We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,647: English reviews
Rutland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel. Great location. Bed comfortable. clean everything. staff was awesome, friendly and very helpful. A little expensive, but if you search other hotel websites, you can get a deal. The one drawback was there was a bump in the road (back left if loooking at the front of the building) that when any truck hit it, sounded like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klovis1
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient to walking to Convention Center or Camden Yards, or anywhere in that Inner Harbor area. The staff at the hotel all very friendly (in fact most everyone we met in the city was friendly). I mentioned this to the doorman on our last day, and he said "Well, we are called 'Charm City'" with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath L
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my first experience at any Marriott property. Nobody attended to i and my luggage when i got to the hotel. I had to struggle with it from the cab all the way to front desk, only for the front desk lady to sarcastically ask me DO YOU NEED HELP WITH YOUR BAGS. Got to the check-in desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chima N
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. I do sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you encountered. The poor customer service is unacceptable and certainly not indicative of the service we provide our guests. Please know that your review has been shared with our management staff. Again, thank you for your feedback and allowing...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Location is great for walking the harbor or up the street to Camden Yards to catch a game. Easy walk to most of the downtown businesses. Good coffee shop downstairs with a Starbucks a stones throw away as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance the last week of May 2014. During check-in, we were told that a $200 charge would be put on our debit card for any extra charges there may be by the end of our stay. This was a shock because it was completely unexpected. This was never done which we were thankful for. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C R
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed in this room for one night. The one positive thing is: the room is nice, clean, modern. But here are the downsides: - Front desk staff is unhelpful!! I checked in with one of the supervisor who mentioned that the room is pre-paid because I stayed here under a company's invitation and I just need to leave my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunshia Y
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for your review. My apologies for the problems during your stay. Thank you for allowing me to contact you directly as we work to resolve the issues involving your credit card. Pam

Little Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Like most others who have reviewed this hotel, I too visited the busy Renaissance for a conference in May 2014. Due to the high number of conferences that I observed during my visit, I'd say to avoid this place at all costs if you're not planning on attending a conference as you'll probably find it quite off-putting. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennifer_0290
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here on business because of the location. This is my first Marriott hotel (I'm a Hilton girl) and it'll probably be my last. The room was a king bed for $279/night. The hotel has an upscale feel but don't be fooled because I've had better service and amenities at a Hampton Inn. Nothing is free here. The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty P
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Harborplace Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you found our location convenient. The 4 level Gallery Mall connected to the hotel is an added bonus! I'm sorry you were disappointed with the lack of amenities such as breakfast and internet. Our select...

PA
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This 12 story hotel is located across street from inner harbor and is convenient to restaurants and other attractions. Parking is either $40 with valet or $28 self park. The only difference is whether you park or valet parks vehicle. Both have in and out privileges. This hotel is built in square design around center courtyard with elevators in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAHITTHEROAD
renhar, Guest Experience Coordinator at Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious guestroom and comfortable bed. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to provide you with a room closer to the elevators. If you return for a future stay please contact me directly prior to your arrival. I...

Fulton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i recently stayed here for a work meeting. It is convenient to the interstate and most of the downtown attractions. The check in process was quick and the clerk was friendly. I got upgraded to a junior suite with an awesome view of the harbor. The room was huge. There was a table to seat 6, sofa, microwave in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inthewind2010

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (468)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Club Level King Room (76)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
The Brookshire Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore Baltimore, Maryland's vibrant Inner Harbor with us! The top-rated Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is steps away from the city's storied waterfront, placing guests at the center of downtown Baltimore's most exciting district. Our hotel is close to local attractions like Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and Harborplace shopping, plus a range of fine dining and nightlife opportunities. Hotel guests can enjoy superior in-room amenities like deluxe marble bathrooms, 37-inch LCD TVs, and amazing water views. We invite you to stay active at our 24-hour fitness center, take a dip in our year-round indoor pool, or enjoy fresh, seasonal cuisine and spectacular harbor vistas at our Watertable restaurant. With over 31,000 square feet of event space, we're also an ideal option for hosting a special event or business convention here in downtown Baltimore. Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, we'll make sure that your trip to the Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel is a success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel

Address: 202 E Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $217 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 622
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Baltimore
Baltimore Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
VA
Harrisonburg, Virginia
11 months ago
Nashua, New Hampshire
8 months ago
Livingston, Texas

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Baltimore Harborplace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbor View was spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 406billm, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for harbor views, near elevators. What you gain in noise you make up for in unnecessary exercise.”
  • $4 complimentary water
  • Control your own temperature from the noisiest built in unit ever
 of 5 bubbles U8249THbrianb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Krishna2010, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for harbor view”
 of 5 bubbles jessicap938, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great views quiet rooms enjoyed our weekend away”
 of 5 bubbles j0yelise, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5