We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baltimorean Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baltimore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Baltimorean Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First, the complex itself is extremely old. The rooms are not well-maintained. The amenities are not only old, but dirty looking. If you are luck, you may get a renovated room. I am living in a renovated room, but even that brought a lot of problems. The pipes leaked water into the room. That destroyed the walls and puddled water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mindysingh106
Reviewed 4 August 2016

It is a very convenient place to stay if you are working on the Johns Hopkins University. Homewood campus is 2 min walking, and the medical campus is 15 min away by bus (the stop is one/two blocks away. The apartment was very nice and clean and whenever I needed help or something the manager dealed with it very fast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sílvia S
Singapore
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Good neighborhood, walking distance to JHU Homewood, Lot's of shops nearby. Old units, mine was poorly lit. Not much natural light. The centralized laundry facility was nice and the apartment also had a centralized gym. WiFi was poor. Ethernet connection was available, but no use because my Mac did not have a port. I had to purchase Internet option from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailendra J
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our free building wifi is available to everyone in the building and works similar to a hotel wifi service. It can be slower at different times of the day, depending on the number of people using it at...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great place to live. It was a good solution for me because it was furnished and I was going to stay for few months. I loved to have my own place... my own kitchen and my own bathroom. The staff was gently and solved the problems very fast. An email was enough for this... Is an old building, but is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mafecely
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our building. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our free building wifi is available to everyone in the building and works similar to a hotel wifi service. It can be slower at different times of the day, depending on the number of people using it at...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nice place to live. Old but well mantained, problems are usually solved relatively quick. Is unexpensive, taking into account that apartments are furnished. Not in many apartment buildings one can live alone for less than $900 in Charles Village. Water, heat, gas and slow internet are included in rent. Electricity bills are low if A/C unit is not used. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hytelimpock
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our free building wifi is available to everyone in the building and works similar to a hotel wifi service. It can be slower at different times of the day, depending on the number of people using it at...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The management often uses "old" as an excuse. Old is charming. This place is to be avoided. Ratty carpet and a smell that is made worse by chemical deodorizers that spew whether you want it or not. The worst place I have stayed in the US.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simondedalus
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

We have never used "old" as an excuse for our building, except for the elevators. The elevators are old (approx. 1960's), very small and do not have modern features, however, they are well maintained. The common area hallway carpet is in fair-good condition (most areas are in good condition; a few areas are fair) and it is professionally cleaned at...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 30 December 2014

The apartment wasn't ready on the move in date, the floors were still being refurbished (that is to say lacquer slapped over water damaged and moldy flooring); 3 of the 4 windows were broken, one completely; no smoke/carbon detector; a leaking kitchen sink with severe water and mold damage rotting away the cabinet underneath; clogged bathroom sink; scum everywhere; noxious...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank we10bears
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

We have never used "lacquer slapped over water damaged and moldy flooring." We have been gradually, over the last 2 years, refinishing the wood floors and sealing them with polyurethane. This entails removing all of the old finish by sanding it down to the original wood, then painting polyurethane on top to protect the floor. The polyurethane does have a...

Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

I'm pretty sure the room I rented someone died of a crack overdose. If you're low on cash scrape your coins together and find something better. The landlord/leasing agents are friendly and understand the location is a dump and will accommodate you. However, this doesn't make up for the foolishness you will incur during your stay. If the guest rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle M
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

I have managed this building since September 1996 and I can assure you that no one has died of any type of drug overdose during my time as manager. The apartments are well maintained and cleaned thoroughly prior to anyone moving in. All tenants are given an opportunity to inspect the apartment prior to signing the lease.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2014

In my 12+ years of renting history I have never seen a management as rude and as unprofessional as that of the Baltimorean Apartments. The one year I spent at this place was nightmarish. The building itself is old and poorly maintained. Mice can be seen scurrying all over the corridors and I have spotted them in the lobby (to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jessica B
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

While the building was built in 1928, it is well maintained and kept very clean. We have not had any type of major pest control problems in the building in many years. We do rarely have mice in a few apartments during the fall/winter months, which is handled promptly by sealing any access points and visits by the exterminator. However,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed here for a month in a one bedroom bed sit, with one double bed and a fold out bed for our son. Ample cupboard space However, Bed (double) quite uncomfortable, kitchen and bathroom facilities good. Staff rude (did not have to be) could have been much nicer. Close to shops and resturants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
Baltapts, Manager at Baltimorean Apartments, responded to this review

This sounds like one of our guest rooms, which is mainly for short term stays. The guest rooms include furniture, dishes, linens, satellite tv, telephone, internet, microwave and AC. I have not had any other complaints about the beds being uncomfortable in the guest rooms. We did have an assistant manager working at the building during this time, who could...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 63 in Baltimore
511 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#5 of 63 in Baltimore
94 reviews
Hotel Brexton
#28 of 63 in Baltimore
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Baltimorean Apartments

Address: 2905 N Charles St, Office, Baltimore, MD 21218-4056
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Number of rooms: 66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baltimorean Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wi-fi is very slow. Hot in summer in the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles hytelimpock, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a studio not a single room”
 of 5 bubbles alisonh84, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“No good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hopkinschopkins, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Read everything they give you EXTREMELY CAREFULLY”
 of 5 bubbles herbery, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
4 of 4