We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 962: English reviews
Rochester, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2016

An old-school, weathered but cared for, Baltimore hotel. Beautiful lobby. Fantastic staff. Expect to be comfortable and cared for. Location is across the street from the JHU athletic fields, and a short walk to any place on the Homewood campus. The attached restaurant is unfortunate, and to be avoided.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review of our property, hopefully you had the chance to see first hand some of the renovations, we have begun here at the Colonnade. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy our restaurant, I would love to know more specifics about your restaurant experience, if you could share them with me...

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Our experience was very positive. The staff was helpful and courteous to us and our friends. The assistant general manager Eleisha Brewster was especially nice and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean comfortable and quiet. We would definitely return to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck R R
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Chuck, Thank you for the kind words, Eleisha has been a great addition to our Team. We hope to see you back soon. Steve

Baltimore, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Slept here for an evening and was really disappointed. A late arrival meant I was searching for the valet to park my car. The toilet in my room ran very loudly and could be heard through two closed doors. The jets in the spa tub were dirty and lime coated. Only slept a couple of hours due to loud television...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We’re very sorry your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards. We’ve addressed the problems you mentioned with the toilet running loudly. Thank you for alerting us to this issue, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to make it right....

Reviewed 23 January 2016

The Doubletree near Johns Hopkins was in a nice neighborhood, well appointed, and comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful The restaurant and bar on premises were a plus. Good food... the She Crab Bisque was delightful. The wait staff were attentive and cheerful. It was a nice place to rest and recharge before my next day that was busy...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwQ2902AH
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear David, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at the Colonnade! I am also very pleased you were able to experience some of our new Chef's specialties, such as the She Crab Bisque. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Steve

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2016

My wife and I stayed in this property hoping to find a good location away from the downtown hustle. Our first indication that the stay might not be great was seeing the construction of the restaurant going on, the scratched floors in the lobby, and the key scanner for the elevator which simply should be discarded or replaced. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Jim P., Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay at the Colonnade. I apologize about the renovation going on in the lobby, we were installing new marble in our bar area. I hope you allow us the opportunity to have you back and experience our new updates. Steve

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

From my first e-mail contact with the Doubletree Hotel in Baltimore to check-out - the most amazing customer service came from a tiny young woman named Eden. Her gracious welcome let me know that I was in good hands. On arrival we were also welcomed by Dolina who made sure we were settled comfortably. Our room was large and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thanks for your great comments, I am so glad you experienced the great hospitality of Eden and Doina, I am very lucky to have them on our team. I apologize about the towel confusion, I will make sure I share this with the Executive Housekeeper, I am glad Eden could make it right for you. Hope to see...

cornwall, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Very nice hotel and right across the street from John's Hopkins. Ideal for visiting kids at college. everything within walking distance. Parking did cost extra but well worth $20 to come and go as you please. Also accepts dogs, awesome.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valeria S
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Valeria, Thanks for staying at the Colonnade, as you mentioned we are very convenient to JHU, which is only 100 feet from our main lobby and only a couple of blocks from Loyola and Notre Dame Universities. Parking maybe $20.00 plus tax, but it is much cheaper than a parking ticket from the City of Baltimore, and safe and...

New York City
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Check in and be greeted by warm chocolate chip cookies (yes, the chips are melting) and a friendly front desk person. The rooms have been modernized and redone and add to the uplifting environment. We had a room with two queen beds and there was still plenty of room left over. The location is great-street parking is available and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelweb
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! I am glad you experienced our new room package, this is only the tip of the iceberg with what we have planned for 2016! Hope to see you back soon. The cookies are to die for, agreed! Steve

Hamburg
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The hotel is the best option for lodging close to the Homewood campus of JHU (across the street), which is why we select it for meetings. The amenities are great, the staff is professional and friendly. The property is comfortable, bur needs some updating. The restaurant menu is limited and expensive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Edward D., Thank you for choosing our hotel, glad you enjoyed our great amenities and our caring staff, as you noted we are right at JHU, 100 steps and you are on campus. As you saw during your stay, our rooms have new carpet and tile foyers, as well as new corridor carpet. Our owner is always looking to enhance...

RED BANK, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is one of the most accommodating hotels that I have stayed at. The staff is kind and very welcoming. The room was immaculate. I will continue to choose staying at this hotel again when I visit family again in Baltimore, MD. Was very satisfied in all services provided. Would recommend this hotel to others whether for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie L
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this review

Dear Anne Marie, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback and business, I will make sure I share your comments with our staff. Thanks again for your feedback. Steve

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
541 reviews
Hotel Brexton
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 West University Parkway, Baltimore, MD 21218
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $221 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are visiting a student, be sure to tell them you are connected to Johns Hopkins for a special rate.”
 of 5 bubbles haughtsa, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We are in an Honors Room which is great.”
 of 5 bubbles AugusteTravel, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are all well appointed. There is in fact a $20 per day parking fee in the onsite garage. Unlimited entry and exit.”
 of 5 bubbles kgjrock, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suit and it had a balcony, wake up and have room service serve us breakfast while we ate on the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles nelsons648, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good nights sleep, choose a room at the rear of this hotel.”
  • Tattered sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles FRus2013, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5