We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

797 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 784: English reviews
Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were just looking for a quick get away to Baltimore. This was an excellent hotel in a great location. Every Staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay here again the next time we need a crab cake fix.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertpO3150HQ
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, especially Linita and the property manager. Housekeeping was excellent too. Can't complain. Any Issues taken care of. A little hard to find on GPS. Baltimore streets a mess. If i ever came back to B I would stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clancy M
Brooklyn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Baltimore for an overnight event with my family.We have not beet to a Home 2 hotel before. We were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and the layout. We will defiantly come agin for a longer stay

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswT1228BM
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice. Friendly and accommodating staff. Reasonable rates. Close to many things we need. Nice to have a kitchenette in the room and walk-in shower. We are rarely in Baltimore, but when we are we stay at the Home2 Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetlN8933KU
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has potential. More training needed for housekeeping. I travel often and for me, it does not matter if you are in a $100/night room or a $1500/night room. If the room is not clean. DEAL BREAKER.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5580XHmariak
Warfordsburg, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very nice, clean, good breakfast. Extremely friendly staff with the exception of the dishonest valet that went through my parent's vehicle and stole miscellaneous items including their vehicle registration and insurance card. Will never stay at another hotel that does not offer free parking in their own lot.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself was good for the purposes of a long term stay in the city, studio with fully equipped kitchenette. However it sort of had a stale smell and the housekeeping was average. The hallways were dirty as was the workout room. Breakfast was average. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was good with nice...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Dionne F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I apologize that you did not find the hotel to be at its highest level of cleanliness. I will share your response with the housekeeping manager to ensure that our guest experience is improved. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was nobody at reception desk at night. Had to take cold water showers one day. Room was right near elevator that made noise constantly during the night. heater only worked when you reset it. no soap in bathroom. I stay at Hiltons 60+ days a year, been with the brand for 5+ years, this is by far the worst...

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Dionne F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience you had while staying with us. Of course our intention is always to provide our guests with an outstanding guest experience however sometimes we do fall short. I am glad that we were able to honor our guarantee and reduce the impact of your stay. I hope that you may consider staying with us...

New City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the women at the front desk incredibly friendly and gave me two water bottles and a snack, which was nice after a long ride, breakfast above par for standard free breakfast and 24 hour coffee. There was construction going on so the streets were a little hard to maneuver through, other than that, it was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleeb331
Dionne F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while in the Baltimore area. We understand that the construction outside makes it a bit difficult to maneuver the street outside but we appreciate your patience and understanding. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again when in Baltimore.

Dover, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We love the Hilton brand and this was our first time at a Home 2 Suites. This is a amazing hotel it was clean , modern and a fresh look about it. The staff were simply amazing and friendly , everyone was so helpful and wanting to make our stay perfect. The breakfast room is small but it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosox_brit66
Dionne F, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Home2 Suites downtown Baltimore. I am glad that you received excellent service while you were here and that the accommodations met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Downtown
Residence Inn Baltimore Downtown/ Inner Harbor
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Price Range: $154 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above the 5th floor to be above surrounding apartment buildings”
 of 5 bubbles 404JamesC404, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay out of 9th floor, cleaning service not great.”
 of 5 bubbles 995kelseyq, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for families!”
 of 5 bubbles 46megganm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better views of the city if you get above 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Brian7876, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay above 5 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dillipp1, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay