outside -- ambulances and other emergency vehicles, people shouting, business deliveries, etc -- even if you're up on a high floor. Consequently, it's a bit difficult to get a good night of sleep. That said, the beds are comfortable and the
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from our streets. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope to host you again so that we can provide you with a perfect stay. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations
Read more
Booked a room for one night as my friend and I were going to an Eryka Badu concert. We arrived early the room was ready, but that is when we discovered there is no self parking option for this Hotel you HAVE TO VALET which will cost you and average $27-$38 bucks. alternative is
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear amctravel1, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a friendly, accommodating and genuinely caring experience, so we deeply regret to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We are truly sorry about the heating issue you mentioned. Being known for our great customer service these comments came as a surprise and we would like to make things right. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate team to make sure these issues are resolved. We do appreciate that you brought these matters to our attention showing us that we have room to improve on several fronts. We regret you left us feeling disappointed as we certainly wish we may have an opportunity in the future to provide you with the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. Once more, thank you for being our guest. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations
Read more
My stay at Crowne Plaza(Baltimore) was great. I was able to check in early thanks to Tyeshia. My room was very clean and spacious. I was very pleased with the manger Marcus he was very friendly and helpful. This hotel was very quiet for it to be New Year’s Eve in Baltimore. The
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Responded Jan. 8, 2019
Tarsha, thank you for sharing your positive review of Crowne Plaza Baltimore Downtown Inner Harbor. It is good to know you liked the delicious breakfast offerings and that your well-appointed room made your stay more comfortable. We will definitely share your compliments with the associates you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience. Jijo Allapat, Complex Director of Operations
Read more
We arrived late afternoon (after published check-in time) and the room was not available. We were asked to come back in an hour. No problem, we went out for dinner. Upon return two hours later, the room was still not available. The staff was oddly apathetic and lacking
Read more
Response from 00gc, Manager at Crowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Responded Jan. 4, 2019
Dear kwords, Thank you for providing us with your very important feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible. We're truly sorry we did not live up to the standards you should expect from us. We have made a note of the issues you outlined, and we will be working with our team to improve these areas. We are committed to providing exceptional accommodations and service, so we apologize for falling short during your visit. We hope you will give us another chance whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Baltimore Dwntn Inner Harbor
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
1234568
"the rooms are nice if the heat works"
"Check the heating system once you get to your room by the first time"
"Valet is expensive, use a parking app for reasonable parking. No microwave!"
"stayed in room 1829"
"They have several corner rooms with 2 sided views that were lovely."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBaltimore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
360
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing