We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Baltimore\/Essex Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area
 Click to rate
THURMONT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The area is fairly acceptable. The front desk staff is awesome. Wifi was perfect. The flat screen tv with other amenities including the coffee maker in the room was definitely helpful during my stay. Every item I asked for any help the front desk person would immediately fix it. There is a restaurant, Al Seafood Restaurant is great on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JATIN T
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well the stay was superb. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful as they made me feel comfortable as if i was in my home. Would stay here again and also will recommend my friends & family . The location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinzybaps90
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was not very clean, there was no hot water in the shower/bath and the staff never came to clean the room or supply fresh towels and toiletries even though we stayed for a couple of days. It is in a sketchy area of town. We heard people fighting outside late at night the second night and the police...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattnem2
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby is very nice and the place is clean also. The property is very well maintained. Also the staff is excellent. The location is very nice also and the continental breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend this hotel to others. This is the best hotel in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1232017
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Chester, Virginia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Staff are very nice and courteous. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I would stay again and recommend to others. Coffee and hit chocolate available. It was a cold night and we were very warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbradler10
Chirag R, Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoy your recent stay with us here at Baltimore, Essex. A Super 8 Hotel. We hope you travel Baltimore again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at multiple places in Baltimore under the job budget and no other matches the quality of this one ! As a contractor always working out of town booking online you never know what u have booked til you get there. This location has the best staff N rooms are clean and updated . Quiet location and right off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianhobdy
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I frequently visit hotels in my town and one time I decided to stay at Super 8 essex. The property is very clean and the people at the front desk are kind. I definitely recommend others to stay in the hotel. The breakfast is delicious ad well and the rooms are modern. Love this place! I will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash T
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The staff here is great. They really care about whether there's a smile on your face and will do their best to put one there if its not (shout out to GK from KK) Thanks Gousan! The rooms are comfortable and breakfast included a waffle maker! There are some things that could be better but its stuff like burns in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed in the King room with the fridge and microwave. Room was dirty although huge. The bathroom faucet was broken. It was connected to the sink by just the plumbing and not mounted to the sink . The whole faucet pulled up out of the sink every time I used it. It functioned but was annoying. The toilet was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6029WIjasonb
Chirag R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Essex, Maryland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

prices are affordable and the rooms are clean. people are friendly and its fairly quiet. nice size rooms and vending available in lobby. i always stay there when needed because of its very nice location. around lots of stores and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily N

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baltimore
Mount Vernon
Midtown Inn
Midtown Inn
#53 of 66 in Baltimore
145 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#46 of 66 in Baltimore
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
#50 of 66 in Baltimore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area

Address: 98 Stemmers Run Rd., Baltimore, MD 21221
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Hotel Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Baltimore/Essex Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have the best sea food place right in the same parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles kriscalo4, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room here! There aren't many hotels in the area, and this one is not any different from the slum hotels in the area. Just avoid staying over unless you stay in a different town.”
 of 5 bubbles 206amberh, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Make sure that u get a.room that has a key that works. Lol”
 of 5 bubbles 940stevee, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles arhl97, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles kidiski, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5